We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rundlestone Lodge

Save
Share
537 Banff Avenue P.O. Box 1070, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$100
Trip.comUS$125
Official Hotel SiteUS$101
eDreamsUS$101
Agoda.comUS$102
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (368)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (342)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-12-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-12-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 32 hotels in Banff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Patrinos Family Restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1,409Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 527
  • 612
  • 189
  • 55
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Linda V wrote a review Nov. 2020
Sylvan Lake, Canada131 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed in the family suite for two nights and were happy with everything! My husband and I, from Innisfail, have stayed at this hotel many times over the years but this is the first time in the family suite which had two bedrooms, two balconies and a great view of the mountains. The front desk people were fantastic, giving help and advice before and during our stay. Ken, Goodge, Demi & Mykayla were very accommodating. Patrinos, the restaurant downstairs, provided room service both nights for dinner......their pizza is incredible! We highly recommend the Rundlestone Lodge. Cheers, Linda & Rae
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good day Linda, Thank you very much for those beautiful words, I will make sure to pass our praise to our team and to Patrinos as well. We are so happy that you experienced the comfort of our family suite. It's always a pleasure seeing you and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Amelie P.
Read more
KDawn wrote a review Nov. 2020
Alberta, Canada44 contributions9 helpful votes
I was pleasantly surprised by the Rundlestone Lodge, the hotel, rooms, and pool area were very clean, comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff both in the hotel and restaurant. The underground parking is not good for trucks, even though it says the height is 6'4", when you get down there it decreases to 6'1" and you can't turn around so you have to back the entire way out if it's full. But there is lots of parking around back and entrances that are easily accessible. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious, and they whipped up a last minute birthday dessert as well. I've read a lot of reviews where people complained that rooms were not being cleaned but we just asked them to provide housekeeping services and it was not an issue. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. As you have mentioned our housekeeping service is available only upon request as per covid time. We are trying to avoid all unnecessary contact for the wellbeing of everyone, however we are please to offer the service when needed. It's true that some area of our parkade is lower then 6 foot 4 but those section are indicated and like mention alternative parking is available for larger vehicles. I will make sure to pass along your review to the restaurant Patrinos. We are looking forward seeing you again on your next stay in beautiful Banff. Warm regards, Amelie P.
Read more
Pontoon Dave wrote a review Nov. 2020
Pine Lake, Canada62 contributions29 helpful votes
We had two awesome rooms on the front with balcony's. The staff are extremely friendly and able to answer all our questions. The Hotel is clean and very strict on Covid protection. We would certainly come again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had rooms 201 8 and 2020 both on the front with balcony's . 2020 having the couch and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dave, We are so happy to hear that you felt safe in this current difficult time. We do our best to protect our employee, guest and community. It was a pleasure having you here and we are looking forward seeing you again. Warm regards, Amelie P.
Read more
2Calgarians wrote a review Nov. 2020
Calgary, Canada362 contributions74 helpful votes
We came back to Banff and stayed at the Rundlestone Lodge and had a great stay! The hotel was very clean, the staff very attentive and the room was perfect! We even used the swimming pool (there was nobody else using it at that time) and never felt unsafe or unhealthy. We will come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Nov. 15, 2020
Good day, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Rundlestone Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you felt safe at all times during this uncertain time. We do our best to keep everyone safe and prevent the spreading of the virus. Please don't forget that we do have a returning guest discount for when you will visit us again. Warm regards, Amelie P.
Read more
R.P. wrote a review Nov. 2020
Airdrie, Canada2,459 contributions264 helpful votes
+1
Our family with kids aged 12 & 7 stayed over Thanksgiving weekend 2020 during Covid restrictions. Masks are mandatory everywhere inside the hotel. It was for sure a different experience than what we are used to but it was a nice little getaway before winter arrived. We booked a loft room which is quite a bit bigger than a normal room. It had a mini kitchenette with a stove, mini fridge and microwave. The kitchen had no supplies in it, but we called down and they brought up utensils and plates. It had a full bathroom in the main area and upstairs in the loft a half bathroom with toilet and sink. There was a bed upstairs, and a bed downstairs and they were very comfortable. We had a balcony with a view of the mountains. Housekeeping was only upon request because of Covid, we chose to not have anyone in to clean but were able to just call for supplies as needed. Wifi worked good. The pool was open and you can swim as long as you wanted as often as you wanted, as long as no one was waiting. The maximum was 8 in the pool. There is a hot tub, but it was closed due to Covid which was very disappointing. The showers in the changeroom were closed, but you were expected to shower in your room beforehand, didn’t make sense to me. There was at least three times we had to call reception to ask for towels as there were no pool towels. The gym was open but the sign said you had to pre-book your time. There is a pool viewing area in a sitting area on the floor above. Only one family in the elevator allowed at a time, which proved to be challenging to be able to get on. There are two elevators, but we often chose the stairs instead so we didn’t have to keep waiting. Underground heated parking was free, but it sure is low clearance. Says 6’6 is max. and some areas are lower. There was one spot that the roof rack on my Yukon scraped a few times. There is a kids park beside the hotel. There is a restaurant in this hotel, but we did not eat at it. The Keg is the next block over inside another hotel and they do serve breakfast at this Keg. Considering circumstances, overall it was a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Nov. 15, 2020
Good day, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Rundlestone Lodge. We are currently doing everything in our power to ensure the safety of our guests. I'm sorry that some of our measures may have caused some dissatisfaction during your stay, but we want to make sure that we are reducing communal points of contact and respecting social distancing as much as possible. Our underground parking can accommodate cars under 6 feet 4 inches and some specifically identified areas are a little lower. However, we do have alternative parking for taller vehicles or for when our parkade is full. We hope we will have the chance to welcoming you and your family for another getaway! Warm regards, Amelie P.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rundlestone hotel banff
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkBanff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Rundlestone Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Banff Legacy Trail (0.4 km), C Level Cirque Trail (0.4 km), and Spray River Trail Loop (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou, Chili's Grill and Bar, and The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Rundlestone Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave and Basin National Historic Site (2.7 km).