We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Napa, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

we had a family vacation with 3 rooms and had the best time. I felt very safe allowing my family to roam the resort. Very affordable with room service and drink tab. The staff was extremely curious and kind

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisies4kim
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have invested to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos. We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we'd be very happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take...

Temecula
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our first room was in the older timeshare building. That was aweful. Being close to the holidays they were full but on day 5 they moved us to a newer nicer room that became available. I have hunk I would have felt better about the whole trip if our accommodations were nice from the start. The staff was very kind...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraycRN
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned. We just want to aware you that we have a new management and since your visit until this days to much thinks had change on our property, we have several improvements on our service and facilities, we encourage you to give us the opportunity to serve you and be your host...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We booked two units for family Christmas 14 months ago. From the pix it looked good. However, was a very disappointing experience. Both units had bedrooms that backed up to the freeway noise of hiway 1. My kids needed a break from careers which meant sleep. I asked for room change even if it meant paying an upgrade. Nothing available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystaltwo2014
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Thank you for your comment,...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here the week of Christmas and had a great time. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the view was outstanding. The first night we were there it was really windy and the front door must have had a poor seal because it was whistling really loud all night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis W
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have invested to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos. We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we'd be very happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here from Dec-22nd to 28th with an All Inclusive option. We went as 2 adults and 2 kids with 2 more families (Total: 12 people). Food was terrible and we were eating outside everyday even though we already paid $2000 for all inclusive. Staying at Hotel is not bad but do not opt for All inclusive it is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank get2reds
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Mánager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned. We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. We hope you give us...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016

No hot water at first but the front desk fixed it by giving us a different room, the property is extremely new, so I joke with the other couples that we all were the lab rats in luxury, lol. Need to change up the menu more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlonw553
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Thank you for your comment,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing. We have traded via II a lot. This is the first time we have been disappointed - and in a big way. The primary issues were 1) quality of room/resort and 2) quality of service. The room was a total let down. They have lots of new rooms at the resort, but because we traded in they said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigFunk
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest service manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention and unpleasant experience. As a manager I feel sadness that after doing our best was not enough to meet your expectations. Of course we wish to regain your confidence in a near future if you give us a second opportunity to serve...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel staff was extremely unorganized and unaccommodating. The check-in process was extremely slow (we waited over 20 minutes... the first time) and there was no organized line for check-in. Once checked in, we were told our room was ready and we were staying in the "brand new building. Nobody has ever stayed in this room before". We got up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M836JCscotts
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest service manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Thank you for your comment,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute booking with some misgivings about construction noise etc. But Aldo at the front desk was nice enough to provide us a great room with an unbelievable Ocean View. The warm water pool was well maintained and there's even an attached swim up tiki bar !! The hotel staff were all wonderful and did their best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arush126
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we'd be very happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

All inclusive was a joke. They ran out of food! We don't have pepsi, we don't have syrup, we don't have hamburgers. A lot of we don't have. Christmas dinner was extra money over and above all inclusive. Not enough staff. Long long waits for a la carte, portions were extremely small and not cooked enough. Construction noise was bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LonnieandDee
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned. We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, and rather than tell you we will improve on every single detail you point out. We promise to always strive for excellence and let you as a customer decide if we can be your number one...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Master Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
2.3 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,596 reviews
1.7 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,176 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#9 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#19 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
121 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
410 reviews
1.1 km away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#12 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bel Air Los Cabos is a hotel that offers a unique experience in a sophisticated atmosphere where the desert meets the Sea of ​​Cortez. Visit one of the best hotels in Los Cabos and discover why it is one of the favorite destinations of the stars of Hollywood. The hotel has 97 luxurious rooms and suites spread over two buildings: The Tower "La Joya" and "Palmilla" tower. All rooms have a beautiful view of the stunning Sea of ​​Cortez along with luxury amenities to make your stay pleasant at all times. Rooms with sea view Deluxe amenities in every room Unparalleled views of the Sea of ​​Cortez Bel Air Los Cabos offers exclusive amenities that will make you feel at home at all times, the "Bel Air Delights" Some of these amenities are: Welcome Cool Amenitie Welcome cocktail Early Bird Breakfast View all Bel Air Delights The Bel Air Experiences offer the opportunity to travel under a concept of personalized service focusing on the little details. Bel Air Experiences: All Gourmet Experience All Romance Experience All Spa Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular | Km 29 San Jose del Cabo, San Jose del Cabo BCS 23409, Mexico (Formerly Playa Del Sol Los Cabos)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $170 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Playa Del Sol Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
117 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (117)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up gives you a better view when you don't get beach front...Ask for oceanfront not oceanview!”
  • Bedroom - window faces hallway open to highway
  • View from the living room balcony
  • Living Room by Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles RobertCrawford81, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beachfront suite recommended, should be quiet now that construction is completed”
 of 5 bubbles beachpeople423, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are right on the highway and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles inaier, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you insist on a room away from the construction!”
 of 5 bubbles ekimflog, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a garden view suite if road noise does not bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles 362barryp, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5