We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chesil Beach Lodge

    Chesil Beach Lodge Coast Road, Burton Bradstock, Bridport DT6 4RJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burton BradstockSee available hotels in Burton Bradstock
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent89%
    • Very good10%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (337)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 334 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    My wife and I visited for a week at the end of November beginning of December. We were very lucky with the weather - bright sunny days but very cold - which contributed to the success of our trip as Chesil Beach Lodge was very...More

    Thank Michael R
    Response from ChesilBeachLodge, General Manager at Chesil Beach LodgeResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your comments and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable It's a pity you didn't come and see us if you were cold in the early morning as that is easily remedied, when you asked us to...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Stayed for 3 nights in the Hardy self catering apartment. Cant fault anything... the standard of accommodation and facilities in the apartment is 5 star. Fantastic views, lovely walks and a great place to spend a few days away from it all. The hosts, Linda...More

    Thank 371andyj
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    What can we add to all the 5 star reviews that have gone before for Chesil Beach Lodge. For the two of us and our two rather large lurchers, it was the perfect venue with wonderful accommodation and breakfasts, with Linda and Cyril as the...More

    Thank Lurchers959
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed in the self catering Burton apartment with our dog. Very difficult to fault the rooms which were super clean. The large shower was a walk-in variety , Wi-Fi had an excellent reception and everything was in first rate condition. Staff could not have...More

    Thank Mrconcerned
    Reviewed 3 November 2017

    My husband and I recently stayed the night in the Hive room. We loved the room and the hotel. We both adore everything nautical so the decor really appealed to us. The views from the room are gorgeous. They're super well insulated too. We left...More

    Thank racheljbaker
    Dower House Hotel
    386 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rousdon
    20.4 km
     
    Summer Lodge
    949 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Evershot
    17.6 km
     
    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    512 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
    20.9 km
     
    Bath House Hotel
    348 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Chard
    26.3 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bridport >
    • Burton Bradstock
    • Also Known As
    • Chesil Beach Hotel Burton Bradstock
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Three Horseshoes
    539 reviews
    1.11 km away
    The New Inn
    88 reviews
    2.78 km away
    The Anchor Inn
    662 reviews
    1.21 km away
    The Station Kitchen
    602 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hive Beach
    357 reviews
    .53 km away
    Lyme Bay Rib Charter
    153 reviews
    3.66 km away
    West Bay Harbour
    969 reviews
    3.78 km away
    West Bay Canoes
    103 reviews
    3.78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    nick_away
    11 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from ChesilBeachLodge | Property representative |
    There is a chalet park below right of Chesil beach Lodge, but much of it is not seen due to the lie of the land and Chesil beach Lodge is situated higher with expansive views out to sea and up and down the Jurassic coastline
    0
    Votes
    Hellimilo
    18 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from ChesilBeachLodge | Property representative |
    The National Trust field and coastal path between Chesil Beach Lodge and the village beach / Hive Café is not really suitable for a pram. If you have a harness for your baby or he/she can be carried, it is only a 5 minute... More
    0
    Votes
    Irene H
    10 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ChesilBeachLodge | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. We're afraid we are fully booked on Sat 31st July. We have our Hive B&B room available on Sun 31st and our Cogden B&B room available on Mon 1st. If that is of interest we could of course... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All great rooms with stunning views of the coastline."
    Read review
    "We were in the Cogden room."
    Read review
    "Take a shortcut across the fields to local pubs in order to avoid walking along a road without a pavement."
    Read review
    "Jurassic for views and privacy, although at certain times of the day you do get traffic noise if you open the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing