We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchorage on Straddie Beachfront Island Resort

Share
Traveller (79)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
Hotel website
112 Dickson Way, Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Anchorage on Straddie Beachfront Island Resort
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
48
31
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
31
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowls club top floor studio room short boardwalk bbq area bbq facilities excellent resort sound of the waves pristine beach place to stay home beach self catering convenience store bowling club the kitchen a lovely stay gorge walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a 7 night getaway and really had a great time. It felt like 3 weeks, great apartment and amazing location. Super close to the beach and 3km from Point Lookout which we walked to a number of times. There are quite a...More

Thank JimiHendriks
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Good location and resort. The kids and i had a great time and Damien the owner is a great bloke and full of useful information. The room was clean and tidy, everything worked, well equipped kitchen. Pool was great and the beach was only a...More

Thank Stuie4411
Reviewed April 11, 2018

7 nights in studio room, ocean facing, above the pool. Where else could you lie on the (very comfortable) bed and see the sea? The room was clean, very well equipped and in a great location. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be...More

Thank chaka52017
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We arrived early but the friendly manager allowed us to have the apartment early. The main bedroom was lovely, with beautiful views of the ocean. Unfortunately we had the other bedroom that was more like a prison cell with small, high windows onto the walkway....More

Thank summerskybird
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Again we have stayed at this resort and cannot fault it. This time we were on the 1st level, which I think is better and you have a nicer view of the pool and walkway down to the beach. Rooms are very clean and tidy,...More

1  Thank Donna H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (79)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Domain Stradbroke Resort
22 reviews
.68 km away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
154 reviews
.72 km away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
232 reviews
1.20 km away
Bay Air Motel
142 reviews
26.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 30 nearby restaurants
The Whales Way Restaurant & Bar
168 reviews
1.07 km away
Chillers Cafe
200 reviews
.56 km away
Sisco's Philly Cheez
83 reviews
.28 km away
Manta Ray Bistro at Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel
225 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 nearby attractions
North Gorge Walk
622 reviews
2.49 km away
Amity Point Jetty
37 reviews
7.01 km away
Cylinder Beach
109 reviews
5.80 km away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
37 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mo5ptl
May 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from Damiananc | Property representative |
The pool is not heated but holds a good temperature 10 months of the year as it is north facing and is heated by the sun. June & July we occasionally have guests swimming in the pool but they are normally from colder... More
0
Votes
O9165SQdonnab
November 27, 2014|
Answer
Response from Damiananc | Property representative |
Wifi hasn't been upgraded however we did find that there was a fault in the telstra line which has been fixed. We offer free Wifi poolside. Some units have range from their balcony but not all units.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher rooms get the best view."
summerskybird
Mar. 20, 2018
Read review
"Lower level is ideal as the resort is three stories and if you have alot of luggage you have to carry up..."
217donnah
Mar. 10, 2018
Read review
"Every room has a view"
Lindt69
Dec. 18, 2017
Read review
"All are wonderful"
golffran2005
Nov. 18, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing