We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turotel Morelia

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
A practical hotel, full of comfort and warmth in its service and rooms. Well located, its excellent rates include a complete breakfast buffet prepared to your taste. The up-to-date design includes a swimming pool, meeting rooms, a business corner, internet service, free parking and a 24 hour room service.Conviniently located in Morelia’s financial and commercial district, surrounded by restaurants, cinemas and malls. Just five minutes from Tres Marías Golf Club, ten minutes from downtown, and 30 minutes from Morelia’s international airport.
Read more
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 53
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms were not too bad, but the free breakfast and the dinner were horrible, the service is the worst so far I have ever have. I would never go there never again, and the attitude of the manager was not the best one, I got really angry. Muy mala experiencia, en el servicio
Read more
Response from TUROTEL, Manager at Turotel Morelia
Responded Mar. 5, 2018
Muchas gracias por compartir tu comentario. Conocer tu experiencia nos ayuda a mejorar nuestras instalaciones y servicios. Esperamos que nos des la oportunidad de volver a recibirte. ¡Te esperamos pronto!
Read more
We stayed for five nights on a recent trip to Morelia, our favorite inland city in Mexico. The hotel is clean and modern with large rooms, decent WIFI and all the amenities needed in a hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We drove to Morelia and so having a
Read more
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia
Responded Sep. 8, 2016
We truly appreciate your comment, thank you very much for share it. It is so pleasing to know we fulfilled all your expectations. Will be a pleasure to see you soon!
Read more
This would have been 5 star review had it not been for the misleading "Free Shuttle" feature. One of the main reasons we booked was because the description said that it came with free transportation within a certain mile radius. However, after making plans to use it were
Read more
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia
Responded Sep. 8, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services. Will be a pleasure to see you soon!
Read more
I've stayed in this hotel a few years ago, and to be honest, not much changed. The bed was okay, the internet connection was better than at other hotels in the area. The location is great though. There aren't a lot of options when it comes to room service, overall our stay was
Read more
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia
Responded Feb. 18, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your great remark. We hope that you will soon find time to come back!
Read more
This hotel is kind of old, the rooms are just fine, the rooms are so so, the location is ok and the service is good, is nothing spectacular is very simple hotel but is not so many options in Morelia, they have a restaruant so you can take breakfast there
Read more
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia
Responded May 19, 2015
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon again!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTurotel Morelia
Habitación cama king size.
Photo provided by managementTurotel Morelia
Photo provided by managementTurotel Morelia
Si, una habitación con dos camas matrimoniales es lo mejor, además te incluyen el desayuno de los tres, que está muy bueno. El buffete no tiene todo a la vista, pero lo pides al mesero y te traen todo lo que quieras recién hecho.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Higher floors have better views"
"We stayed at Room 302 and you can hear the Vehicles in Traffic every morning lol. (Honking, Fast cars, Muffler Noises) However, the noise is not something that "You" have to worry about if you have your A/C unit on."
"Some rooms to the rear face a big wall of an industrial building, with some mild daytime noise. We prefer rooms that face the mail avenue."
"Room 203, very quite"
"My room was on the opposite side from the road outside, but the other room faced the road and was still not noisy. In most hotels there is some noise in the halls in the mornings as people walk past, so if this bothers you, choose a room at the opposite end of the hall to the elevator."
US$57 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMichoacanMorelia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing