We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Ixtapa

CancelonUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Krystal Ixtapa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Extremely noisy between renovation going on daily. Drills, saws, hammers all day long and noise based on general resort design. The absolute worst food I have ever experienced at an all inclusive. We ate out every night, luckily Ixtapa itself is wonderful. Front desk removed our wrist bands and told us we could still grab something to eat before the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie K
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was not what you expected and we offer an apology for the inconveniences that were presented to you. We appreciate your comments as we can realize that areas of opportunity should be strengthened. Best regards.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel: You can tell that this place used to be absolutely amazing but has definitely been weathered by its years of service. The amenities offered are very inconsistent. We had booked with the same agency and room type with another couple and got very different rooms and amenities which was pretty annoying. The beds were comfortable though, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reyyce
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We will continue to work to provide better services

Reviewed 24 March 2017

I have been to the Krystal 6 times over the past years, coming from snowy Chicago weather....I've always found it to be excellent. If you think of the thousands of guests who stay there yearly, it puts the few negative comments on Trip Advisor in perspective. Just my two cents. Enjoy !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTerry
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, nothing at all like the glorious photos on all the different websites. We are still here and quite honestly can't wait to go home. We asked for a fridge at check in and was told we would have to pay $36 per night, which I very reluctantly agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karenvanbeers
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was not what you expected and we offer an apology for the inconveniences that were presented to you. We appreciate your comments as we can realize that areas of opportunity should be strengthened. Best regards.

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

After a week in the friendly, welcoming atmosphere of the Krystal we were sorry to leave - but duty calls. The check-in took a while due to the number of guests arriving at the same time but it was very efficient once we got to the front of the line. Our first room (#701) was noisy with A/C running below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle321
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Pickett, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The room was very nice, but not 5-star. We weren't in the room that much anyway, so we didn't need anything fancy. The staff, at every level, was very friendly and helpful. There was always someone there to help if we had questions. The beach was really nice, as were the pools. We spent much more time on the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed at the Krystal for a week in February 2017. This is a solid 3.5 star in my opinion. The beach is great and the pool is warm. The food at the buffet is good, about what you would expect at this level. We booked at the Italian restaurant in the resort for Valentines Day, the food was fantastic!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin M
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

This resort is exactly what yo would hope for in a 3 to 3.5 start resort. Everything was adequate. The exceptions being the staff, who I found to be very friendly, courtesy and they even laughed at my jokes (although I might question the veracity of some of their laughter). The other exception is the beach, 5 km of beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sizaphitz
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I have spent many years at the Krystal to get away from the cold of Michigan, USA. The Krystal has always been a smaller homey hotel in Ixtapa. Which is one thing we love, all the staff is consistent and welcome us back year after year. This year to our great surprise many updates have acquired. The hotel has been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ehall686
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Houston, MN
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was our 6th trip to Ixtapa and the Krystal. The hotel is not a 5 star by any means, but we like it for the value and location on the beach. The staff is excellent. Armondo in reservations is great to work with with. The pool staff has become almost family. Jose, Jesus, Annibel and Andreas the security guy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fittings_13
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanview Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.1 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.3 km away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#10 of 22 in Ixtapa
390 reviews
0.9 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,480 reviews
1.7 km away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 22 in Ixtapa
1,892 reviews
0.3 km away
Emporio Ixtapa
Emporio Ixtapa
#9 of 22 in Ixtapa
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Krystal Ixtapa awaits you with 255 recently refurbished rooms & suites, all offering cozy contemporary style, and extraordinary ocean views from your private terrace. You can truly relax with your choice of one of the best beaches or the most spectacular swimming pool in Ixtapa, with its own waterfall & waterslide! Located very close to the golf course, marina, and shopping, you will be able to truly experience all that Ixtapa has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Ixtapa

Address: Blvd Ixtapa, s/n 4 y 4A Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range: $89 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Ixtapa 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Krystal Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Hotel Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Resort Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Ixtapa
Ixtapa Krystal
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Ixtapa staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room higher than the 5th to get a better view.”
tapwhite007, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are from the 6th floor and up.”
G2233ASsuzannec, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We preferred the room away from the A/C machinery.”
Lyle321, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the ocean, so there really isn't a bad room!”
UnhappyinWI, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 201 through 207 (they overlook the air conditioning system and are noisy as a result)”
Sizaphitz, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$88
Booking.comUS$97
HotelQuicklyUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates