We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Mountain Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Castle Mountain Chalets
Castle Mountain Chalets
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Mountain Chalets
 Click to rate
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to get away from it all ...really enjoyed our stay and love the fact that we can bring our dogs...close enough to banff that we can go to town for dinner and shopping...deluxe cabin definitely worth the additional cost

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi_stoon
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location suitable and that you were able to bring our dogs with you. We are a little ways from town, but the serenity of the location certainly makes up for it and there's plenty of space to...

Rochester, MN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Chalets are not 5 star "touristy" and that made them great for us. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Loved the hot tub after day hikes. The location gives great access to places in the park and is in a quiet area near a couple trails.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveinMN
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank for for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that the staff were good to you and that your cabins were clean. We pride ourselves on what we are able to offer given that we are "off the beaten path". I hope we get to welcome you back...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved this cabin. It was really spacious, had a full kitchen, private bedroom, and large bathroom. The location was convenient and the staff was great. It is nothing fancy and definitely has a cabin feel but that is what we were looking for and expected. Parking is right out front the cabin. There is a storage closet outside for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauelipas
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your cabin and the amenities. Our staff pride themselves on being friendly and helpful to our guests and I am pleased that they were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in January for a weekend ski getaway with a few friends. Amazing spot, chalets were clean, loved having the full kitchen and also being able to hop into the hot tub! We will be back!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyalexansra
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. I am pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. I cannot wait to welcome you back for a future visit. It is guests like you that make our jobs easier and more enjoyable!

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed here for a little weekend getaway with our dog February 11 - 13, 2017. At check in we were provided a map of the grounds. We got to our little cabin which has it's own parking spot. Also, there was about 2 feet of snow, but paths were kept nice and clear for you to walk on. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi-jo F
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. I am glad that overall, you were pleased with your cabin and your stay. Our WiFi is provided via satellite and the signal is often dependent upon the weather and/or cloud cover. Unfortunately, due to our location, high speed Wifi is not...

Calgary
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We last stayed at Castle Mountain Chalets nearly 14 years ago and a few things have changed. The Osprey building with lounge (we had great fun playing ping pong and foosball) and outdoor hot tub are new as was our cabin (and others). Our one bedroom cabin was beautiful and very spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped and wood for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rinrat86
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy almost all the the local area has to offer. As our cabins do have fully equipped kitchens, we do not offer a food and beverage component but as you mentioned, there are wonderful options...

Pincher Creek, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Always exceeds.....amazing place...the atmosphere is incredible and the scenery breathtaking. Always check here before anywhere else. Never get enough of t all. Close to the downtown although we very rarely venture out. Truly a place for some R&R.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 777DENISE777
Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Expected a regular hotel like chalet, got way way more than expected, very large cabin, french doors to large separate bedroom, beautiful wood fireplace and they supplied all the wood at no extra charge. Very courteous and friendly staff. Huge en suite with large Jacuzzi tub. View and surrounding view of castle mountain astounding. Would defintely recommend and come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trelor2017
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by the cabin and and thrilled that the staff were able to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back to Castle Mountain.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in one of the Pine Chalets. We arrived on a very chilly day in January, and the cabin was nice and warm on our arrival. The cabin was very clean, and smelled faintly of woodsmoke - which added to the experience. You are provided with an ample supply of wood, as well as kindling and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kinlochiel
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves while guests at Castle Mountain, that you were happy with your accommodation and found everything to your liking. I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful location for 10 nights over Christmas 2016. It is a truly amazing place of outstanding scenery. The chalet is well designed and spacious. Each day a fresh supply of firewood is delivered to your cabin this even included Christmas morning. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and on hand if required. Booking in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshire50
GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. I am thrilled that you were able to stay for an extended period and experience all that the area has to offer. We pride ourselves on providing an experience that is "second to none" and it appears that you were...

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Cedar Chalet (58)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Chalet (89)
Viewed
Pet Free Suite (77)
Viewed
Pine Chalet (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Chalet (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
27.6 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,959 reviews
26.3 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
26.7 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
27.4 km away
Tunnel Mountain Resort
28.4 km away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Midway between Banff and Lake Louise, in the heart of Banff National Park, you'll find a breathtaking location and the perfect getaway resort - Castle Mountain Chalets. Beautifully designed and furnished individual chalets are where you will relax in this nature lover's paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Mountain Chalets

Address: Castle Junction1A & Hwy 93 South, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $180 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Mountain Chalets 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Mountain Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Mountain Chalets Hotel Banff
Castle Mountain Chalets Banff, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Mountain Chalets staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Mountain Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The property is near the railroad tracks so there is some noise at night but we had no problems sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles lauelipas, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All single cabins in a circle, view from any side of the cabin, but view is best on a walk around.”
 of 5 bubbles trelor2017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 8 is great but make sure bed is updated.”
 of 5 bubbles JEJHouston, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Chalets are all about the same size except for a few which are specifically designed for families.”
 of 5 bubbles Akempus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet Friendly, even gives you bowls and treats for your pet”
 of 5 bubbles 363dianag, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5