We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 January 2017

To rate a 1 star is 1 star too many. If your reading this any time in 2017, move on right now to another property. If this is after 2017 - read, remember and be warned. This hotel was recently purchased by Bel Air and they decided to remodel. Great idea, but wait, there's more! They decided to do it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sean o
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customers needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities. We will work so hard to be assurance that all our services be better in every detail that you mention to deliver...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I already provided the details on previous page. The room had broken lights, missing amenities like hair dryer, lamps and broken refrigerator. Also though we had all inclusive plans, couple of waiters would behave like we are we are eating or drinking that we don't suppose to do. Multiple times me and my family decided to go out for food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shahid & Anila S
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We do appreciate for taking the time to share with us your comments following your last stay at our resort. Receive a sincere apology from Bel Air Resort and Spa Los Cabos for those details that made your stay an unpleasant experience. We will work so hard to be assurance that all our services be better in every detail that...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My wife and I spent Christmas at the Bel Air in San Jose del Cabo. To begin with, the staff who work there are very friendly and helpful. They were courteous and provided us with good information about the area's attractions. Now, for the issues. The food -- breakfast, lunch and dinner was terrible. Unimaginative, bland, we quickly grew tired...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Livingincolor
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Thank you for your comment,...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have been all over the world and this is by far the worst service I've ever had to deal with. They made me prepay for a room that They didn't have and then told me that if I didn't like it to bad. Booking.com who I booked the room through told me there's nothing than can do as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeff_Wright1417
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention. We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Of course we wish to regain your confidence in a near...

Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Do not even know where to start. It was disaster. Not cheap at all especially during Christmas time and instead of expectations of good service and nice amenity we experianced worst vacation ever Let me clear something , we go to caribien to 5 star but also in 2 stars hotel as well. Not picky at all, not complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Misa_P
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. We will work so hard...

North Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Wait an hour for food, get your own bowls and cutlery from the kitchen because the servers are just standing around, the housekeepers don't restock anything in the room, the room might have hot water, most don't.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heatherpJ1442CH
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest service manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention. As a manager I feel sadness that after doing our best was not enough to meet your expectations. Of course we wish to regain your confidence in a near future if you give us a second opportunity to serve you, personally I...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

this was my first all inclusive and it was a terrible experience for me . The first night there wasn't enough food for anyone ended up taking 2 hours to be served and we ate cheese sticks because that's all that was left . We had no hot water for the entire week and the water to drink was on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelleleannes
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. We hope to have the...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The Resort is very well located, right on the beach, within walking distance to a large grocery store and close to a major bus stop that travels to Cabo San Lucas. We were a little concerned when they told us at check in that there was construction going on but although it is a major project, it really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don O
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have invested to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos. We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we'd be very happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is nice but the service and hospitality need an overhaul. We stayed over Christmas 2016 and had the same experience others have recently reported. It took forever to check in due to people complaining about problems. We did not get the beach front suite we booked even though I called 3 days in advance to re-confirm it. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jyjoyner
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Service was bad and food was worse there's construction going on people where not getting rooms they had reserved it was a total blow out staf was not happy could of been due to working on holidays but that's really not the guest fault all though they took it out on them and they tried to charge me for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickalanc
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. We hope to have the...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Master Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
2.3 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,596 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
342 reviews
1.7 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#19 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
121 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
410 reviews
1.1 km away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#12 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bel Air Los Cabos is a hotel that offers a unique experience in a sophisticated atmosphere where the desert meets the Sea of ​​Cortez. Visit one of the best hotels in Los Cabos and discover why it is one of the favorite destinations of the stars of Hollywood. The hotel has 97 luxurious rooms and suites spread over two buildings: The Tower "La Joya" and "Palmilla" tower. All rooms have a beautiful view of the stunning Sea of ​​Cortez along with luxury amenities to make your stay pleasant at all times. Rooms with sea view Deluxe amenities in every room Unparalleled views of the Sea of ​​Cortez Bel Air Los Cabos offers exclusive amenities that will make you feel at home at all times, the "Bel Air Delights" Some of these amenities are: Welcome Cool Amenitie Welcome cocktail Early Bird Breakfast View all Bel Air Delights The Bel Air Experiences offer the opportunity to travel under a concept of personalized service focusing on the little details. Bel Air Experiences: All Gourmet Experience All Romance Experience All Spa Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular | Km 29 San Jose del Cabo, San Jose del Cabo BCS 23409, Mexico (Formerly Playa Del Sol Los Cabos)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $170 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Playa Del Sol Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
117 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (117)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up gives you a better view when you don't get beach front...Ask for oceanfront not oceanview!”
  • Bedroom - window faces hallway open to highway
  • View from the living room balcony
  • Living Room by Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles RobertCrawford81, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beachfront suite recommended, should be quiet now that construction is completed”
 of 5 bubbles beachpeople423, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are right on the highway and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles inaier, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you insist on a room away from the construction!”
 of 5 bubbles ekimflog, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a garden view suite if road noise does not bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles 362barryp, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5