We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mar de Cortez

Visit hotel website
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
272
228
63
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
272
228
63
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabo wabo nice pool rooms are very basic secure parking quaint hotel purified water mexican hotel extra days walking distance to everything watch tv central location two blocks free breakfast location is great taco air conditioner el squid roe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 600 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This was my third stay at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable with a great location. The hotel is within walking distance to everything you want or need in Cabo. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Best breakfast burritos in Cabo!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Expedition288466
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Stayed for 10 days in March with my family. Priced awesome!!! We can't wait to go back! Great pool! Staff was awesome! Rooms were perfectly clean! Food was good, servers & bartenders were so friendly! Located in downtown Cabo, next door to delicious $1 tacos...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank AKpowers
Response from Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de CortezResponded March 31, 2018

Thank you, AKpowers, for your recent review. Your words are music to our ears and to those looking for a unique place to stay in downtown Cabo. We appreciate your input and look forward to your return. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 days ago

Once again, The Mar doesn't disappoint. We've been coming 2 or 3 times a year for the past few years and love it every time! There's always improvements and it continues to be very clean and the grounds well kept. Our garden view room is...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Shannon C
Response from Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de CortezResponded yesterday

Thank you, Shannon C, for your 'awesome....again' review. Others looking for a change of pace, or just wanting to be in downtown Cabo, will appreciate your input. Management will share your review so everyone can see your kind words. They so appreciate input such as...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Are you looking to stay right in downtown Cabo for an extremely good price? This is the place. If you are looking to get a true “Cabo experience” then look no further. This quaint hotel has a beautiful pool, great service, and wonderful small bar...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank hayden s
Response from Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de CortezResponded 2 days ago

Thank you, hayden s, for your recent review. You give a great overview of the property and your experience. I must say, though, that many folks rave about our bed comfort and many of our rooms do have TV's i them. The Poolside rooms, Garden...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are basic but comfortable. We have stayed here may times. This year we actually ha a TV, but unfortunately we did not have hot water. This hotel is great value for money. The staff are fantastic, friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank lnyeste76
Response from Nat D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mar de CortezResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, Inyeste76. And we are so sorry about the hot water issue. Sometimes that happens in Cabo, unfortunately. We believe we have much to offer for a great value $$$-wise. Thanks for your input and we look forward to your return.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tumbleweed2004
October 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Nat D | Property representative |
Yes, if you book and receive the complimentary breakfast as part of your reservation, it is for the number of people you booked for. Dbl occ = 2 bkfst/day.
1
Vote
Cheekie4ever
January 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jill P | Reviewed this property |
To be honest we didn't hang around the hotel at night although it looked like other guests did. It is so central, you are near lively bars and restaurants. Plus we felt totally safe in the area so were happy to be out of an... More
1
Vote
Getaway412190
January 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 318Debra54 | Reviewed this property |
I know that all of the first floor rooms have TV's. You would need to ask if the room you would reserve has a TV. Send an email to Mar de Cortez and they will respond.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing