Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Pool area
Traveller (2665)
Panorama at the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (96)
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#11 of 20 resorts in Cabo San Lucas
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Paseo de la Marina Lotes 37 y 38 Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Los Cabos Airport
37.9 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,876 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is frequently applauded for its immaculate state and dedicated staff, who are often cited for creating a warm and hospitable environment. While the vibrant atmosphere and prime location near the marina and downtown attractions are celebrated by many guests, opinions about the value and rooms are mixed, with some concerns over hidden costs and dated accommodations. The hotel's amenities generally receive positive remarks, though there are suggestions for modernizing and improving the inclusivity of the plans offered.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Inconsistent
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,876Reviews395Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,662
  • 1,401
  • 421
  • 208
  • 185
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
srp99 wrote a review Feb 2024
San Francisco
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I traveled with my elderly parents, including my mom who uses a walker.
Marina Fiesta gets 5-stars alone for the most wonderful staff I've encountered - far far more courteous and helpful than much pricier/fancier Cabo resorts!

Things to note:
- I've stayed at fancier properties - long lines to checkin, zoo-like atmosphere everywhere, massive grounds -- Marina Fiesta is not a sprawling campus but being on the marina itself opens your world to so much variety...with a view of sailboats to boot!

- For those with LIMITED MOBILITY, please know that Marina Fiesta could not be in a better location. It is directly on the marina, with an access ramp (old boat ramp) for those who cannot do stairs (neither of my parents can). My mom was able to go down that ramp with a walker with zero issues. As another reviewer mentioned (and which helped lead to my own booking), the staff are so incredibly nice - each day, upon seeing my mom with walker, whoever was in the lobby would offer up a wheelchair along with support to traverse the ramp. We didn't need it, but great to have this option!

- There is a very fancy mall immediately next door, along with a more standard mall another door down. Literally within steps!

- Many restaurants within walking distance right on the marina or a short walk further. Outside the marina, we enjoyed: Gardenia's, Jarro's (a bit of a walk, but again my mom did it with her walker!), Isabel's...we even enjoyed Domino's (oddly 2x the cost of San Francisco Domino's!)

- The opposite side of the Marina seems to be a bit more of the bass-thumpin' party crowds (Senor Frogs, etc.). There were some loud evenings on the property but nothing too bad.

- 5-10min easy walk to Wal-Mart to stock up on water and any other sundries

- Lovely breezy open-air lobby where we enjoyed playing cards and relaxing. There is a bar, but my parents don't drink so we didn't order anything...and no one seemed upset with us for this.

- The property is *definitely* dated (some paint peeling on walls in room, rust stain on bathroom floors), but zero issue with functionality and cleanliness. And we loved the soap! (One exception: There are drain/gutter flies all over the property's *exterior* walls - someone needs to clean out the pipes!)

- Amazing panoramic views from the large gym (as well as from the balcony in our room). And, for the most part, it was all to ourselves!

- NO ONE on the property or just outside pushed any timeshares or activities on us. On the contrary, they were so lovely in giving my mom encouragement with her walking!

- PRO-TIP: Some commenters mention lack of hot water in room. If you turn the shower knob/dial all the way on and then back up the dial a few inches, you get excellent hot water, and plenty of it. Hat tip to my 84yo dad for figuring it out, I'm not even sure hotel staff know this one ;-) [NOTE: the water in both of the jacuzzis in the pool area are not super hot though]

- We booked our airport shuttle service (not private) for a nice rate of $22 per person.

- Monday morning at like 7a (possibly earlier) they do landscaping. Loud. VERY LOUD. You'll want to cry. But then you'll get over it.

Thank you, Marina Fiesta, for your most excellent hospitality during our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: See review!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Redes Sociales Mexico Grand Hotels, Propietario at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 16, 2024
Dear guest Your review warms our hearts. We're delighted that you and your parents had a wonderful stay at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. Our team works hard to ensure our guests' satisfaction, and your words of appreciation make it all worthwhile. We eagerly await your return for another memorable experience. Regards, Social Media Department, socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide286215 wrote a review Nov 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel staff! Thanks to Grace and tram in the reception area for helping me book activities at the best prices! Thanks to Sarahi and Luis for the fun games at the pool! The hotel takes your temperature and has you walk through a full body sanitizing machine. Masks are required in all public areas of the hotel, yet they are reasonable and let you with social distancing take your mask off at the pool if you choose. The rooms were well cleaned, sanitized, and the gym had machines “closed” to create social distancing. My only feedback would be to have white pool towels because the dark blue pool towels heat up hot in the hot sun!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendy Campos, General Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 25, 2020
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Marina Fiesta Resort. I am very pleased to know that you felt pampered during your stay and enjoyed the service and attention provided from the staff specially, Grace, Tram, Sarahi and Luis. Allow me to let you know that at Marina Fiesta we listen, we empathize and we try to put ourselves in the guest’s perspective. Then we try to resolve the situation immediately and communicate it with other colleagues so everyone is aware. From the experience and based on the way we handle these situations, our guests tend to become our most loyal guest. Your feedback is very important so we continually update and enhance our service to fulfill any request and to always exceed your expectations Til the next time! Marco I. Macías, General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Robin wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the Marina Fiesta Resort Feb 9th for one week and would highly recommend this resort. We booked a Grand Luxe Suite room that over looked the pool and marina. These suites are all in the main building and overlooks the main pool - would highly suggest the room upgrade. When we first arrived, we received a room on the Main floor and were easily able to switch rooms to a higher floor the next day. This was much better and the view was spectacular. The staff at this resort are truly amazing, especially Luis around the main pool. The location is perfect too, right on the Marina and close to all the nightlife. There are 2 pools, the main one that overlooks the marina and a smaller relaxed vibe one in the second building. There is also a large hot tub that overlooks the marina - great spot!

The Marina is perfect for a morning run, just under 5K around and back. The room has a full size coffee maker. We brought a fresh bag of Starbucks and had delicious fresh coffee every day. I would suggest you bring extra sugar as well if you want more than one cup. We also found out that some rooms have hot tubs on the balconies. If you want one of these rooms, you need to book the one bedroom rooms. The front desk said the best way to ensure you receive one with a hot tub would be to call the hotel direct to ensure you book the right room.

Some reviews mentioned that the time share staff was aggressive in the front lobby. I did not find this at all. These are at most resorts so politely decline and be on your way. No one is offensive at all.

The food was amazing at all of the restaurants! You have access to a few restaurants directly in the marina. Lobster and Shrimp are not included in the all inclusive package though but available for an additional fee. The Mexican restaurant offers al la carte breakfast in the mornings and is delicious. The Asian restaurant has LARGE portions. And you cannot take what you don't eat to go so careful with the amount you order if you don't like to waste. I found that each roll was double the size of a standard roll. All of it was very tasty and fresh!

We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MARCO IMACIAS, Director General at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Robin What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, In Marina Fiesta, we always do our best in order to help everyone a spent wonderful moments, So glad you enjoyed our Mexican Restaurant, the Asian Restaurant, and the pools. It is highly pleasant to know that you had fun here, we look forward to welcome you again in your home away from home Regards, Marco I. Macías, General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mac D wrote a review Feb 2020
Auburn, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Whenever we have visited Cabo San Lucas, the Marian Fiesta has been our choice for hotel. Located right on the marina, it is within walking distance of all the shops, clubs, boats and restaurants of the town. It's small enough to have a friendly feel and large enough that you don't feel crowded. All the rooms are spacious, comfortable, complete with small kitchen, seating area, balcony and view of one of the two pools. You can choose whether or not to opt for the all inclusive package. With the all inclusive, you get unlimited food and drinks poolside, at the rooftop bar and at any of their five restaurants. We always choose to opt out of that because there are so many great eating choices very close to the hotel and we can pick up drinks and snacks for room at the local OXXO convenience store. This would be a five star rating except for two things.
1. If you don't choose the all inclusive option the food and drink at the hotel is very expensive (and the coffee is not the greatest).
2. (And this is the reason we are looking at a different place to stay when we come back in September). They have recently changed their key system where the keys are plastic tabs on a cloth bracelet that they expect you to wear at all times. If you lose this key bracelet, they will charge you $75. One - the bracelets are uncomfortable and get in the way. Two - it's a security issue. We don't want to go around town advertising where we are staying. They used to have an option to choose the more traditional key card without the exorbitant loss fee, but no longer. This makes sense for the all inclusive where the bracelet gets you access to benefits and the loss could be costly to the hotel. However, all it gets you otherwise is entry into the hotel.
We have always had a great experience at the Marina Fiesta and will be sad to move, but it is the little things that make the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a room facing the front pool. If you want quiet, ask for a room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DirectorGeneralMF, Director General at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Mac D We're sorry to hear your stay wasn't 100% pleasant, we offer you an apology for the inconvenience, we really appreciate you took a few minutes to share your experience thru this review. THe security and comfort of our guests is our main priority at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. Allow me to let you know that in Marina Fiesta we listen, we empathize and we try to put ourselves in the guest’s perspective. Then we try to resolve the situation immediately and communicate it with other colleagues so everyone is aware. From the experience and based on the way we handle these situations, our guests tend to become our most loyal guest. We will be waiting for you on your next trip to make the best experience, please let us know to be able to accommodate all your needs. Sincerely Marco I. Macías General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Mar 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay was nice… it’s a time share and definitely needs to be noted. They have multiple properties and they try to bait you into to going to a side location “about 10 mins away”. This location is right on the marina. The room was on first floor. Was a nice sized room, it faced the second pool. The room also has a shower bathtub combo which if not common. Kitchenette and dishes with a fridge. The cable tv has a bunch of channels if you want to check out things at night.
The main pool of the property is pretty big, has 2 hot tubs and is cleaned and maintained daily (was up early every morning). There’s a pretty decent gym on the 7th floor (you’ll need a separate key tag to access it).
Staff here is very good and very helpful.
Rowdy is an amazing person and very helpful
Miguel the concierge is knowledgeable and will help you get your excursions set up and booked (they’ll be charged to your room but you can pay with cash or card upon check out). Parking is free. There is a service fee that’s charged daily (was not informed of this when the room was booked in January 2022… it’s $7). If you do not have meals included it’s $20 per per meal (found that out one morning having breakfast). It’s a nice spread but it adds up quick with 2 people (something to consider if you are wanting onsite meals).
This is a nice property and if I return to Cabo in the future I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Spring break time is not the most favorable time. Avoid February-April (mid month)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Hello Dear Stay42145844639 Thank you so much for your 4 stars review. Our guests' opinion is always extremely important for us and we appreciate all the suggestions, be sure we will take them to improve and become a better place for you and other travelers. Also thank you for mentioning Miguel & Rowdy, Let me assure you that this kind of recognition has a very special meaning to us, your feedback is very important. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Marco I. Macías, General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele H wrote a review Jan 2020
Fox Island, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I traded through RCI and had a studio with mini kitchen and I was very happy with my assigned unit. I had a great view of the main pool and marina. Resort is within walking distance of just about everything to include the beach (not on property but a 5-10 min walk). Many restaurants to choose from and 10-15% discount if you use the resort card at some of them. I used the gym multiple times and it had good equipment and was never crowded. Main pool can be crowded but the second pool location was usually empty. Same goes for the hot tubs at the roof top bar - always empty. Only complaint was when I checked in very little was explained in regards to happy hours, activities, second pool etc. I was just given my key then shuffled off to the timeshare person to discuss tours of another property. Overall, not a luxury property but a good RCI trade and I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DirectorGeneralMF, Director General at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Michele So glad you enjoyed your RCI stay!, Thank you so much for your 4 stars review,Our guests' opinion is always extremely important for us and we appreciate all the suggestions, be sure we will take them to improve and become a better place for you and other travelers. Feel always welcome. Marco I. Macías, General Manager, mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TERRESA P wrote a review Dec 2020
Dublin, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very clean and goes to great measures to keep the guests safe. The silverware in the room was sealed in plastic as well as at the restaurants!

The new spa is so beautiful and top notch! Ask what their special is.

The new pool has a view of the Marina. Nice touch!

As always, thank you to Carmina at the front desk for your help!

Juan Pablo at the steakhouse really rocks the guitar!

Imomo is now gone, Presto has been expanded into the space.

Always a great time in the marina!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendy Campos, Director General at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Dec 4, 2020
Dear, luv2jag: Regarding the world's current situation, Mexico Grand Hotels introduces CASALIMPIA, its advanced health-hygiene & safety program to our guests. Health is the most important, we care for you, thank you for choosing us to spend your vacations on covid times. We are so glad you enjoyed our restaurants, the Spa, and the pool. It is highly pleasant to know that you had fun here. Also thank you for mentioning Carmina and Juan Pablo, this motivates the whole team to keep working hard and to always be an extra step in regards to our guest's needs. It's highly pleasant to know that you had fun here, we look forward to welcoming you again in your home away from home! Til the next time! Marco I. Macías General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmicheljm wrote a review Feb 2020
Priest Lake, Idaho
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our vacation at Marina Fiesta resort. We were originally put in a room in the back building which was very disappointing. So the next morning we asked for an upgrade which costed more money but it was well worth it. Our room was smaller but looked out over the pool and had great views of the marina and area around Cabo. We loved the location because we were in walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go. We also very much liked their all inclusive model. We were able to go any of the restaurant that they own and the food was much better than all the other all inclusive resorts that we have been to. The pool was nice it was the deepest pool I’ve seen in Mexico, you need to watch the 3rd step. Our favorite waitress was Viridiana, but they were all great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DirectorGeneralMF, Director General at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Jmicheljm Receive greetings from Marina Fiesta Resort; allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that your overall experience was enjoyable, I appreciate the 4 stars review you have so kindly shared, emphasizing the location, friendly staff and warmth of the service. Please feel always welcome at the heartbeat of Cabo! Marco I. Macías, General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefanie G wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing staff and wait service even with the pandemic restrictions. Thank you Luis from the front desk for checking us in and getting us into a different unit when the storm Kevin hit us. The hotel is old and need updates but it has several things to enjoy like the amazing restaurants, beautiful views of the marina, and good food and drinks. If you do the all inclusive plan, set aside time for dining while Covid is still causing restrictions. Making reservations and getting a table can take a bit. They have a nice cute buffet in the main pool and the drinks are very good. I know it’s not the resorts fault at all but prepare to experience a lot of pressure from venders and the stale sewage smell in the streets in front of the resort while dining at times. It’s not always there but has a very overpowering smell when it does. The resort staff does whatever it can by cleaning the front of the restaurants and marina frequently. The resort itself is constantly being cleaned and maintained but it is outdated. Maid service is excellent and everyone on site is very cordial and welcoming.

I am giving this resort 4 stars because it’s good value for the price, the staff works extremely hard to show you a good time, and you have a great location near everything Cabo has to offer.

On another note, this is a serious breeding ground for timeshare sales to their expensive resort hacienda encantada. The 90 minutes took 15 min shuttle, 30 min to eat breakfast while being talked at and questioned by a sales representative, then you get the tour which is another 30 min, then hours of pressure and uncomfortably trying to deny an offer. I had a terrible experience with one of the “cheap” tours they offer as well. On top of that many people I spoke to on-site had horrible rude exchanges when they did not purchase the time share. I own timeshare and this sales team was so uncomfortable and rude. When you say no they said things like “thanks for wasting my time”, they told another couple “if your husband is too cheap then we can sell it to you”… and so on. Then when you think it’s over you get moved to a new location for the next person to try to sell you another lesser valued vacation. Then after that another person who takes you to the discounted tickets you wanted asks you for another deal to sell your friends/family’s contact information for more discounts and finally as you’re walking out another! Save your time and just pay the full price!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Dear Stefanie G: It is a pleasure for me to know that your experience at Marina Fiesta Resort exceeded your expectations. Our guests' feedback is truly appreciated as it helps us improve on the aspects that we might be overlooking. Regarding your opinion about what we need to improve, I am going to take your feedback in order to provide the best experiences, we hope to see you once again and hopefully you enjoy our improvements. Sincerely,Marco I. Macías General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fyrwalker1515 wrote a review Feb 2021
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from our latest visit to the Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa. We frequent the resort so each visit is so special in and of itself. This visit was no exception. The resort and it's staff were so on top of everything from our arrival to our departure. They have a complete safety program to deal with the challenges presented by Covid-19. Upon our arrival our temperatures were taken, our bags sterilized, hand sanitizer was provided and we entered through a misting tunnel to further sterilize our clothing and masks were obviously being worn by staff as well as being required for us as well. Each step of the check-in process they confirmed their commitment to our safety. Upon arrival at our room we found a seal on the room confirming that the room had gone through an extensive sterilization process before our arrival. During our stay the safety program was followed by all employees and we felt very safe yet relaxed during our stay, wether we went to the beach, to downtown or stayed at the resort, all of the city was following similar safety precautions. Now the resort itself was so clean and well kept. It was as beautiful as we have ever seen it and every detail was to perfection. Our room was very spacious and well equipped. Some of the stand out employees we dealt with during our three week stay were the Bell Boys, Rowdy, Carlos and Alfredo. They almost knew what we needed before we knew what we needed. It was such a pleasure to be greeted by them as we exited or returned to the resort. They really made us feel like part of the Marina Fiesta family. In addition, the resort was offering daily two for one drink specials so we got to know our bartender Nexai very well. He made such tasty drinks and was so personal. We look forward each day to our happy hour visits with him to start our evenings. While these are just a few of the employees that stood out this trip we cannot speak any higher about the entire crew at Marina Fiesta. You will not be disappointed in your visit to this awesome resort located right in the heart of Cabo's Marina Area. Short walks everywhere. Give it a try!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Studios #124 or #121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendy Campos, Otro at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 15, 2021
Dear fyrwalker1515: First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I´m pleased to read you liked our service ,our main objective is to achieve our guests' satisfaction and exceed their expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of being your host once again in the near future. Sincerely, Marco I. Macías General Manager mibarra@mexicograndhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daddione asked a question Feb 2024
Albuquerque, New Mexico12 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a fitness center?
Answer from lakemtka96
Excelsior, Minnesota4 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes there is; with a view of the marina.
Answer from Eva G
1 contribution
There are a spot near the stairs going to the quiet pool. If you’re at the lobby bar, go outside where the taxis come in. There’s a spot on the roof top bar. A lot of the times while at the main pool my husband would go outside the resort by the boats.
Answer from greeneggsandem
San Diego, California60 contributions35 helpful votes
No. I was just there and they didn’t allow my friend and her young son into my room to visit! I was shocked. The guard said not allowed so I asked the front desk and she said, “we are a private resort”. There was absolutely no discussion past that comment. If they have day passes or guest passes available she did not mention it nor did the guard. I guess they’re so worried a guest is going to eat all their bad food and they lose money? I have no idea why this is a rule as my friend would’ve bought food and drinks all day at the pool. Their loss and I’ll never stay there again! Also the guard guy bribed my friend just to get into the lobby (which is free). So he got money then said no guests allowed into rooms. I did not pay for all inclusive just a regular hotel guest. Book elsewhere like Bahia.
Collette M asked a question Jul 2023
Scottsdale, Arizona44 contributions38 helpful votes
Hi there, does anyone know if there is an adult only pool?
Answer from John K
11 contributions7 helpful votes
No they do not have adult only pool, not a lot of kids anytime I’ve been there. I believe they do have a kiddy pool on the back side of hotel near street entrance John
John R wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The ac in the rooms can be a bit loud, but i tuned it out so it was fine"
Read full review
Tyler W wrote a tip Jun 22
Lake Charles, Louisiana1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"HUGO MADE SURE WE HAD THE BEST TIME. We played blackjack, cornhole and had the overall experience with him! Thank you Marina Fiesta!"
Read full review
Stephanie H wrote a tip Jun 22
Las Vegas, Nevada34 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are two pools on the property. A quiet one in the back is a hidden gym if you want to just relax. "
Read full review
ajr4100 wrote a tip Jun 5
Tucson, Arizona3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is very hard to get in and out of."
Read full review
sarahtilley82 wrote a tip Jun 5
Everett, Washington9 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're on the fence of doing all inclusive or not. I would suggest all inclusive. Everything is pretty expensive. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cabo San Lucas area.
PRICE RANGE
C$172 - C$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina fiesta hotel cabo san lucas, marina fiesta resort and spa
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Saloon Cabo (0.4 km), Cabo Adventures (0.4 km), and Santos Destilados (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include WTF Burger Bar, Golden Legends, and Jack's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Cabo San Lucas HotelsCabo San Lucas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cabo San LucasHotels near Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars