We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Horse Inn

Save
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (36)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“roll top bath”(39 reviews)
“fresh milk”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Black Horse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
495
105
34
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
495
105
34
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathbreakfast hamperfresh milkthe pubblack puddingquiet villagecooked breakfastfish and chipsmini fridgelittle extrasfree standing bathbooked a tableevening mealstayed for one nightsunday nightfamily roombiscuits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 653 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed having a drink out in the sunshine sat outside. Plenty of seating in the siting area and indoor bar. There is parking round the back. The area is quiet, in a peaceful kind of way. It was nice place to sit out, have...More

Thank coffeeandcake17
Response from Rosie B, Front Office Manager at Black Horse InnResponded July 4, 2017

Glad you took the time out to enjoy our lovely beer garden. Located 10 minutes off junction 51 on the A1M we are a great location to meet up with friends and relax. We have just launched our lunch time market menu. At £12.95 for...More

Reviewed June 27, 2017

Disappointed that all the familiar faces seem to have moved on, it was not the same. We missed the friendly banter. Disappointed with the menu choices and selections, no prawns, no crab soup, not what you want to hear. Hope things will have settled down...More

Thank davidvG5830IN
Response from Rosie B, Front Office Manager at Black Horse InnResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. As discussed last Friday I apologise for the shortage of certain items but we were starting a new menu. As for the new faces we work in and industry where change is inevitable and we like all service industry providers...More

Reviewed June 22, 2017

We had 3 rooms booked here for a family weekend away. The rooms were fantastic, much better than we anticipated. We had a claw foot bath in our room and a separate shower room the choice is yours which one to use. The food was...More

1  Thank sylvester7777
Response from Rosie B, Front Office Manager at Black Horse InnResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your glowing feedback. Being a small country inn with only 3 rooms we are very popular for family gatherings. All the rooms are individually decorated and very comfortable with lots of treats awaiting our guests. So glad you enjoyed the food. We...More

Reviewed June 10, 2017

What can I say from start to finish a wonderful experience. The room was lovely, staff were all wonderful and the food was probably some of the best I have ever eaten Try the eggs Florentine they were amazing although my husband's full breakfast looked...More

Thank KEITHCERBERA
Response from Rosie B, Front Office Manager at Black Horse InnResponded June 12, 2017

Many thanks for your feedback. We have an amazing kitchen team that takes so much pride in their job. They will be thrilled with your feedback. The catch of the day is proving exceptionally popular. It varies on a day to day basis depending on...More

Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

I came across this fantastic place on late booking.com after a horrendous and shortened stay at a nearby B and B in Northallerton the previous evening. After having spent the previous night on the floor, I announced on arrival that anything would be better than...More

1  Thank KrisOs
Response from Rosie B, Front Office Manager at Black Horse InnResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor World. So glad you appreciate all the little extra touches that we take great pride in delighting our customers with. Hope your son is recovering and it would be great to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kirkby Fleetham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (36)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul H
December 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Paul H | Reviewed this property |
Apologies people. I was attempting to reply to a single person who gave Xmas day a pretty damming review which seemed unfair to me. The problem seems to be that if you select the option to copy in the owner of in this case... More
0
Votes
Martin B
November 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from davidvG5830IN | Reviewed this property |
There are a couple of rooms at ground level, they are outside main building. Not sure of accessibility if using a wchair. There are 2 steps up to restaurant, small step into building, gravel surface around building. Call... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Very nicely decorated. Very good value for money."
Read review
"Fresh orange juice,milk and bottled water in the fridge. Big kids and little kids look out for the Curly..."
Read review
"Milton suit is super"
Read review
"If you’re both having baths in the gorgeous roll tops then give it some time for enough water to warm up!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing