We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marinaterra Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marinaterra Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed one night in January...cost 940 pesos. Room was on the 6th floor street side & had a balcony with a far view of the ocean...checked out the bay side rooms & not worth the extra $. Room was clean & bed was very good for Mx. Make sure to ask for the TV remote & a heater if it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendytravels L
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank your for your comment, we appreciate it. We want give you an answer and to inform future clients, about your experiencie at Marinaterra. We have 112 rooms and only half have marina view and the other side have boulevard view and several rooms have a special a far view of the ocean, the difference in price between these view...

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Marinaterra. We were driving to the USA from Zijuatanejo and stopped in San Carlos for a night. I was having a lot of back problems and I was extremely pleased with the comfort of the bed, the high quality bedding - although, I always bring my own pillow - no one could please...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank looski
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment We are very grateful with you for your opinion about our hotel in San Carlos. Our hotel is being remodeled to provide better service. We hope you see again Best regards!

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Enjoy Resort like living with nice views of the bay. Pool, small exercise room and spa on facility. Also many small shops next to the bay. Hotel also has a nice restaurant, your package may have welcome drinks and meals included. Simple password protected WiFi in rooms. Room fixtures, refrigerator are ok not spanking new. Sea of Cortez tour start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R K
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment The facilities in Marinaterra are for that your and your family have a great stay. We have spa, gym, restaurant, beach club, bar, pool bar, and more. And we hope see you again Best regards

chicago, IL
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room is suite, spacous, good view. However, the floor is not so clean. Bathroom is very small, the shower is terrible because the water had difficult to drain out. The dinner food and Breakfast buffer were nice, but lunch had a long waiting and too much flies around. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judychicago
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment We appreciate this opinion; our rooms are very comfortables, the view to the marina is beautiful, we have the best location in San Carlos and we invite you to visit our hotel in another time and see a change in the things that for you were a little bad. We hope you see again Best...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you've never visited San Carlos you should know that it is not a resort on the scale of, for example, Cancun Mexico. Having said this, the hotel reflects the ambiance of the community--not glitzy or humming with activity--but comfortable and laid back. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, but there are a few disappointments. There are no refrigerators...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 40LVE
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Marinaterra is a special hotel in San Carlos, the marina view and in front the tetakawi hill. We have several rooms; boulevard view, marina view, junior suite and master suite, each room is different and not all have a refrigerator but you can to choice that you need for stay with us, with different rate...

Victorville, California
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Room was nice&clean comfy beds, beautiful view from pool,to marina a/c worked excellent but no refrigerator stove top didnt work in rm.313 no microwave&lobby needs remodeling @ check-in, staff was friendly& very courteous.but the most annoying people their staff at the pool area ughhh the prices on our drinks were changing from one day to the next was disappointed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lourdes r
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Our hotel is the best option in San Carlos, rooms and facilities are always updating We have several rooms, with different facilities, when the guest want to make a reservation, we offer different rooms, we ask if they require kitchenette or not, and the guest decides what´s best for itself. We hope to see you...

Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were planning to stay at the San Carlos Plaza, but after reading the poor reviews on tripadivsor, we decided to stay at the Marinterra hotel in San Carlos for a week in July 2012. We were very pleased. The hotel staff and the front desk is very courteous and friendly. No mosquitoes, bed was comfortable and the Air-Conditioner ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nearmsp
Marinaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you! This is a good comment for us, because is important to know your opinion about our hotel. Our rooms are completely renewed!!! and our view is the best in San Carlos We will consider your opinion and hope you see again Best regards!

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We went to San Carlos to scuba dive. We stayed at Marinaterra & I booked the junior suite. It was WONDERFUL! The bed was comfy, the 2 couches were like futons, so comfy for sleeping as well, 2 air conditioners so we were cool. Location was perfect - 3 min. walk to the marina to dive and a gorgeous view....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renee S
Management response:

Thank your for your comment You were in a Junior Suite, this room have 1 king bed with kitchen and marina view, is a special room and very comfortable. Marinaterra have a special view to the tetakawi hill and marina. We hope you see again Best regards!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have stayed here several times for business and pleasure. While the view is one of the best you'll find, the hotel is in need of re-modeling. The decor and furniture is outdated. The refrigerators and ironing baords are rusted (if you can get one-which I've had trouble with more than once). I've also had a room here before that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troutfisher2
Management response:

Thank your for your comment we like to know your opinion about our hotel. we will consider your comments We hope you see again Best regards!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the docks where my husband and I were catching our scuba-diving boat every morning - and that was good enough for me. Floors of room were some kind of slick marble - which probably contributes to the cleanliness of the room but not much to safety when returning to the room from the marina,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily R
Marinaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Marinaterra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Marinaterra is located in the edge of marina and near of other places in san carlos where you can go to shop many souvenirs and is easy to arrive. we will consider your comment and we hope you see again Best regards

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
4.5 km away
San Carlos Plaza Hotel Resort & Convention Center
1.2 km away
Los Jitos Hotel
Los Jitos Hotel
#5 of 5 in San Carlos
21 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Playa de Cortes
Hotel Playa de Cortes
#3 of 7 in Guaymas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Guaymas
15.3 km away
Hotel Armida
Hotel Armida
#2 of 7 in Guaymas
53 reviews
4.2 km away
Sea of Cortez Beach Club
Sea of Cortez Beach Club
#2 of 5 in San Carlos
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marinaterra Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Gabriel Estrada s/n | Sector La Herradura, San Carlos 85506, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > San Carlos
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marinaterra Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Marinaterra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinaterra Hotel San Carlos
Marinaterra Hotel And Spa
Marinaterra Hotel Beach
Marinaterra Resort Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marinaterra Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Valle de Bravo, Mexico
2 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
16 days ago
Kamiah, Idaho
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Marinaterra Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have a view of the harbor or the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbug19902016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask a lot of questions when making a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeR136, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book one of the refurbished/renovated family rooms with views of the marina.”
  • View of the marina from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles trvlbufElmhurst, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that face the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles josch1122, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely avoid the 2nd floor (the first floor above the lobby level) due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles abinaz, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5