We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fritton Arms HOTEL

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fritton Arms HOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Fritton Arms HOTEL
 Click to rate
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice tidy hotel, exceptionally clean and tidy with very friendly staff. The bar staff and waitresses were lovely and friendly even to our little chihuahuas. They are very dog friendly the hotel is surrounded in walks. The food was first class it was well presented. There was plenty of choice. I would recommend it all and the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Marie Thank you very much for leaving a review following your stay with us, its very pleasing to read that you fond the Fritton Arms clean, tidy and with a great team. I do hope you will be back to enjoy the hotel again in the near future Kind rewgards Ewen

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Another wonderful meal at the Fritton Arms. Delicious roast dinner and glorious desserts. A wonderful dairy free dessert with homemade sorbet. We sat in the herb garden with the dog and still received amazing table serve. Lunch was followed by a relaxing walk in the gardens and grounds. Can't wait to return back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Toni Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, its so pleasing to see that you enjoyed the garden and groundsas well as the food on your visit. Fritton lake really is a wonderful place to walk round and enjoy the peace and tranquillity as well as great food and service. I do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a magical 24 hours at The Fritton Arms. We were welcomed really warmly and our large golden labrador was no problem to any of the staff at all! Our room was lovely, beautifully decorated and the Cowshed products in the bathroom were a great addition. Dinner and drinks were delicious and again the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libby g
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Libby Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of the Fritton Arms, its very pleasing to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future Kind regards Ewen

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, staff really friendly, great room, kids loved the adventure playground. The bar could do with a few more tables just to sit and read the paper as opposed to them all being l laid out for eating Dinner was a bit disappointing but the breakfast was lovely .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_K16
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Anna Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the Fritton Arms for us, its fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay. I will have a look at the layout of the bar area and see if we can make it a bit easier to just have a few drinks and relax in. I...

Leiston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fritton Arms last week and we’ve haven’t had such a lovely holiday for a very long time. Everything from the rooms to the food and all the staff were fantastic. We would definitely recommend this place to all of our friends and family. When we arrived, there was a smiling face behind the desk and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Crowhurst88
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Tim Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Fritton Arms, I'm so pleased that your enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It was a real pleasure having you and your family with us and I do hope you will be back again soon. I will be delighted to pass on your lovely feedback to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely, very clean, dog friendly hotel. Nice comfortable room and bed. Dogs allowed in bar restaurant, if well behaved. Ours slept under table at meal times. Much better than locking room or car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gav S
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Gav Thank you for your review of the Fritton Arms, its great to read that you found us to be lovely, clean and dog friendly. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future when visiting the area. Kind regards Ewen

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here to enable us to visit a family member in hospital, so it was a last minute booking. The location is lovely, a lake and lots of walks for our dog who stayed in the room with us. If you have kids there is a great play area, also some lovely gardens in the process of being regenerated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoker177
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your stay with us. Its fantastic to see you found the location and walks to be excellent. I will of course look into your comments regarding the check in and breakfast and take the necessary remedial action to address these points going forwards. I...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The food was good but the portions very small, we had the monkfish which was over cooked and served with Parmentier potato ( 6 very small cubes) and broad beans (less than a dozen). We were still hungry! One of our group didn't get their drinks order (twice) and his main meal arrived significantly later than ours. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Andrea Thank you for leaving your comments for us, please accept my sincere apologies that one of your party didn't receive his drinks order and his meal was served after the others, I will look into this. I will also pass on your comments regarding the monkfish dish to John our head chef for his to address. Kind Regards...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stepping over the somewhat dirty threshhold (made by dogs paws?)into the hallway, we made our way to reception. Booked in and shown to our room,we surveyed the view from our window. It was obstructed by the roof of the building beneath us. As the week-end progressed we became very unhappy with the lack of fundamental requisites normally supplied in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wooster1
Fritton A, Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your stay with us, its a shame you didn't put an email address or telephone number on either your letter or your original booking which has delayed a response to you. I understand that you raised some of these issues with Rachael when you left the hotel too. I will of course...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Visited on a quiet Monday & only one other table of four in restaurant. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Ordered a sandwich & fries & food came very quickly. Unfortunately this was the the only positive to the lunch. The sandwich had been toasted on the top but not the bottom which seemed odd, one side crispy & one soft?!?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky C
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Nicky Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us, its disappointing to read you found your sandwich disappointing. I will of course pass all your feedback onto John our head chef. I do hope you may give us a try again in the future and if so please contact me directly to book...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fritton
28.2 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
853 reviews
6.3 km away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,031 reviews
8.7 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
456 reviews
6.5 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
330 reviews
8.6 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fritton Arms HOTEL

Address: Church Lane, Fritton NR31 9HA, England (Formerly Fritton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Price Range: $169 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fritton Arms HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and HRS so you can book your Fritton Arms HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fritton House Hotel Fritton
Fritton Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fritton Arms HOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1 & 2 were beautiful”
Tim_Crowhurst88, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room away from the front...room 6 is good, but read my comments.”
Stoker177, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cannot comment but avoid Room 1”
wooster1, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The very top suite in the rafters is what you want”
X9104LCnickb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Food rating only”
casualeater2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
HOTEL.INFO
Hostelworld.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates