We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siladen Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
21/06/2017 22/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Siladen Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Siladen Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Pescara, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's 4th time we choose Indonesia for vacation. Every place was very nice. For diving is really top class area. This time we were really impressed by location (Sunsets in front of vulcano manado tua are gorgeous) and moreover organization & staff. Very nice & kind people of staff both at bar & restaurant, room service, spa and of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlobV324LI
Seminyak, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most dive resorts offer full board...but there is full board and there is full board!. this is 5 star quality, 6 star accommodation and an absolute golden star for the staff!!. they remember your name and your favorite coffee, tea or cocktail. Here you can have a wonderful time without having to be a diver!!. the smallest details are taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogana
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is truly wonderful. The management. - Ana - is excellent and all of the staff were amazing. They always remember and use your name. They are knowledgeable and always helpful. It was quiet when we first arrived but then fully booked after a few days. I always prefer less, rather than more people at a resort. This one,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geekgirl51
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of April. We are a family of four and we brought along also my mom to take care of the little one, while we went scuba diving. The Resort is perfect for all ages -- no matter what you look for. We book two rooms and we try both the sea front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrapaterlini
Siegen, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been the second time in the North of Sulawesi, but we are sure,we will return to Siladen again.Everything was great:The bungalow,service,meals und diving. And Ana! thank you for your support to continue our holidays in the south!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoaMo55
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoaMo55, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to hear you considered everything great. We look forward to your return and we hope you have good memories from your travels in Sulawesi. Best wishes from everyone in Siladen Resort & Spa,

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Indonesia has some of the most beautiful islands to visit in the world and therefore has so much opportunity for tourism however, I generally find myself thinking when visiting resorts in Indonesia that the potential is wasted normally due to lack of attention to details within the resort. Siladen certainly makes the most of the beautiful location that they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane4184
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shane4184, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very happy you noticed the attention to details we try to have. Its a real pleasure to hear you enjoyed every aspect of the resort and we do hope you can visit us again to experience the great diving Bunaken National Park has...

Honolulu
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Siladen. The entire experience was great starting with fast and informative responses to emails before the trip and continuing through until heartfelt goodbyes at the end of the trip. The resort staff are friendly and professional, attending to every need before you even realize you need it. The location on a white sand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandi8888
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brandi8888, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to hear you had such a lovely trip. We are happy you enjoyed the beautiful dives Bunaken National Park has to offer and its also a pleasure to know you enjoyed the resort, the villas and our food. It was...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We are divers who almost never repeat a location (there are more than one lifetime of places to dive), but our experience last year at Siladen made us really want to return. We are glad we did! The diving is as enjoyable as ever: walls, colorful corals, seldom any current; healthy populations of all the usual colorful reef fish, along...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adair N
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adair N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your second stay with us. Its a real pleasure to have so many nice repeat guests like you and its a pleasure to hear your second visit was still wonderful. We are happy you enjoyed the resort, the dives and diving centre service. We look forward to...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We came here following a Raja Ampat live aboard with the intentions of diving more in Bunaken Marine Park but due to an injury that my husband sustained the last day of our Raja trip, were unable to dive while at Siladen. That was very disappointing BUT we had a wonderful time nontheless! We awoke each morning to the beachfront...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chef4five-0
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chef4five-0, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to hear you had a wonderful time at the resort even if you could not dive due to your husband's ear problem. We are glad you enjoyed the villa, the food and our wonderful spa. We look forward to welcoming...

Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 23 March 2017

....this is an all good review about your beautiful island we just left this morning. On route to Manado, I feel like writing everything down while my memory is still fresh. Booking process: I didn't book our vacation with an agency but rather got our flights and contacted Siladen resort myself. Immediately after hearing back from Ana, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna H
AnaFonseca_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent stay with us. Its such a pleasure to read such a detailed and positive review, we will compliment all the departments mentioned. Your appreciation makes want to do even better next time you visit. Thank you as well for the generosity...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (621)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
21/06/2017 22/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siladen Island
6.5 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
124 reviews
2.7 km away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 15 in Bunaken Island
174 reviews
3.9 km away
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
#1 of 15 in Bunaken Island
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 km away
Gangga Island Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
166 reviews
8.4 km away
Cocotinos Manado
Cocotinos Manado
#1 of 2 in Wori
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusively located in the heart of the world renowned Bunaken National Marine Park, on the lush tropical island of Pulau Siladen, Siladen Resort & Spa offers guests an authentic, elegant and relaxing atmosphere and an unforgettable experience. The four star boutique resort opened in Jan 2003 is an ecofriendly property which places high emphasis on the protection of the Marine Park and the environment. 16 elegantly furnished villas with a full set of amenities, extra large king size beds, outdoor open air showers, sundecks overlooking the calm seas; a PADI diving center offering a full range of courses; a gourmet restaurant serving the finest cuisine; a traditional Spa offering a wide variety of body treatments and massages; a boutique and gift shop; a lounge bar; a large salt water swimming pool; a long stretch of white coral beach await you. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available throughout the Resort. Over 40 different diving and snorkeling sites located in the Bunaken National Marine Park are within minutes of the Resort. Our house reef offers spectacular snorkeling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siladen Resort & Spa

Address: Bunaken Marine Park | Manado, North Sulawesi, Siladen Island 95011, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Siladen Island
Price Range: $421 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siladen Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siladen Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siladen Hotel Siladen Island
Siladen Resort And Spa
Siladen Hotel Manado
Siladen Resort Manado
Siladen Resort & Spa Siladen Island, North Sulawesi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siladen Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Siladen Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all fab-fantastic”
Yogana, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas are the best choice.”
geekgirl51, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“As said previously, we were quite happy with the Garden Room. All the rooms are quiet and offer space and privacy.”
90adairn, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were the last villa on the beach, by the dive shop and it was very private!”
chef4five-0, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beach front room”
  • view from the beach to our room 'Asoka'
  • our bed on my birthday
  • miss it already
  • phone charging adapters
  • hot and cold water dispenser
  • open shower
  • amenities
  • our bed upon arrival
AnnaH862, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates