We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (756)
Room & Suite (585)
Pool & Beach (187)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“baja cantina”(136 reviews)
“bayview suites”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,173)
There are newer reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
449
341
134
109
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
449
341
134
109
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja cantinabaja brewing companybayview suitesswing barnew towerpool grillmango deckhot tub on the balconybeach staffcan't beat the locationminute walk to the marinaocean frontwater activitiesfull kitchenspring breakbeach chairsadult pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
401 - 405 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2015

The best part about this hotel is its centralized location on Medano Beach and proximity to the marina. It was our first visit to Cabo San Lucas so location was important. The resort itself is comfortable and has the feel of a well maintained service....More

1  Thank crodeski
Response from CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach ResortResponded July 3, 2015

Dear crodeski, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our perfect location in "The Heart of Cabo". Our members and guests are just minutes away from the most popular...More

Reviewed June 30, 2015

Great location on Medano Beach. Rooms have a great view of lands end, cruise ships and water sports activities. The property will be under construction in the next couple of months. Replacing two older buildings and adding a more stunning building adding a gym, pools...More

1  Thank Dan D
Response from CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach ResortResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Dan D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa. Cabo Villas' number one amenity is our ideal location in "The Heart of Cabo", where our members and guests are literally minutes from all the fun...More

Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Sad to say this was our worst stay at this resort! The reservations were made in August 2015 by my boyfriend (his credit card) yet reservations were under my name...how was that even possible?!?! Since this was the first time family joined us, ajoining room...More

5  Thank Claudia M
Response from CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach ResortResponded June 29, 2015

Dear Claudia M, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apology on behalf of Baja Cantina for you unfortunate experience. Baja Cantina is a third-party business, with separate ownership. However, Cabo Villas is in regular contact with their...More

Reviewed June 26, 2015

We are owners at this timeshare property in Cabo San Lucas. Last year we were overcharged $25.00 from the time we checked out and when our bill came. Could not receive an answer until I posted on Trip Advisor. We went again this year in...More

7  Thank Doraine H
Response from CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach ResortResponded June 29, 2015

Dear Doraine H, Thank you for bringing this item to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apology for this inconvenience. Please email a scanned copy of your credit card statement to me and I will be pleased to look into this matter. I am...More

Reviewed June 22, 2015

My best friend, a newlywed, stayed at this resort for her honeymoon. I tried to call the resort to send her a bottle of champagne. At first, the concierge was very nice and helpful. She said she'd send an email right over with a form...More

6  Thank squartararo
Response from CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach ResortResponded June 24, 2015

Dear squartararo, Please accept our most sincere apology for the unfortunate service you experienced at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa. We can assure you this is highly out of the ordinary. We will be sure to have a meeting with the concierge staff and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cabo San Lucas
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$198 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$198 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (756)
Room & Suite (585)
Pool & Beach (187)
Dining (114)
Amenities (90)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dornessiea V
April 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from omajdee | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I have not been there since last Fall so I don't know, but you could go on the Web Cam and see if you can make anything out.
1
Vote
ltpdkim
March 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from _ppr1959 | Reviewed this property |
That is how then roll at CV Had a unit for 14 yrs..The Grand Maya Resort in Old San del Cabo bought my unit from CV and apply the $$$ for the down payment!! The owners from MN were real bad business people..
1
Vote
ispin49
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from _ppr1959 | Reviewed this property |
RUN FAST!!!! DO NOT STAY THERE WAS a owner and hated the owners/staff Call me if you would like some other places 773 875 8786...Peter
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Can't beat the ocean front rooms!"
Read review
"Ocean Front 2nd floor & higher!!"
Read review
"Don't stay here they bug the heck out of you to buy a timeshare and its a scam."
Read review
"if you want a view get OCEAN VIEW with a Balcony. Not partial view. a very limited amount of VIEW rooms in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing