We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bumpers Inn

Booking.comUS$148*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bumpers Inn
Bumpers Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Bumpers Inn
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Clean and affordable. A little far from action. If you have sensitivity to products, do not use the free soap or lotion. May cause skin irritations in the dry mountain conditions.(product may smell fresh and inviting but will make your skin a fiery ball of mess)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zanadoo4
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review zanadoo4. It is pleasing to hear you found us clean and affordable. I am sorry that our in room soap and lotion were not to your liking though. These products are locally sourced and prove to be very popular with many of our guests.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The room is spacious and quiet from outside as well as from other close rooms. Internet and TV worked well. It is only 1/2 block from shuttle pickup for the three ski areas around Banff and shuttle to down town. Has access to pool although we did not use. Reasonable price compared to other Banff properties.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moveinon
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments moveinon. It is great to hear that you found your room spacious and quiet, but also with an attractive price point. I am also glad to hear that you took full advantage of the ski shuttle service and complimentary town bus offered by the hotel.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Knowing Bumpers is one of the most affordable places to stay in Banff I came with low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious, even with the large king bed, with high ceilings and large windows. The white walls and wrap around wall to ceiling wood panelling could be taken as modern minimalist design. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank psudopodia
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review psudopodia. I am delighted that 'Bumpers Inn' exceeded your expectations. It is also great to hear that you found your room spacious and clean. I do hope you will consider staying with us once again if you return to the area.

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My husband and myself stayed there on a snow boarding trip. It was an affordable hotel and nice and clean. I would stay there again. It was a little of a walk from the center of the city but not too bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla L
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Darla L. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your snow boarding trip and found your Bumpers Inn hotel room 'nice and clean'. I hope you can visit us again soon.

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Paid $100 for one night, room was not worth it.. Dated, bed was not very comfy, thin walls, having to check in/out across the street was an in-convince. When I went to check in at the other hotel (which was a bit nicer). I saw the sign out front saying they had vacancy, so asked if I could switch my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that that you found the check in facilities across the street from the hotel an inconvenience Dustin S. It is a very short walk and enables Bumpers guests to use additional facilities such as swimming pool, sauna, bar and restaurant. I am also sorry and a little surprised about the flies in your room. We do not...

Orange, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed at Bumpers Inn twice during our Banff/Jasper National Parks trip in June-- the first stay for 4 nights and the 2nd for two nights. You cannot check in at the hotel property but instead at the Inns of Banff office across the street. Bumpers Inn is at the edge of town which is nice, but it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mercedcampgirl
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review mercedcampgirl. I am pleased to read that you managed to fit a lot in to your trip to Banff. You are correct in your observations that 'Bumpers Inn' does not have an office and that check in is a short walk or drive over the street at 'The Inns of Banff'. Once in your...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We're not terribly picky with where we stay. I myself am a lover of motels. Bumpers Inn was perfect for our stay. Not very modern, but it's the cheapest motel in Banff next to the hostel. Clean enough and quiet. I liked the cute courtyard in the background. With Banff being more of a traveller's/backpacker's destination, Bumpers Inn is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taija L
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Place hasn't been updated in about 20 years. The beds are horrible, room not cleaned, cold draft coming through doors, bathroom walls and ceiling in shower not wiped down, carpet old, not many electrical outlets. Your treated differently when staying, your treated like lower class. There pet friendly but dogs are not allowed on the beds. The hotel restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beaglemom2017
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay beaglemom2017. 'Bumpers Inn' is pet friendly, but as you have mentioned we would prefer and ask that pets are prevented from climbing or lying on our beds as a courtesy to those who will occupy a room afterwards. Pet amenities including a pet bed are supplied to all...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The motel is located in the north of Banff town. The room is spacious & comfortable, room is clean, with king size beds, large size flat TV, coffee maker, etc. The reception is inside the Banff inns, which is opposite the road, so the first time guests may go to inn directly & found no reception there. The inn is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLM5601
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The room is actually cozy, I definitely was expecting less for the great deal I got. I like the location as it's quiet but still you can walk everywhere or take the transit for free, since the inn provides you with a pass for it. The room has an odor, I'd say sweat? The carpet doesn't seem to be greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna V

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
One King Bed (35)
Viewed
Queen and a Double (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 km away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#30 of 32 in Banff
1,120 reviews
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
701 reviews
0.2 km away
Spruce Grove Inn
Spruce Grove Inn
#32 of 32 in Banff
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
550 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for the budget conscious traveler looking for an Inn with a cozy mountain feel. Bumpers is situated in a peaceful location at the start of Banff Avenue, surrounded on two sides by forest with the majestic Cascade Mountain in the background. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bumpers Inn

Address: 250 Marmot Cres, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $104 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bumpers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bumpers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumpers Hotel Banff
Bumpers Motel Banff
Bumpers Inn Banff, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bumpers Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bumpers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a corner room, especially #217--no privacy as other guests can look in easily if drapes are open.”
mercedcampgirl, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice and quiet - Try to get a room that opens onto the courtyard.”
taijal2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is better if you have lots of luggage or heavy ski boots.”
45alj, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cannot hear neighbors on top floor”
ErinFLZ, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony that open inward to a courtyard”
yangdic, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$148* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$155
Hotels.comUS$155
TripAdvisorUS$148
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates