We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
537 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8 Canada
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$147
View deal
Hotels.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (379)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (354)

About

#14 of 34 hotels in Banff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Patrinos Family Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1446Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 544
  • 620
  • 192
  • 60
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hunglow wrote a review Dec. 2022
Phuket, Thailand1446 contributions526 helpful votes
tired and noisy. rude cold staff at check in. heater was really loud and kicked in and out all night. plus was really hot showers in old dated bathrooms and good wifi. had to ask for cleaning and location is good close to main town but a decent walk in the cold winter days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Hunglow, Thank you for your review! We are extremely upset to find out that your stay was not up to your standard. I have no access to your details from this site, but if you wish to discuss the stay in more detail, do not hesitate to reach out! I hope you have a great day,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris A wrote a review Dec. 2022
Calgary, Canada3 contributions
We had a bit of a mix up at this hotel recently - however, Mike (the manager) reached out directly and we had an excellent chat. He apologized for how things were handled and not put through the proper channels. I am extremely happy and satisfied with how it was handled in the end. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Mike!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Hall, General Manager at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Dec. 16, 2022
Hi Chris, Thanks very much for your kind words. It was lovely chatting with you and I'm glad we got everything resolved in the end. Looking forward to meeting you in person on your next trip to Banff! All the best, Mike
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hogfrogfan wrote a review Dec. 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent place to stay, close to bus stops, Rundlestone provided us with bus passes. The room was spacious and had a nice sitting area as well. The restaurant/bar was really nice and the food was excellent. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful, they book a couple of sightseeing trips for us. The only drawback was it was a walk to downtown ( little over 3/4 of a mile) but it was an easy walk and enjoyable to do every once in a while
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rundlestone has it own underground parking which is nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Dec. 10, 2022
We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Rundlestone and made good use of the complimentary bus passes! Our team are so pleased they could help enhance your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda V wrote a review Dec. 2022
Sylvan Lake, Canada141 contributions56 helpful votes
My husband and I come here traditionally in November for a couple of nights. The front staff are so helpful and accommodating (thank you Ken). It's great to have underground parking, especially this year when the Sunday weather was frightful! The balconies are nice, to take photos on. We were a little disappointed that Patrinos pulled out but when the hotel makes more rooms, we'll be chuffed! It gave us a chance to try the Bear Street Tavern which we loved. If you order delivery from El Toros, be aware that they don't actually do the delivery so the company who does charges a fee. Food was so-so. As far as the Rundlestone Lodge, we highly recommend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Dec. 10, 2022
Dear Linda, We’re so please that you enjoyed our facilities and our team are thrilled that they could help make your experience at Rundlestone so great! Thank you for your continuous support! It is unfortunate that the restaurant is now closed, but we are very excited for the future! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Just around Paul wrote a review Oct. 2022
2 contributions
Rooms are huge and spacious. There js an Underground parking but won't fit my 2019 Warlock. I think the clearance is below 6ft. Friendly staff and nice location. The view is perfect. The hotel location is not too busy but close to all the restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just be aware of the parking signs especially when they have the signs too small for you to read....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Nov. 2, 2022
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your view and had a relaxing stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMS866 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Sydney, Australia23 contributions12 helpful votes
Not fancy but comfortable, nice staff, warm small indoor pool & great hot spa, small gym, guest laundry. A bit of a walk into town centre but pass lots of nice restaurants on the way. Their own Italian resto had closed for the quiet Fall season. Underground heated car park for those with a car.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quiet out back
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Oct. 20, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review as our team is delighted to hear your experience was enjoyable with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and can't wait to see you back in the mountains again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TDTrav wrote a review Aug. 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania44 contributions65 helpful votes
Lovely from the outside but rooms are worn and not very well kept. It reminded me of a well-worn ski lodge at the end of a busy season. Cleanliness leaves much to be desired - dried liquid spills dripping down walls, floors haven't seen a vacuum in awhile, light switches I wouldn't touch, a pool I wouldn't venture into, and science experiments growing in the coffee pot and water kettle (seriously, someone is going to get sick from this). Quality does not justify Banff's lofty prices.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Sep. 9, 2022
Dear TDTrav, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Lodge. Please accept our sincerest apologies - this is not the standard we strive to provide. We are taking guest's comments seriously, and always use as an opportunity to improve. We hope the rest of your trip was amazing!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
worldwidegneiss wrote a review Aug. 2022
Toronto, Canada76 contributions57 helpful votes
This may be why they have such good reviews. Because the manager lobbies TripAdvisor to delete bad reviews and get people kicked off the site. Oh, he will try again. For sure. Like last time. Said “personal information” was included. It wasn’t. And he will write a smarmy, self important response denying it all and wondering aloud why I’m wasting my time when there is so much more to do in beautiful Banff! Read some of his responses to the other bad reviews that he was unable to get kicked off the site. You’ll note it’s always the customers fault. He’s faultless. Don’t believe me? Screen shot of the email from TripAdvisor attached. This actually isn’t a bad place. On the cheaper end and far away from downtown, but less expensive because of it. But given my experience, book this at your own risk. Cause if his successful attempt to get my review deleted mirror what happened with other bad reviews, then you book at your own risk because you don’t have the full story. So, roll the dice if you want to……
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Hall, General Manager at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Aug. 8, 2022
Dear worldwidegneiss, Your review was removed for breaching Tripadvisor's terms and conditions. If a negative review does not breach their terms and conditions then it will not be removed. I welcome everyone to read through our reviews and make their own assessment. We are confident in the value and service we provide here and always welcome the chance to discuss these things in person. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tine M wrote a review Aug. 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark118 contributions58 helpful votes
Super cozy and comfy hotel. Stayed here with my partner in July, where we went for a hiking vacay in Banff. The room was a good size, and I loved the private double-tub after a long hike! The pool area was okay, could have been cleaner, but okay facilities. A special shout out to our receptionist, a great young woman (didn’t get her name) who offered brilliant hiking recommendations and was generally just super cool and helpful! The complimentary roam pass offered by the hotel was great for transportation, but a good to know is that it does only covers local routes, thus not routes to Lake Louise or Johnston Canyon (these must be bought separately). Thanks for a great stay :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Aug. 14, 2022
Thank you for your review, Tine! We are really excited to see that your time in Banff was great, and you got to explore the area! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leslie-Anne M wrote a review Jul. 2022
Austin, Texas20 contributions8 helpful votes
The rooms were adequate, but a bit shabby. Actually had holes in the bedsheets - which were too short for the beds. Maybe they shrank in the wash? Breakfast service went from pitiful to disgusting (bags of bread that everyone reached into with their grubby hands!). Asked for decaf coffee and was told no because it always ends up being thrown out. The most convenient elevator was out of service. The towels were very… uhm… exfoliating. (Think we might have paid extra for those, too.). But the front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Aug. 12, 2022
Dear Leslie-Anne, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Our team is working hard to be available for our guests 24/7, and we always eager to assist all the guests in house. It is a pity you have not pointed out the details of your stay to us at the time. It is not the level of service we strive to provide, and if you would like to have a more detailed discussion, you could reach out the hotel directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rundlestone hotel banff
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkBanff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Rundlestone Lodge (C̶$̶1̶6̶8̶) C$109 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Banff, Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Rundlestone Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Tunnel Mountain Trail (0.9 km), Banff Legacy Trail (0.4 km), and C Level Cirque Trail (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hello Sunshine Banff Sushi, Farm and Fire, and Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Rundlestone Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.