We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paraiso de los Angeles

Save
Share
Calle Punta de las Fuentes Col. Las Fuentes Televisa, Puerto Angel 70902 Mexico
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 12 Speciality lodging in Puerto Angel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
El Paraiso de los Angeles is a small and exclusive property on Oaxaca Pacific Coast in Mexico. It offers you to rent one of the 3 villas with ocean view and pool in immersion with nature. It is located 70 km East of Puerto Escondido surf spot, near the villages of Puerto Angel, Mazunte and Zipolite, known for its unique "nude beach" in Mexico, where swimwear is optional. Enjoying the sea view from one of the 3 villas terrace or from the shared infinity pool, you'll be able to watch turtles,whales or dolphins, depending on the season. Rates start at 100 USD per night according to season and villa type.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
17Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LadyRekkas wrote a review Oct. 2019
Edmonton, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed in Villa Roja for a week in mid October, and it was absolutely incredible. There is staff on site maintaining the property, but you don’t often see or hear them, although when needed they are promptly available. The property is exactly as described and just as amazing as the photos show it to be. We rented a vehicle and we were very glad to have it. It was about a four minute drive along a partly sealed road to get from the main road to the property. There was not much in Puerto Angel, and we found that we spent many days and evenings in the towns and beaches to the west of Puerto Angel. We had a full size fridge, induction cooktop, and microwave. There was no oven, which would have been good if our stay had been longer. Bottled water was provided in large Culligan type jugs, which we used for cooking and drinking. The views are endless, the pool was clean, reasonably warm, and very inviting. The property is gated for security. We fully enjoyed our stay, we felt like we had disappeared to a far corner of the earth, and I am certain that we will return at some point in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jordan R wrote a review Mar. 2019
5 contributions
+1
My wife and I decided to stay at Villa Roja for our first trip to Mexico. Words cannot describe the experience. We were amazed at the views from the bedroom and the sounds of the ocean. Coffee on the deck while watching flying rays in the ocean as the sun rises was a memory we will never forget. The property itself was immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked and both decks in the living room were great for evening meals. The roof was the perfect spot to go stargazing at night (so was the pool.) Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful letting us know where to go in the area and what to see. It was truly and experience of a lifetime and one we hope to have again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Anynin wrote a review Jun. 2017
Stuttgart, Germany84 contributions115 helpful votes
All good that you probably have read above it´s true it is a lovely nice place but i can´t give 5 stars because of some very important aspects for us. First NOBODY told us about the very very bad condition of the road you must drive to reach this place, it is written no where so we have rented a very small car which was almost not able to cross or even drive on this very damage steep road we were praying to be able to reach this place without damaging the car there is full of stones big and small ones, also full of big holes everywhere and every time the rain comes this road is changing the shape transforming in something probably worse, we were praying also for not having storms right there, we didn´t use the car in all our stay fearing that probably it would be damage in any way, we had walked all the time to get us food and stuff. We had also a very bad experience with a Scorpion in our room, which we had to get rid of it ourselves my husband was absolutely scared cause we realized that in Mexico you can die if you get hurt by a Scorpion and if that hapens you have only 20 min aproximately to get any medical atention which is not going to hapen here. Actually in this Hotel you will get a manual of instructions that says you must kill yourself the Scorpions, Snakes or any other kind of super dangerous animal that can come to you any moment and believe me we support the fact to care of nature it is right absolutely to do not harm the nature with chemical stuff, what is not good in our opinion is that you are totally unprotected if something really bad happens to you due you are at middle of a Jungle where NO doctor will help you, nobody at his hotel will do it, they even have no medicine. We had no calm in our holidays we kept on being worried and scared about the scorpion, about the road and the car we rented. The safety box was not working. The Toilet is too small in case that you are more than 1.80 mt tall. It has a lot of stairs everywhere so it is not a place for Old people and ABSOLUTELY NOT SAFE for kids or babys. We will think twice before coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgar S, Owner at Paraiso de los Angeles
Responded Jul. 1, 2017
Dear guest, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in el Paraiso de los Angeles as most of our guests did. About the road I guess you visited our place in June 2017, even if I cannot see your exact identity in your review. Storms may happen during the green season from June to October but this is not at all predictable and there is nothing we can do about it. We had 2 tropical storms few weeks ago, June has been a sunny month without rain and storm during the past years. I believe this is the reason why the last 300 meters of unpaved road were bumpy. Regarding the wildlife, we inform in the house book you received right after booking that in the region you might see a scorpion or a snake -even if it is not so common-, but the ones you can find in the area are not deadly as you mention. Most snakes are totally harmless in the southern states of Mexico. A scorpion which could beat you will hurt but you will not die within 20 minutes. Scorpions and snakes in the desert between the North of Mexico the South of the USA are more harmfull than the ones in south of Mexico. You may have read some wrong information as not all wildlife are the same. Perhaps you noticed that lots of local people and tourists walk naked feet in our streets and towns, and this without having deadly reports. It is also indicated in the property that we do have a medical box kit in the laundry room and it is accessible to all guests. In case of problem our 24h personnel would help you to deal with wildlife or any other issue you may have. The site has gorgeous views due to the position over the cliffs, we totally agree that our place is not appropriate for kids and babies and this is written in our websites. We answer very clearly to persons concerned with stairs when they ask us. I´m really sorry about your bad experience in our place. Together with our staff we work hard daily to make guests stay nice and peaceful, and this is the feedback we normally have from them. We will take your remarks into account and consider possible ways to improve. Edgar
Read more
harlan k wrote a review Jan. 2017
San Francisco, California18 contributions7 helpful votes
We spent almost a week in Casa Rojo. There is nothing I can say about this place that isn't great! Beautiful, amazing views, great pool, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We love Puerto Angel and have gone for years. We usually go in February or March. It was great to be able to shop in town and cook at Casa Rojo--You can BBQ on the roof top terrace. One of the few places that is better in person than in the pictures. Safe and secure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
leemacdougall7 wrote a review Mar. 2016
Stratford, Canada18 contributions20 helpful votes
Incredible place. Only three units on the property, all with stunning views of the ocean, the dolphins, and the sunset. Worth the drive over sometimes rough roads, especially the last mile, but when you arrive it is paradise. Full kitchen, wonderful hosts, infinty pool, and you must take the dolphin/snorkeling trip with Caesar who lives on the property (Azul Profundo) to go out by boat and have the dolphins leaping around you. Very close to the beach town and restaurants of Zipolite. Unforgettable place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaPuerto Angel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paraiso de los Angeles
Which popular attractions are close to Paraiso de los Angeles?
Nearby attractions include Punta Cometa (6.4 km), Hridaya Yoga (5.5 km), and Playa Mazunte (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paraiso de los Angeles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Paraiso de los Angeles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paraiso de los Angeles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orale Cafe, La Mora Café, and Cenzontle Mazunte.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paraiso de los Angeles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.