We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leaking Well

160 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(17 reviews)
“steak”(13 reviews)
“sunday carvery”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)Write a Review
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
81
39
15
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
39
15
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsteaksunday carverypeasfor lunch todaystuffinghunters chickenmixed grillgood quality foodbook a tablebe returning very soonnice friendly stafflong long timebrilliant servicelittle extrasbe visiting againblack pudding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Brilliant service. Smashing food and friendly staff what else could anyone need. Definelty coming back. Keep up the good work. Cheeky barsman but that's not something to be worried about its all a laugh. Much better than the Winehouse just up the road.

Thank KieronBhuyia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We go to the leaking well for there £3.99 breakfast unlimited tea or coffee £1.99 £6.00 for the lot what more can you ask for. Staff friendly and accommodating. Don't tell anyone else or you won't get in Lunch and dinner are just as good

Thank glencollins856
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

After a visit to see Father Christmas we fancied a drink and something to eat! It was freezing outside but we received a very warm welcome by the barman and told to go and warm ourselves up by the fire and he brought the drinks...More

1  Thank DARREN P
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We’ve stopped here on the way home for a carvery which was just as good as it has always been on previous visits. The meat is succulent, veggie variety has increased, potato choices were fab. The Xmas decs and music gave it a great ambience....More

1  Thank teachers_pet1979
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

After a busy day shopping we decided to pop in for a bite to eat, we didn’t get there until 3. Very warm welcome from staff which was lovely, the place was quite,only a couple of tables occupied. Unfortunately the food really wasn’t to a...More

Thank Dottie14
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy P
Sorry but your response was really rude.... I had pre booked a table thank you... Under the name of my partner... I do not complain because I enjoy doing so.... I had previously gone to your establishment and it was the reason I came back ...... I found your staff amazing..... I just found the wait too long with no explanation. One meal was dropped on the floor and we were expected to eat in front of that person whilst we waited another forty minutes or more until his arrived ..... We came as a four and expected too eat as a four .... If that was you would you not feel disappointed ........ We were not offered the chance of our meals being re done and arriving with the one that was being replaced ... Sorry if you feel I was only writing a review because I enjoy being negative.. But you do not know me ... If you did you would realise I am not as you said... I am sure had it been you gone for a meal with friends you would prefer to eat together wouldn't you....... And as stated we had pre booked so you need to check facts before assuming we were walk ins ............. Your manner in response to this is rather rude.....
12 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracy P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry was meant for manager as had a really rude answer off her basicly saying I was unreasonable please accept my apology
0
Votes
Tracy P
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Julie S | Property representative |
I have replied to your review this will be posted shortly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sorry we only stopped for a drink & meal."
Read review
"For meal only"
Read review
"Do not eat there"
Read review
"We didn't stay, we were visiting for lunch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing