We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View Bed & Breakfast

45 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good46%
  • Average24%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(23 reviews)
“yogurt”(7 reviews)
“living room”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Mountain View Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
17
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
17
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtliving roomedwinasinkensuitebalconyprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in October in the room with the shared bathroom. Edwina was very welcoming and made sure that I was comfortably settled in. Excellent location with proximity to downtown/Banff ave. Bed was comfortable. It was nice to have the sink in the...More

1  Thank balladpy
Response from Edwina H, Owner at Mountain View Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 October 2015

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the lovely comments.

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Quite standard but overall very comfortable accomodation in Banff, price was high but thats Banff for you. Standard prearranged breakfast, nice patio outside the suite rooms. The owners were away during our stay (it was arranged with us of course) so I dont have much...More

Thank Lorenzo R
Response from Edwina H, Owner at Mountain View Bed & BreakfastResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed for 4 nights in July 2015. Booked early hence had the only room with a private bathroom. Room size is OK, very nice (shared) patio, kitchen available but especially the 10 min. walk to down town was really appreciated. Would stay there again.

Thank LBS4130
Response from Edwina H, Owner at Mountain View Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 July 2015

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location and services a good fit. Thanks for the lovely comments Regards, Edwina

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Visited Mountain View B & B for 2 nights and I do not have any complaints. The host Edwina is very nice, flexible and helpful. The location of the B&B is just 5 mins walk from the downtown. We were staying in B&B for the...More

Thank Maulingandhi
Response from Edwina H, Owner at Mountain View Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 July 2015

Hi Moulin, So pleased you enjoyed your stay it was lovely to meet your family and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Regards Edwina

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

This area is notoriously expensive. But we thought our stay was a good value. Edwina was very friendly and helpful. I only wished we would've been able to book the room with the ensuite bath but it was not available. Our room was the one...More

Thank goldiep
Response from Edwina H, Owner at Mountain View Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 July 2015

Thanks so much for your lovely comments - glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Edwina

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie B
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Edwina H | Property representative |
Hi Katie - If you could search for my website and contact me from there, for some reason I can't put in my email address or a website on trip advisor but my business is Mountain View Bed & Breakfast and there is a link on my... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are good."
Read review
"Choose the room with the private baath room."
Read review
"Try the room with private en-suite bathroom. We didn't know that until we got there and unfortunately, it..."
Read review
"Try to get the room with the ensuite!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing