We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mestizo Gallery

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (205)
Dining (18)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
113Reviews
327Photos
4Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 34
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were quite pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel for the price. The large rooms were beautifully decorated with big art work not only in the rooms but in the hallways. Little things like easily accessed bed lights, big new wall closet unit, an urn filled with
Read more
It was my first time traveling to Mexico, so I honestly didn't know what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised at what I found. The travel agency I found coordinated with the hotel for my pick up; and they were prompt and efficient. It wasn't cheap ($100 both ways) but it
Read more
Response from mestizogalleryhotel, Gerente at Mestizo Gallery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mayas0863, Thank you so much for you kind words, it´s very motivating for us to read comments like yours, we work really hard to showcase mexican hospitality and to provide a wonderful experience. We are very happy you had a nice experience and we hope you visit us again soon! You are always welcome at Mestizo! Thank you for choosing us!
Read more
The location is great if you do not need to stay on the beach , you can walk to the best parts of Tulum , they have good parking for your rental car at the hotel . The staff at check in , room service , breakfast , evening , and mornings was great . We had a tour that was
Read more
Response from mestizogalleryhotel, Gerente at Mestizo Gallery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Senorris08, The gifts are just a little reminder of the kind of hospitality we want to showcase, we are very welcoming people and thanks to you we have work and a pssion to serve. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon again!
Read more
We booked 9 nights here on the Booking.com. The hotel is super clean, the location is very good if you don’t wish to stay in a beach hotel. They offer free bicycles, the beach hotel area is about 3,5km. But I recommend to drive by car or by scooter to the Sian Ka’an biosphere to
Read more
Response from mestizogalleryhotel, Gerente at Mestizo Gallery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Emese, Thank you very much for your kind and honest words, we really apprecciate you highlitghting areas where we can improve. We will defenitely work on them, Thank you for choosing us and we are glad you have good memories from your stay we hope you will visit us again soon! Thank you for choosing us!
Read more
+4
Don't be fooled by the pictures. Unfortunately, this is the worse hotel I've been too in Tulum... or perhaps in Yucatan! For the same price of $100 usd per night, or even less, I've been to much nicer hotels. Be advised that you would not necessarily get a proper room as
Read more
Response from Mestizo G, Director General at Mestizo Gallery
Responded Oct. 12, 2018
Hello Googoori, It´s very hard for us to reply to such hard comments, we understand every experience of our guests is subjective and it really saddens us that we were not able to give you a nice memory and experience of Tulum. However, we´ve been working for over 2 years, more than 500 reviews and comments rate us as one of the best options for a hotel in downtown Tulum, with mostly positive experiences and also we have received awards as best service and hotel in the downtown area. So, we take very seriously such hard criticism, we always look to improve and if you had such strong negative feelings regarding our hotel you can let us know and we would gladly refund your reservation, the last thing we want is for a guest visiting our beautiful country to have such a negative experiencie. First of all we are clearly not a motel, we comply and go above and beyond according to hotel standards. Secondly, we dont try to cheat or fool anyone with our pictures we clearly show the way our rooms are decorated and what we have to offer, we go around Mexico collecting all the little details you see in your rooms as well as the paintings. And last but no least we do care for your experience and of all our guests, we work really hard and always seek to give you a nice experience so we will take your criticism and keep improving on our hotel and continue to give smiles and nice memories to our guests. Hopefully this will clarify some of your comments and despite all of this we thank for choosing us!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMestizo Gallery
The Superior King Room at the Mestizo Gallery Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMestizo Gallery
The Family Room with Two Beds at the Mestizo Gallery Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMestizo Gallery
The Superior King Room at Mestizo Gallery Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMestizo Gallery
The Superior King Room at the Mestizo Gallery Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMestizo Gallery
The Superior King Room at the Mestizo Gallery Boutique Hotel
PreviousNext
12345641
Hi, Do the rooms have decks? Thanks!
You have tons of options regarding car rentals, we always use Hertz, but there are plenty around for you to decide, I think renting a car is a great decision so you can move around Tulum and go to amazing places.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello! Does the hotel have a laudraumat, to wash our clothes? Thank you!
Honestly I don´t know, we only were there for one night. But I'm pretty sure they will be able to help you with this.
0 votes
"As in all hotels it seems there was no lift so bear this in mind - we opted for a ground floor room."
"We stayed on the 3rd floor with beautiful thatched roof, mini- bar, and flat screen TV."
"Ask for beach towels and head to centoes on the nearby Coba road."
"avoid third floor"
"4 a great beach, go towards Playa del Carmen about 15 km look for Campamento Tortuguero (Turtle Camp) run by the Flora, Fauna, and Cultura."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing