We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lamorna Cove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lamorna Cove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Lamorna Cove Hotel recently although it is really not a hotel but more a nice set of apartments. It has a lovely outdooor heated swimming pool and also great views over the cove. The apartments are large but not that well laid out and it is located in a very quiet area. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOC834
LamornaCoveHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon now that The Cove is under new management. You can now follow us on Facebook and Twitter 🙂 Best wishes, The Cove Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment here for a week. The apartment was clean but a bit characterless. However, the views made up for this. The location is great and Stuart was really helpful when we arrived. Overall we had a good stay. The name of the venue however should be changed. It is not a hotel it is a collection...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Salderm2013
LamornaCoveHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed the location. The Cove is now under new management and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Please be assured that there is always staff available via email and should you have any queries you can contact us in this manner. Best...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Don't be footed. Nice pool BUT no hotel here, just apartments run by rude lady. .Afraid to say I wan't alone in that view! Front desk unmanned....gardens nice, thought there would be a restaurant there as advertised but instead went to Wink Pub .

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Y F
LamornaCoveHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. The Cove is under new management in the last year and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future. If you have any further queries or thoughts that you would like to discuss please feel free to...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a lovely relaxing stay at Lamorna. Our apartment was very clean, had fantastic views and was near the lovely pool. The location is great. We had some lovely days out and thought the beach a few minutes away was stunning. We were lucky with the weather. Our 4 year old had a great time. We will be back....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hounddogg31
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed at the Lamorna Cove Hotel and enjoyed the experience. Not all the rooms at the hotel are owned by the Lamorna Cove, and I believe we were in a privately owned room (number 6); however it is in the hotel and is serviced by the hotel staff. The location is lovely, and the room quality was excellent. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam S
Bristol, England
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much we returned again. Admittedly the tag 'hotel' is a misnomer. Re-set your expectations and you'll enjoy a fabulous setting and stylish accommodation. No restaurant in-house? No worries! We made several meals using wonderful Newlyn fish and seafood and produce from the great delis. No reception or concierge? Why do you need one? I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Transappy
Cowbridge
Reviewed 24 August 2015

must agree with the other recent reviewers, that this is not a hotel, as for nearly the entire week, the reception was closed. You get given your keys and then it really is a case of fending for yourselves. That said, the apartment was great, with two bedrooms, both ensuite, and a large kiitchen/diner/lounge area. The kitchen was 'compact' and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarquinNibbles
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews regarding the Lamorna Cove Hotel on TripAdvisor, my husband and I were apprehensive to book an apartment this summer. In all honesty we felt slightly in the dark about the facilities the apartments had to offer, as we couldn't find too much information on the website. We sent over a long list of questions of everything...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MrMrsMardon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

If you read the website carefully you will know that they no longer market themselves as a 'hotel'. They are now a collection of self-catering apartments with a few extras such as the beautiful well-heated pool and a drinks menu available during the day. Our apartment was wonderfully spacious with the most fabulous sea views and suited our (a young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acgbes123
Great Missenden
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Firstly, I must echo what a previous visitor has said; this is not a hotel. The accommodation is self catering and although I saw a bar, it was always closed off and never manned. Alison, the owner, was very pleasant and gave us some useful information but seemed to be the only member of staff around. There is no restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dondon74

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamorna
7.1 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
766 reviews
9.5 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
438 reviews
5.7 km away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
426 reviews
10.4 km away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
436 reviews
16.9 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lamorna Cove Hotel is a boutique collection of self catering apartments nestled above the glorious, historic and world famous Lamorna Cove. Take a dip in our amazing crystal clear outdoor pool with far reaching valley and sea views and then relax on one of the loungers and watch the yachts and fishing boats sail out to sea. Walk though our private wooded valley down to the small beach and harbour at Lamorna Cove in approximately 5 mins. Here you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner or just a Cornish tipple whist waiting for the Mermaid of Lamorna to appear on Mermaid's Rock. You can explore the cove itself or have access to Cornwalls legendary coastal path. The Local Pub, the famous Lamorna Wink, is a 2 minute walk though our private garden. They serve good food by a local chef and have a good selection of local Cornish ales. Whatever you choose to do, The Lamorna Cove Hotel is the perfect base in which to enjoy the best that the far west of Cornwall has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lamorna Cove Hotel

Address: | Lamorna Cove, Lamorna, Penzance TR19 6XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Lamorna
Price Range: $177 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lamorna Cove Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lamorna Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Cornwall Hotel Lamorna
Cove Hotel Cornwall
Cove Hotel Lamorna
Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lamorna Cove Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lamorna Cove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are on the bottom as you can see the beach better, and hear soothing wave noises when sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles UntouchedShadow, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Aim to get rooms on ground floor for accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles Transappy, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Apartment 7 had beautiful sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles acgbes123, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The apartments do include towels (I couldn't find this anywhere on the website!)”
 of 5 bubbles dondon74, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“room one is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles stevewQ570OO, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5