We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Dothan, AL
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed during Christmas week at this nice hotel with the family. Our room on floor 16th was very clean, comfortable, and quiet, with a very nice view to the ocean, staff willing to help with any issue or concern you may have, life savers pending on the pools and at the beach, both pools were very clean all the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Edgar M
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Edgar M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a great time despite the inconvenients you experienced, thank you for sharing them with us, each one of them will be taken into consideration to improve and provide a better service. We...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was our 2nd time in Ixtapa. Such a clean & beautiful part of Mexico. We stayed over Christmas at Sunscape Dorado. Staff is very pleasant, they work long hours in the heat and still kind and happy. Thank you! The rooms are dated but clean. It would be nice to have Queen beds instead of double. Its possible, the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cheryl S
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you so much for sharing your nice comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a good time at our Resort, we really appreciate your preference. We will be very happy to have you back at this beautiful Paradise, Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, and specially at this your home away from home, Sunscape Dorado...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2013

On Christmas eve, after returning from dinner, our safe would not accept our code. We called the front desk, and they sent somebody up to open the safe for us. When it was opened our Iphones and an Ipad were missing. Hotel security proceeded to tell us we were mistaken, searched our room twice, and refused to help any further,...

 Report
Helpful?
27Thank Jason G
Doradoixtapa, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Jason G, We appreciate you have taken the time to share your overview on your stay with us with the Tripadvisor community. We always value our guest’s sincere opinions as we take all feedback as an opportunity to make us grow and improve our service levels. We remember your situation, and our entire staff, including myself, worked very close...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Back again over Christmas break, 2013, were here last year and decided to come back. The veneer has worn off and there are some cracks showing, but bottom line, we would come back again. We have experienced other mid tier all inclusives in Mexico, and Sunscape gives a better overall experience. Having to run down early and reserve chairs by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark B
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you so much for your nice comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our resort Sunscape Dorado Pacífico Ixtapa, our staff is commited to fulfill the needs of our guests and make their stay as pleasant as possible. Once again, thank you very much for choosing us and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have lived and travelled in Europe, Middle East and Africa for over eight years but this was my first time in Mexico. A scenic area of Mexico and I was hoping to be able to swim in the ocean but the waves were to strong at the time so this was disappointing. The beach area in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynthia G
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia G, Thank you very much to let us know your feedback on TripaAdvisor, it is very valuable to us, because this is the best way to realize in which areas we have to work harder to improve and provide the service that you deserve. I would like to inform you that your review has been shared with all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The reviewer ---------------- Caucasian 30-year-old Canadian. Experienced traveller, primarily in South America and the Middle East. The Dorado Pacifico was my first resort vacation. I was travelling with my charming and observant girlfriend who gave excellent resort comparison. The Plus :D -------------- The Dorado Pacifico maintained a steady 50% Mexican, 25% Canadian, 15% US citizens, 10% non-North American guest mix...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elijah_Maxim
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Elijah_Maxim, We sincerely appreciate the time that you took to write such a complete review of us on TripAdvisor. Every day we work hard to make our guests have unique experiences here at our resort, and also every day we work hard on the opportinity areas such as the ones that you have mentioned on your review, each one...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I recently just got back from a wonderful trip to Ixtapa. 12/13-12/20 It was a wonderful trip. We love Ixtapa. I started one review earlier and now I want to finish it out. My original review was OK but ask. We had a Family Suite oceanfront. View was great. Air conditioner did not work. We asked to be moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank westv40
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear westv40, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience and your opinion, this is the best way for us to improve every opportunity area, according to our guests needs and expectations, we really want to offer you an apology for the inconvenient that you had during your stay, we will share...

Port Coquitlam B.C. Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our third time in Ixtapa and our second stay at the Sunscape. We spent two glorious weeks from November 9 to 23rd. The staff here are the best, they are so friendly, and make you feel special. I would like to give an extra shout out to a few of the staff. Ramiro and his entertainment crew always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gingertwist
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear gingertwist, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear your nice comments,we really appreciate that you have shared them with us. It is very satisfactory to know that we met your expectations and overall that our staff made you feel like you deserve. Our everyday commitment is...

Columbus oh
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I had been to ixtapa several times but had not been back in 15 yrs. We were looking to vacation with my family that was kid friendly. We found the Dorado which had become all "inclusive" and thought that would be a nice option especially for the kids. It has been so bad I need took break this experience down...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank needsomesunplease
Doradoixtapa, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Needsomes, We appreciate your feedback as it provides us with information that is helpful in identifying those areas of opportunity we may be overlooking. Unfortunately I can see that you did not enjoy all the services we provided to you, and your family, and I do apologize for any shortcomings from our side. The areas you have raised are...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Sunscape for 2 weeks, our first trip to Ixtapa although we have been to several other areas in Mexico.We booked a deluxe oceanview room with WestJet Vacations in June requesting a king bed. When we arrived they assigned us a partial oceanview with two double beds overlooking the Emporio resort next door. The next day...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank giddles2
Sunscape Ixtapa... E, General Manager at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear giddles, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate each one of your comments, they have been shared with all our Departments in order to work on the details that you have mentioned and improve our service. Also, we would like to thank you for your recommendations about our destination...

1,929 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1431)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (293)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
3:22
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (546)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (473)
Viewed
Amenities (176)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Family Room Suite Oceanview (69)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.2 km away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#21 of 23 in Ixtapa
640 reviews
3.1 km away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
634 reviews
0.5 km away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#4 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,263 reviews
1.6 km away
Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort offers families, couples and singles an Unlimited-Fun® escape. Each of the 285 guest rooms and suites, located in the 11-story tower, offers a private, furnished balcony with stunning ocean views.The Unlimited-Fun®, vibrant getaway begins with one shimmering pools with two waterslides and a swim-up bar, an Explorer’s Club with a playground, gourmet restaurants, relaxing bars serving premium brands and tons of daily activities. Ideally situated just 10 minutes away from the town of Zihuatanejo, guests will have the opportunity to enjoy fantastic golfing, shopping and nightlife for all ages and interests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa

Address: Paseo de Ixtapa s/n | Lote 3-A, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40884, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range: $218 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Hotel Dorado Pacifico
Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa staff and other travellers.
196 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (196)

Questions? Get answers from Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are much better rooms, the view is better and there's not as much noise at night from the clubs in town.”
 of 5 bubbles 370paulinee, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a northwest facing ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles randygi, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Furthest away from Senor Frog's!!”
 of 5 bubbles 5hoppy4, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that face town and partial ocean view are very noisy on Saturday night booming very loud until 5am.Best room numbers in in 14 - 18”
 of 5 bubbles superlean3, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family suite a must (just the husband & I) Bigger room, comfy bed, great ocean view....”
 of 5 bubbles jkip715, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5