We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mersea Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed in the bronze caravan it was fantstic. The food was amazing and alway's hot. Kid's meal's great value for money. Everybody was super friendly. Beach was great even though it was a pebble beach. The kid's entertainment was shocking, repetative and the staff apart from the ginger haired bloke were dull and shouldnt work with kid's. Amy who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shangordordon6
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Whilst I’m pleased to hear you found your holiday home fantastic and enjoyed a tasty meal in our restaurant, I’m sorry to hear we did not get all aspects of your holiday right on this occasion, your feedback will be shared with our entertainment team, to ensure we are offering fantastic...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a gold standard caravan which was spacious and adequate for us. The caravan looked clean on appearance however when we made use of the fold out bed in the lounge there was crisps between the cushions and and old bed sheet from the previous occupant. One of the spare duvets were full of bodily stains and mould! Thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nim V
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Nim. We're glad that you found your accommodation to be adequate for your needs, it's disappointing though that there were some cleanliness issues. I have shared your comments with the team to look into. We hope that you will return to Coopers Beach in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Just spent a few days at coopers, First impression is good but when you settle in you see the problems, the main one just walking a short distant to the kids play area we came across 3 piles off dog mess the management should stamp down on this even fining the dog owners, walking around the outside bar seating at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greendoor0
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi greendoor, I'm really disappointed to hear of the issues that you found during your break at Coopers Beach. We're sorry that some other visitors were less than respectful when walking their dogs and we'll be sure to look into the points that you have raised. Your feedback is really helpful to us and we hope that we will get...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

On arrival the reception staff were friendly and polite but couldn't wait to get you out thankfully the questions I had about the tides etc were answered in the pack supplied. On going into the caravan I actually thought somebody had just left. It was not clean. Two of the windows in the bedrooms were also open and not on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazz1d
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Kazz. It's not nice to arrive on your holiday to an unclean accommodation and I really hope that you were able to mention this to the team during your stay so that they could resolve the issues for you. We're genuinely sorry that you wouldn't return and we thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I booked this site in error by clicking on the wrong button ! im so glad we did, we loved the area and the holiday park. The weather was amazing so a great start, we were greeted by a very friendly ,helpful girl. the caravan wasnt ready as we arrived early, so we went and sat in the lovely outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cariad23
Essex
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Site is clean and tidy. Not the usual row after row, caravans are set out and plenty of green areas. Club house is new and runs well ( abit noisy in the evening!!) swimming pools out door and indoor are great. Overall an excellent site. Plenty for the children to do and a first class entertainment team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goanywhereEssex
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I went to Coopers Beach with my husband and two boys ages 3 and 5. We had an amazing time, I read all the reviews on here and a lot of people have complained about the prices of the bar but it really wasn't that expensive. We stayed in a Platinum caravan and it was very nice definitely worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosiee I
Thanet
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We booked a 4 night break here at the end of August and I can safely say it was the worst holiday I have ever been on! To start with the caravan was dreadful! I never expected much (it was of bronze standard) but the whole thing was old, damp, cold, smelly and filthy. The bed linen were marked and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey L
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Tracey. This is really disappointing to read, no matter what grade of accommodation you have, it should always be the highest standard of cleanliness. We're sorry that things weren't quite right and we would really like to discuss your stay in more details. If you would like to get in touch, please send an email to Tripadvisorservice@park-resorts.com with your...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 7 night break at coopers beach and we all had a great time! On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff who explained the way to our caravan. We noticed the park was very clean and tidy while driving to our caravan. We stayed in a platinum caravan and very nice it was....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lewis I
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Coopers Beach with my husband and our 5 year old son. The park was tidy,the staff were extremely friendly and polite. We booked a bronze 2 bed caravan and although it was a little basic (You get what you pay for) it was comfortable, well equipped and clean. It was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, your honest feedback, both good and bad is gratefully received, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements need to be made, making for a more comfortable stay. I’m pleased you got to take advantage of our great location and spent time exploring the local area, It sounds like overall you...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersea Island
21.2 km away
The Limes
The Limes
#2 of 3 in Maldon
170 reviews
17.6 km away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
502 reviews
8.8 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#10 of 12 in Clacton-on-Sea
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Victory at Mersea
Victory at Mersea
#1 of 2 in Mersea Island
177 reviews
11.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester Five Lakes
Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester F...
#1 of 1 in Tolleshunt Knights
1,446 reviews
15.9 km away
Mersea Island Holiday Park
Mersea Island Holiday Park
#2 of 11 in Colchester
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Church Lane | East Mersea, Mersea Island CO5 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Mersea Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Mersea Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Corringham, United Kingdom
London, England, United Kingdom
18 days ago
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Silver rated caravans are not necessarily as plush as you might expect”
 of 5 bubbles annettes792, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go gold or platinum for the nicest caravans”
 of 5 bubbles 78SueB78, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go platinum!!!”
 of 5 bubbles goanywhereEssex, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles 172traceyl, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book privately through a caravan rental.”
 of 5 bubbles Lois106, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5