We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,917: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love love loved this resort!! So worth spending the extra $$. Make sure you jump in the hot tub at sunset as it's the best view of the mountains! Would have been great if we were aloud to take a drink to the hot tub but they were VERY strict about no alcohol which is fair enough. Free tea, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate M
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Kate M, we're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor hot pools are a popular amenity amongst our guests. In order for everyone to enjoy them, we don't permit alcohol consumption in or around the pool area, which you've mentioned you understand. We're happy you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the suite you stayed in. We hope...

Londoner...errrr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a condo-type, semi detached house split over 3 floors with 3 bedrooms, an open lounge, kitchen/diner and 2 bathrooms. Excellent value, clean, adequately serviced daily. The resort has basic and necessary amenities, all kept to a good standard. Parking is underground or adjacent buildings. Staff were friendly, international and pretty quick if anything was necessary. All in all, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anaesthete
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Anaesthete, thank you for your review of your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we provide for our guests. I'm happy to see you had excellent value for your clean and adequately serviced suite. We're happy to welcome you back and look forward to seeing you again.

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our hot tub cover was just ruined. The door knob to the balcony was about to fall off. For the price of this room I expect the best. When we complained there was nothing done about it. I have stayed there twice now and my first stay in the condo was better. I would never recommend this as a choice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettg372
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

brettg372, thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I will bring your concerns to the department managers to improve upon the services we provide. As you mention, your first experience was better than this one so we hope we can see you back again. I know we...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed at this resort numerous times throughout the years and had great memories. When we decided to try it again, we were excited. But upon arrival we realized the big beautiful hot tub surrounded by looming pines that once sat as a center piece had been replaced with multiple story accommodation units crammed together like factory animals. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tkona62
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Tkona62, thank you for the review of your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. In order to improve upon the services we provide our guests, we renovated the property a number of years ago. We did eliminate the centre hot tub and created two outdoor heated pools that overlook the town, valley and mountain ranges. It's a popular spot our guests...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our recent 4 night stay was perfect! It is located just outside the townsite, so it is peaceful and quiet, away from all of the buzz. The condo was exactly what we needed, little kitchen and communal BBQ's to allow us to make our own meals and an awesome communal hot tub to soak our tired muscles at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDGRYM
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

KDGRYM, thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We are so happy to read you enjoyed all the facilities and services we provide for our guests. Preparing your own meals in your suite can definitely add to the value of your stay and save you money from having to eat at restaurants for every...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were awesome, the view was beautiful. Only complaints are the shower faucet was damaged, and the bus was a pain to take. Other than that I have no complaints. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi suite. Although it was pretty pricey, I would definitely recommend this suite to other couples wanting a romantic getaway in Banff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Nick D, Our King Jacuzzi suites are a great room type to enjoy for a romantic getaway in Banff. Our isolated location from downtown Banff offer our guests a quiet atmosphere with beautiful scenery you wouldn't get from a downtown hotel. We're happy you've described the staff as awesome, everyone tries hard to ensure all of our guests have the...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will never understand how this place has 4 stars on Tripadvisor. My husband and two teen aged boys stayed here for a week on Spring Break. Our first room was a one bedroom loft - it was so small and only had one full bathroom. The staff was able to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom with "loft" but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather A
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Heather A, I'm sorry to read you found your suite small for your needs. We have a number of different room layouts to accommodate parties ranging in size from 1 through to 10. Our front desk, whenever possible, will suggest room types that may be more comfortable for each party size. We provide coffee, tea, hot chocolate and water in...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I headed to Banff for an anniversary celebration. I have to say we were very disappointed with our choice at Hidden Ridge. At just over $250 a night we expected more. List of problems: - patio doors were not secure and would not lock properly - tap in kitchen did not work properly - queen bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zaboo2017
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

zaboo2017, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. All of our suites have our mountain luxury mattress pad on every bed. These are in place to make your sleep as comfortable as possible, not to cover up bad mattresses. We receive many compliments about the comfort of our beds through comment cards and emails. We...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hidden Ridge for 5 nights... in a total of 3 different rooms. The first room had a heating issue-- as in they could not turn it down or off. The second room had a plumbing issue with an odd toilet flushing situation-- but ultimately it was the downdraft from the upstairs room that filled our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kzc27
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

kzc27, we're sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort; to see that I scored low in your book is surprising. We tried numerous resolutions to the issues you raised while you were here, I even contacted your reservation company to resolve your reservation. We're happy you enjoyed the Premier 2 Bedroom & Loft condo on your...

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have skied all over the US and have been to Whistler BC many times. We had phenomenal skiing at Lake Louise and Sunshine exceeded expectations. The lodging at Hidden Ridge was OK but the pictures looked better than it was. We had a 1 bedroom loft for my wife, 19 year old son and I. Very old and tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GG1HI
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

GG1HI, we're happy to read you enjoyed your stay very much. The skiing can be really good in the area and finding storage for your equipment can be a task in itself at most hotels in Banff. We have a number of different room layouts to accommodate parties ranging in size from 1 through to 10. Our front desk staff...

1,341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (832)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Loft (64)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Two Queen Beds (55)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
Premier King Jacuzzi Condo (77)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Four Queen Beds (99)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Three Queen Beds (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,070 reviews
1.8 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
2.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
865 reviews
1.3 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $162 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff, Alberta
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a view!”
amandaamariee, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't take a dismal basement unit.”
jennifer1979154935, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The three story units are more modern and updated”
lizzzys, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front desk is often able to give you better rates than found online”
oceanseeker2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the lower level, you might see a deer :P”
katem61, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5