We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sherkston Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sherkston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sherkston Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here. There was so much to do!! The beach and pools were amazing! The kids loved the slides and were busy all day long. My only suggestion. Is they need garbage cans around the beach and walking areas, people seemed to litter more because there weren't any near by. Also if you have children under 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara M
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you and your kids loved your time with us and really appreciate your feedback. We are always working to ensure each and every guest has a wonderful experience, and will be able to continue to do so thanks to your feedback. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Sherkston Shores gets a 5 star rating. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here in September 2014 in a luxury beachfront trailer. The view outstanding, the beach clean, trailer just like being at home. Staff very helpful. Fun things to do for children. Look forward to making Sherkston our yearly Anniversary destination. Thankyou Sherkston Shores for our little peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

It is our pleasure and congratulations! We're thrilled we had the opportunity to host you during your honeymoon and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your 5 star review as well. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, The Sherkston Shores Team

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Sherkston is a great park whose security continue to work hard to keep the park visitor and family friendly. I think after 3 and a half years of this negative feedback, it is time that Trip Advisor made some changes as Sherkston has done a great job of improvements and this us an unfair statement based on today's standards in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. They really mean a lot as we do work hard to ensure our community and facilities are of the highest standard and are glad it's been paying off. We appreciate you leaving us with this 4 star review as well, thank you. We hope we have the chance to see you again...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Sherkston Shores for the Labour day weekend. It was well worth the money. Lots of activities for the kids. Played beach volleyball for hours at the quarry everyday. Kids liked the water slides, they are very good, and archery. Ate at the Boston Pizza once, very good but pricey. I recommend you book a golf cart ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cnlklink13
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're so happy you had such an awesome time with us! Your kind words definitely made our day as we love to hear when are guests have an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Best, The Sherkston Shores Team

Cambridge
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Well organized, maintained and priced for what you get. Onsite restaurant with delivery to sites, gaming for kids, waterpark, gorge to swim, beautiful beaches, rental trailers and cabins, rental golf carts, I could go on forever. If you want to camp with all the comforts of home and more, stay here. Prices reflect the maintenance and offerings here. Some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlemisskid
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your positive review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and are glad we had the chance to host you on your vacation. We hope that you'll come stay with us again soon! Best, The Sherkston Shores Team

Ennismore, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We went with our kids and another family. There was plenty to do- beach, quarry and water park. We all loved the water slides and the quarry was nice and refreshing. Next time I will rent a golf cart to get around it. Highly recommend this park- the fireworks were also great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat351
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for this 5 star review! We're so glad to hear you and your family had a ton of fun and enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Take care. Best, The Sherkston Shores Team

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Came here to visit as friends invited us in. This is one of the cleanest and best organized trailer parks I've ever been to. This place is so big, it is basically the size of a small town. The beaches are pristine, and the water is warm. This is a very exclusive resort, and unfortunately quite expensive. But if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aplusgeek
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you chose us for your vacation needs! Nothing makes us happier than to know we were able to accommodate you and make your experience enjoyable. We hope we have the chance to see you again soon! Best, Sherkston Shores Team

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

While my review of the Sherkston resort and facilities were 5* and its a great vacation spot for families. My experience with dealing with a private rental was a nightmare. I have stayed at Sherkston several times in the past and have rented from friends and directly from the resort itself. This last time, I decided to try a private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evelyn P
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know of your concerns. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are glad you had an overall enjoyable time. However, since it appears you did not have an optimal experience with a private rental, we would love to hear your feedback as we try to ensure all of our guests...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a 4 day mini vacation with family at Sherkston Shores for the first time on the recommendation of a regular... And we absolutely LOVED IT! We arrived around 4pm and had no problem checking into our Rustic Cabins. They are efficient lodging for that "upscale camping" experience. Bring a couple of fans for those hot days, you'll sleep better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We're happy we had the opportunity to host you and your family on your mini-vacation and appreciate you coming to see us. We're glad everyone enjoyed their stay, and would be happy to speak with you about anything regarding your visit, or a future visit. Please feel free to contact us at either: sherkstonshores@suncommunities.com...

North Tonawanda
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We visited our daughter and son in law for the day,we enjoyed ourselves so we went up to the office to inquire about pricing for Labor Day weekend. We were quoted pricing on paper with the military discount being my husband is retired military. She gave us pricing for standard premium and campsites. I called the next morning to confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Taylor D, Guest Relations Manager at Sherkston Shores, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us and letting us know of your experience. It is important our guests have a good time with us, and we would very much like to go over everything that occurred in your situation in more detail. If possible, we would like to help address any and all of your...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherkston
15.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
14.3 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
27.9 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#7 of 130 in Niagara Falls
4,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sherkston Inn
Sherkston Inn
#2 of 2 in Sherkston
16 reviews
11.0 km away
Good Night Motel
Good Night Motel
#1 of 3 in Port Colborne
30 reviews
25.2 km away
Bissell's Hideaway
Bissell's Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Pelham
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sherkston Shores

Address: 490 Empire Road, Sherkston, Port Colborne, Ontario L0S 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Port Colborne > Sherkston
Number of rooms: 1700
Also Known As:
Sherkston Shores Hotel Sherkston
Sherkston Shores Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sherkston Shores staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sherkston Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cliff View Premium sites have the best views with privacy”
 of 5 bubbles Littlemisskid, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lake or quarry.”
 of 5 bubbles 940evelynp, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rent from a private owner run down for the price you can get better from private owners.”
 of 5 bubbles F6040ZIdaniels, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“RV Sites are very small and no trees , really need to review site map before booking”
 of 5 bubbles susanmO4344XZ, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not applicable, used a freinds trailer , so cannot comment”
 of 5 bubbles lulife7890, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5