We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siladen Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siladen Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Siladen Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Honolulu
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Siladen. The entire experience was great starting with fast and informative responses to emails before the trip and continuing through until heartfelt goodbyes at the end of the trip. The resort staff are friendly and professional, attending to every need before you even realize you need it. The location on a white sand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandi8888
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are divers who almost never repeat a location (there are more than one lifetime of places to dive), but our experience last year at Siladen made us really want to return. We are glad we did! The diving is as enjoyable as ever: walls, colorful corals, seldom any current; healthy populations of all the usual colorful reef fish, along...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adair N
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here following a Raja Ampat live aboard with the intentions of diving more in Bunaken Marine Park but due to an injury that my husband sustained the last day of our Raja trip, were unable to dive while at Siladen. That was very disappointing BUT we had a wonderful time nontheless! We awoke each morning to the beachfront...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chef4five-0
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chef4five-0, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to hear you had a wonderful time at the resort even if you could not dive due to your husband's ear problem. We are glad you enjoyed the villa, the food and our wonderful spa. We look forward to welcoming...

Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

....this is an all good review about your beautiful island we just left this morning. On route to Manado, I feel like writing everything down while my memory is still fresh. Booking process: I didn't book our vacation with an agency but rather got our flights and contacted Siladen resort myself. Immediately after hearing back from Ana, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna H
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent stay with us. Its such a pleasure to read such a detailed and positive review, we will compliment all the departments mentioned. Your appreciation makes want to do even better next time you visit. Thank you as well for the generosity...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

At Siladen, the fabulous staff makes an effort to address you by name within 24 hours of your arrival. It’s one of the small touches that don’t go unnoticed at this amazing place. This was our second time at Siladen; we loved it so much last year, we couldn’t wait to return! We stayed in a villa, with a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BubblesUpOK
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BubblesUpOK, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Its such a pleasure to hear you felt amongst friends. We are very happy you enjoyed the villa,the food but also our wonderful resort and dive team. Wow, indeed Hairy Shrimp, Pygmy Seahorse and Harlequin Shrimp is quite a good way to finish a...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed in an ocean view cottage, Kamboja. It was very spacious & light with a sitting area & TV (we never even turned it on). The view to the ocean was spectacular! The traditional Balinese-style bathroom was amazing, very private but open-air. The king sized bed was very comfortable, not too soft, not too hard. The AC kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ustruckgold
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ustruckgold, Thank you very much for the lovely review. Its a pleasure to hear you consider coming back inspire of the long journey. It pleases us immensely to hear you enjoyed the room, the food, the spa and most of all our wonderful team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from everyone in Siladen Resort &...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Pros Awesome place. Dedicated staff All staff will greet u as u walk around the place Direct access to beach from our place , not recommended but the beach access from house is full of red ants Breakfast was good. As this is a full board area, breakfast ,lunch and dinner are provided . Dinner was different every day for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meowfy
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear meowfy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you consider Siladen an awesome place with good staff. Its so good to hear your overall experience was fantastic. Siladen is indeed a quiet place for Nature lovers and in fact there is less mosquitoes during the dry...

Anda, Philippines
Reviewed 18 January 2017

my wife and i went to siladen resort many years ago and the only thing we really did not like was the food. we went back again on december 31, 2016 to january 7, 2017. it was a low season and it rained almost everyday. the rain did not interrupted the enjoyment of staying at the resort and of diving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealmro56
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear therealmro56, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are indeed fortunate for having so many repeater guests which motivates us to working harder to improve each Year. We are also very fortunate to have such a great team that takes great pride in making sure each guest has the best experience....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Everything about this place was first class, the diving, boats, rooms, food was exceptional. A little larger than we thought, can handle up to 40 guests, but apparently it is not always that full, there was a dive group. Service exceptional, good large boats for diving with sun areas, shaded areas, padded seats and on board "head". Dive sites were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack p
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jack P, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. It pleases us immensely to hear that you consider the diving, boats, rooms and food exceptional. We look forward to your return trip. Kind regards from the entire team at Siladen Resort & Spa,

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This was our first stay at the Siladen Resort. We had a luxury beach side cottage which we loved. The room had a large separate living area and best of all a porch with comfy bean bag chairs right at the edge of the beach. We simply walked the few steps to swim in the ocean and on the few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurski
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laurski, Greetings from Siladen and thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the villa and the resort in general. It was a pleasure to have you here and look forward to your return visit. Kind regards from the entire team at Siladen Resort & Spa,

647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siladen Island
6.5 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
118 reviews
2.7 km away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 15 in Bunaken Island
170 reviews
4.2 km away
Bastianos Dive Resort
Bastianos Dive Resort
#1 of 15 in Bunaken Island
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 km away
Gangga Island Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
164 reviews
8.4 km away
Cocotinos Manado
Cocotinos Manado
#1 of 2 in Wori
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusively located in the heart of the world renowned Bunaken National Marine Park, on the lush tropical island of Pulau Siladen, Siladen Resort & Spa offers guests an authentic, elegant and relaxing atmosphere and an unforgettable experience. The four star boutique resort opened in Jan 2003 is an ecofriendly property which places high emphasis on the protection of the Marine Park and the environment. 16 elegantly furnished villas with a full set of amenities, extra large king size beds, outdoor open air showers, sundecks overlooking the calm seas; a PADI diving center offering a full range of courses; a gourmet restaurant serving the finest cuisine; a traditional Spa offering a wide variety of body treatments and massages; a boutique and gift shop; a lounge bar; a large salt water swimming pool; a long stretch of white coral beach await you. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available throughout the Resort. Over 40 different diving and snorkeling sites located in the Bunaken National Marine Park are within minutes of the Resort. Our house reef offers spectacular snorkeling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siladen Resort & Spa

Address: Bunaken Marine Park | Manado, North Sulawesi, Siladen Island 95011, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Siladen Island
Price Range: $415 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siladen Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Siladen Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siladen Resort And Spa
Siladen Hotel Siladen Island
Siladen Hotel Manado
Siladen Resort Manado
Siladen Resort & Spa Siladen Island, North Sulawesi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siladen Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Siladen Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As said previously, we were quite happy with the Garden Room. All the rooms are quiet and offer space and privacy.”
90adairn, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were the last villa on the beach, by the dive shop and it was very private!”
chef4five-0, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beach front room”
  • view from the beach to our room 'Asoka'
  • our bed on my birthday
  • miss it already
  • phone charging adapters
  • hot and cold water dispenser
  • open shower
  • amenities
  • our bed upon arrival
AnnaH862, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 1-4 are close without being noisy. New luxury rooms closer to spa and dive shop.”
jackp245, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spring for the Luxury Cottages - well worth it!”
  • Sunset from our Porch
Laurski, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5