We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Culm Vale Country House

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good37%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
23
23
4
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
23
4
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional cooked breakfastoriginal featuresb and bstay there againvisiting the areafree wifisingle beda lovely stayfirst floorbiscuitsstayed here for one nightyogurtensuitecannonfacelessexeterhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It's a bit apart from Exeter, need the car, but the place is nice and quite, the owner friendly and with a sunny smile, room comfortable, big (we had one extra bed, was a 3 persons room, with a chimney and armchairs as well). Good...More

Thank aa27
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here passing through on way to Newquay - had a lovely comfortable stay - hostess was very welcoming and helpful after a misunderstanding with booking.com . House is immaculate and breakfast was lovely and hot, my teen was very happy with the free WiFi...More

Thank Clare J
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at Culm Vale Country HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Clare, hope you and your family had a lovely holiday in Newquay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst we were down for a 10th wedding anniversary party in the family but the place was horrible. Definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Had to pay £100 for 4 of us to share one room. Such a rip off! Won't be...More

1  Thank Morgan-Rose R
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at Culm Vale Country HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Are you sure you stayed at Culm Vale?. I do not put 4 people up in a room. And if you stayed in August 2017, why wait until Mid May 2018 to leave a scathing review?

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a function nearby. I have to say it exceeded my expectations. The house was packed full of original features and charm. The room we had wasn't ensuite which we knew about when we booked so...More

Thank Sarah C
Response from Rebecca D, Owner at Culm Vale Country HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, look forward to welcoming you once again

Reviewed March 3, 2018

This beautiful country house and fabulous hosts made our stay a lovely comfortable night, very clean, warm, with a full English breakfast (a rarity in these days). They couldn’t of been anymore helpful to us. I will definitely stay there again when I return this...More

Thank Angela J
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stoke Canon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Culm Vale Country House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Some rooms have a shared bathroom so ask for the ensuite."
Read review
"Only one en suite"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent, most are near the road but the traffic is light."
Read review
"Any room as the full place was of high standered"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing