We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krystal Ixtapa

Save
Traveller (434)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (159)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average24%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“pizza bar”(4 reviews)
“pool activities”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for Krystal Ixtapa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
47
134
103
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
134
103
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza barsound of the wavespool activitieslove ixtapabeautiful beachdinner buffetpool sideevery mealyear after yearspent a weekbeach volleyballtime sharebogartannabeloceanjosejesus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 384 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018

It would seem that a some people who sign up to go to this hotel have very high expectations yet are paying a very reasonable price! I’ve been to lots of all-inclusive‘s, and , yes, I would’ve been more happy had there been a bar...More

Thank Sharon D
Response from Oscar Abel R, Director General at Krystal IxtapaResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Sharon: We greatly appreciate the valuable comments that you have kindly written on the Trip Advisor network, your comments will definitely make other customers, just like you choose KRYSTAL IXTAPA as a destination to enjoy an unforgettable family vacation. It is very gratifying to...More

Reviewed March 10, 2018

We stayed for one week the weather was beautiful. The room was ok but had little ants running around which most places would spray to get rid of them. The curtains are black from non washing and the balcony glass was filthy. The water pressure...More

Thank Marilyn M
Response from Oscar Abel R, Director General at Krystal IxtapaResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Marilyn: We greatly appreciate the valuable comments that you have kindly written on the Trip Advisor network, your comments will definitely make other customers, just like you choose KRYSTAL IXTAPA as a destination to enjoy an unforgettable family vacation. It is very gratifying to...More

Reviewed March 4, 2018

We went with the all inclusive package and the food was so poor we ate across the street. Breakfast is fine, but there is very little bacon or sausage. Good coffee, but we had a coffee maker in the room and had to beg for...More

1  Thank dianamit
Response from Oscar Abel R, Director General at Krystal IxtapaResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Dianamit: Good morning, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your valuable comments regarding the service. We regret the inconveniences, however thank you infinitely let us know what happens, as we realize our areas of opportunity. I have reviewed your...More

Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

I wanted to give this place a zero. Worst place. They need to bulldoze this hotel!! In one day, we were literally moved to 3 different rooms. We had asked for a refrigerator and we told that they didn’t have any. Hmmmm. First room we...More

2  Thank Leia C
Response from Oscar Abel R, Director General at Krystal IxtapaResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Leia: Thank you very much; I appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable comments about our service. I’ve taken note about your comment and I have personally spoken with our staff and we will act to strengthen our service immediately. We are...More

Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

First of all... visited Ixtapa for the weather. We had consistently 30+ temps and not one cloud the entire week. Best weather ever. This is a middle of the road hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and responsive. The rooms were modern, clean and...More

1  Thank dmcmccm
Response from Oscar Abel R, Director General at Krystal IxtapaResponded February 26, 2018

Dear dmcmccm: Thank you very much for your valuable comments; we are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant, indeed. The Krystal Ixtapa Zihuatanejo is always thinking of providing the best service, attention and security to its guests. One of the most important points...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ixtapa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (434)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (159)
Dining (94)
Amenities (36)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cherandder
June 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Leia C | Reviewed this property |
This is literally the only thing good about this hotel. The view. Has balcony that you sit out on. You will hear the waves crashing, which I find relaxing. Be prepared, in the evening they don't start the nightly events... More
1
Vote
cherandder
May 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Oscar Abel R | Property representative |
The pool has four areas, one the deep 9 feet, there is an area only adult, another that is for children and the other that is for everyone. we only count in the bathrooms of the rooms with shower.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask staff at front desk...higher floors have a better view of ocean (trees don't obscure the view.)"
Read review
"Go to another place"
Read review
"great for families with kids if you don't need the internet"
Read review
"Choose a deluxe oceanview 8th floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing