We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Feregrino

Save
Share
Avenida Benito Juarez 42 Carretera Bernal Tolimán, Bernal 76680 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$44
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-01-24
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-09-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-09-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 26 hotels in Bernal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel was built with the intention that they feel "better than being at home", the construction is colonial combining comfort, elegance and comfort. We have a Master Suite, for those romantics who want to celebrate an anniversary, birthday or just have a weekend luxury features Jacuzzi and living room plus a terrace with a magnificent view of the Peña de Bernal. Its decoration in chocolate wood, Quilts both a synthetic feather in chocolate, in addition to coffee, minibar, bathrobes and hair dryer. The executive rooms and suites are designed for guests seeking a colonial site but with a modern twist, or come in character work and require wider to work room, its wood decor chocolate, Quilts both a synthetic feather in chocolate, in addition to coffee, minibar and bathrobes in every room. The Colonial themed rooms for guests looking to feel a Colonial Mexico, a Mexico representative, so its decoration is in cedar wood and wool blankets made by artisans from Bernal.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car park
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
71Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 25
  • 16
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dennis J wrote a review Jul. 2019
Hamilton, New Zealand565 contributions218 helpful votes
We booked the cheapest room and it was adequate, if not exciting, and perfectly all right for a night. The hotel has a great viewing terrace of the big rock and is a short walk from the old town. Minuses were no wifi in our room and no hot water if it was being used in the room next door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Roving52963321165 wrote a review Nov. 2018
1 contribution
If I could give this hotel a zero star I would. Came to Bernal for a wedding, THE ROOM WAS FREEZING WITH NO HEAT, the nights were worse. No elevators, a lot of stairs to climb so not ideal for elderly or people who can’t climb 4 flights of stairs to get to a room. there was NO HOT WATER to shower, the power cut in and out, the rooms facing the street were not sound proof at all so you could hear cars VERY LOUDLY, along with buses and apparently people love to blast music on the street. I could hear street music over the tv (which cut out of course). The hotel claims they have free wifi, and the WIFI DIDNT WORK AT ALL and data and internet on your phone also was hard to use with a horrible signal, even in common areas. The beds are uncomfortable and the “safe” to store passports, money etc was a drawer with the hotel key which didn’t even work. The “suite” rooms were tiny, a cot as an extra bed that was crap. Save your money!!!! Don’t recommend at all and will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Diana C wrote a review Oct. 2018
1 contribution
Place is really comfortable, familiar and clean; also parking lot it is very secure. All personal are very kind and polite, giving you all facilities that you need. Only point that hotel can do better, is the room ventilation, because feel so close.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Javier A wrote a review Aug. 2017
Mexico City, Mexico21 contributions4 helpful votes
I was in the hotel during the eclipse for two days. The hotel was empty and I was giving the worse room ever. Dark, filled with humidity in every wall. The rest the hotel was entirely empty. I was even told by one of the employees that I was the only guest and the only vehicle was mine. Sad to have had such bad experience in such a cute town. We usually stay in El cantor del vent. This one never again. Thank you very much!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bruce T wrote a review Aug. 2017
Madison Nj8 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a nicely kept property with a courtyard and comfortable. The location is good, very close to the center of town but a few blocks away so it's removed from the bustle. Our room was quiet on both nights. We stayed here on a Monday night our way from Mexico City to Jalpan, and on Friday night on our way back. We stayed in rooms with king beds both nights. Our Monday stay was nice and our room was clean, so but our room on Friday seemed as if it hadn't even been cleaned and the bathroom floor was dirty. Breakfast was very disappointing. Overall it was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Estela C, Gerente at Hotel Feregrino
Responded Aug. 19, 2017
Thank's for you opinion, we working for give you a best service.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastQueretaroBernal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Feregrino
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Feregrino?
Nearby attractions include La Pena de Bernal (0.3 km), Museo de la Mascara (0.3 km), and La Libelula Boutique (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Feregrino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Feregrino?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Feregrino?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Feregrino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arrayan, Folk, and Kühi.
Does Hotel Feregrino have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Feregrino offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Feregrino located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Bernal.
Does Hotel Feregrino offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.