We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (48)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 735: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. The room was fine, with comfortable bed, and a pillow menu. Robe was provided and you could ask for an extra one if you needed it. The breakfast was really good with good quality ingredients, and the fruit included raspberries, strawberries and fresh mango, rather than 'fillers' such as apple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaylovers75
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you foryour lovely review on us Especially your warm comments re all the staff . To read your review is so rewarding you enjoyed everything and that makes us very happy please visit us again very soon Kind regards Carole Wootton

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited for 2 nights for early Easter weekend. Had an executive suite which was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and we had a sofa as well. All staff throughout were excellent. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good and one the next night in the bar which was also good and plentiful. 5 miles outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much . Delighted you enjoyed everything as that is what a break is all about, and to make our guests as happy as you were is always so good to hear and a boost to everyone's morale Best wishes Carole Wootton

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel delivers what it should. It's clean, comfortable, and reasonable value. Friendly staff, good size room and a leisure club. The latter is a little tired but the pool is a good size - on our visit everything was busy - a mix of members and guests so not too relaxing. Breakfast was ok - but again quite busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheffview
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . We are pleased you had a good stay and actually delighted to hear we were busy for that is what keeps our standards up . I hope you will return Kindest regards Carole Wootton

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here with my parents for an Easter weekend break. The hotel is clean and tidy. The staff are all very helpful. The food is well above average of what I would expect in a best western. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner and they were all great. The decor is a little dated in some of the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh926
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on us . Our chefs will be delighted that you enjoyed all your meals so much . For you to have a great stay is always music to our ears. Please come back very soon Best wishes Carole Wootton

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a table for lunch in the Carvery arriving at 2pm, we were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our table. The restaurant was very clean and the service was brilliant, when we finished the first course the waitress came across and cleared our table without us having to wait and we went to the carvery for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _nigelnhj1
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Other than thanking you for taking the time to review us .On behalf of the chefs I say thank you so much Kindest regards Carole Wootton

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely place to stay with a spa and pool. Good room that are plenty big enough for a couple, very friendly staff and good cleaners. Didn't try the restaurant but it was busy and the menu looked good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fentraveler
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to pay us such lovely compliments Best wishes Carole Wootton

Emsworth
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was excellent, the staff brilliant and the ambiance superb. One criticism (which is minor) was there is no lounge to relax in only a very busy bar area with limited seating. The restaurant is lovely and the food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G G
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all your very kind comments and taking the time to review us. We are all so happy when we receive such positive comments. I hope you will visit us again very soon. Kindest regards Carole Wootton

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had planned on going to Newark antique fair, so the search was on to find somewhere near for a few nights. This hotel popped up. The reviews were very good and for a good reason too! Yes a tad dated in the hotel rooms but everything was clean and tidy and well catered for. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing report on us all here at The Bentley . Everything seemed to make your stay comfortable and happy .I did have a little smile re your running jump on the bed but pleased to hear the landing was super comfy. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the future. Kindest regards...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I picked this hotel yet again for my family to stay whilst we celebrated a birthday. It's always a comfort to know that the standard will be good in the rooms and restaurant. The family enjoyed a swim in the pool so don't forget your costumes. Sunday we sat down to a buffet luncheon, three meats available, beef, chicken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC14950
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review I am so pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us and happy that your family return to stay with us and enjoy their time relaxing in the pool Hope to see you again next year Best Wishes Carole Wootton

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a budget hotel chain, but budget rooms and service. Shower wouldn't turn off properly, small tv in room, bar left unattended quite often and a sign put up directing you to reception if you wanted a drink, unhelpful staff in leisure facilities who where more interested in cleaning out a cupboard than serving customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nawty_twosome
Cgw3, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

What a review ! Pleased to say you are in the minority!we have realised you stayed 2 nights with us . I cannot fathom why you did not complain re the shower immediately we could have rectified it or moved you to another room . As for the TV you were in a large room the TV is 32 inches...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (326)
Viewed
Abie Suite (32)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Lauren Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Price Range: $83 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
columbia,md
7 months ago
28 days ago
28 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go online to choose your room.”
RobertGG571, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quieter rooms seem to be on top floor”
helenl402, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid ones at the end of a wing”
Deerwood, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we asked when booking for a quiet room and that is what we got”
calpollou, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are the better rooms”
debsunlover, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5