We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Golden, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Last weekend we were scheduled to stay at the Westin for 1 night and had booked a pre-paid room. I woke up that morning with the flu and contacted the hotel in order to see if I could reschedule the reservation and was told by 2 of the people at the front desk and concierge that yes, I could do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa L
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I apologize for any mixed messages in our communication regarding your reservation and cancellation. I would value the opportunity to discuss the matter in further detail. Please reach out to me directly at 970-790-2066. Thank you.

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel; great setting. We had a room overlooking the swimming fool and the infinity hot tubs, which are a must try. One bedroom suite had all of the amenities and more than needed. I did not experience any of the bad service or disappointment I see in the other reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda D
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

The Beaver Creek Rodeo is an amazing family event and we're glad you enjoyed your time with us after. Thank you for staying with us!

Denver, CO
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are so fortunate to live in CO and have the opportunity to pop up here to the Westin for weekends now and again. It it the perfect getaway for our family of 4 and dogs. The staff is incredibly welcoming to all of us. We have stayed at this Weston dozens of times and have always had fabulous service,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familyof4Denver_CO
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you and your family continue to enjoy our resort and the access it provides to everything the Vail Valley has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Checked in yesterday for two nights and received a standard view room which was a view of a building under construction. Not what I expected. Then was told we had a welcome package at the concierge. This consisted of a map and a pitch to go listen to time share presentation. The market which is advertised as a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy B
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're sorry to hear you did not prefer the room location for your room type. We understand our guests may prefer a mountain view and have that view type available to reserve so you can guarantee the view you wish to have. We are excited to be opening a brand...

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel should have been great, but our experience was really unpleasant. First, the setting is totally unlike the marketing. It's on an interstate, surrounded by a busy thoroughfare. Second, the check-in process was horrible. Seth was rude and starting lecturing us about checking out by 11 ...3 days later. He gave us NO orientation on the hotel or amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VLCJfs
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are sorry to hear your interactions with some of our staff left something to be desired and we were not able to provide the experience you were looking for. We will certainly use your feedback to learn and improve. We are also sorry for any confusion on our location....

boulder, co
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I'm actually not kidding. I really could live here. The king suite is larger than your average big-city apartment. There's a sleeping area, a sitting area, a nice nook with a desk, plenty of closet space and a lovely kitchenette. And one of the prettiest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel. Top it off with the fireplace, and I'm ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elygreenstone
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We can arrange that!! We're delighted you fell in love with our resort and had such a wonderful time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Westin is beautifully decorated, especially the lobby, which has lots of great places to hang out in comfortable furniture, enjoy the view, or get some laptop work done. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We found the room to be noticeably small, though the beds were comfortable and finishes were very nice. A poolside food and beverage service would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're delighted you enjoyed our resort and the staff were able to help make your stay memorable. Perhaps one of our studio or one bedroom suites would better suit your space needs next time. We look forward to seeing you again!

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here one night on my way through the mountains with my wife and 2 kids. Valet parking only, which was no problem. Valets were incredibly nice and helpful from the start. Our room wasn't ready, but they suggested we take the kids down the nice trail on the river. They loved it, the perfect break before we made it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We are very embarrassed of the bottle under the couch but are glad the rest of your experience allowed you to overlook this mistake. It won't happen again! See you again soon.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room itself was great. We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen (that we didn't use, but during ski season this could be really helpful after a long day of skiing) and a washer/dryer (which we did use). My kids did Westin Kids Club so my husband and I could go the gym and they had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATravelGirl_9
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your suite, our gym, and the kids had fun in Westin Kids Club. We apologize for the emergency alarm system being set off. We are glad the system functioned as it should to ensure everyone's safety but understand the disruption this can have on...

toronto
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have done a lot of reviews and most are good. Our stay here was anything but. First, we booked a king studio with a golf package. We arrived around 230 and went to check in. Room wont be ready till 400 so we decided to play golf. We get to the course and they cant find out golf package...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikegboca
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your time with us. I would value the opportunity to discuss the details of your experience further. Please reach out to me directly at 970-790-2066.

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
3.0 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
420 reviews
12.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
3.2 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $292 - $1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you will pay extra to get a view, but if you are skiing, do you really need a room with a view?”
 of 5 bubbles mcarollo13, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The east-facing ground floor studios are nice and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles carynapkin, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a suite for the full experience.”
 of 5 bubbles galiej2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mountain view is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles personalp2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid mountain view rooms during snowmaking season as they face very noisy diesel pump next to creek”
 of 5 bubbles cmkr1969, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5