We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Mountain Chalets

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Castle Mountain Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
126
72
15
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
72
15
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween banff and lake louisetrain noisefire pitbedroom cabinfull kitchenfrench doorslight sleeperhot tubjohnson canyonpoop bagshuge bathroomseparate showerthe trans canada highwaydvd playergames roomlaundry facilitiesthe location is perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 238 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2015

We booked one night to stay at the Chalet in one of the one bedroom cabins. we just finished a back country back packing trip of 3 days and decided to finish it off and ease into "civilization" instead of heading home. when we checked...More

Thank AJAL1982
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded November 18, 2015

We take full pride in our locations accessibility to the different trails in the area. We are very happy to hear that you ended your vacation with us and on such a positive, and relaxing note. Hopefully we will get to host you again.

Reviewed September 9, 2015

The deluxe one-bedroom log cabin has plenty of space for 4 people - one bedroom, and a pull-out sofa bed, and one huge bathroom. These are self-catering cabins and the kitchen is fully equipped (even a dishwasher) and there is a wonderful, huge fieldstone log-burning...More

2  Thank ramalap123
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded November 18, 2015

So glad to hear you were happy with your stay and that you were actually a repeat guest. We appreciate your comments and hope to be able to host you again sometime. If you ever forget your ear plugs (if you need them), just ask,...More

Reviewed September 8, 2015

The refrigerator in our bungalow did not work and there were no ice machines on the property.We were told that we would have to pay for ice, after we complained we got half a bag of ice free. We discovered a mouse trap and later...More

2  Thank MICHAEL K
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded September 9, 2015

Dear Michael K, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your three night stay at Castle Mountain Chalets. The room you booked is one of our rustic cedar chalets, which is the smallest and most affordable cabin. As the kitchen is considerably smaller than that...More

Reviewed August 31, 2015

We couldn't fault our cosy chalet. The place was well equipped and clean and the jet bath was a treat. We cooked outside on the BBQ surrounded by the ground squirrels, which was a novelty for us and ate on the little veranda looking out...More

Thank Hannah0488
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded September 9, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's always great to hear when guests use the amenities provided, as well as enjoying the setting they are in. I'm glad to hear the ground squirrels where such a treat, as they do tend to steal what they...More

Reviewed August 25, 2015

Clean, comfortable, spectacular location. Very hospitable staff, very helpful and friendly. Great value for Banff National Park. Take advantage of the great outdoor bbq's and firepits. Great place to stay.More

Thank M T
Response from GeneralManagerCM, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded September 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you were able to use the BBQ's provided. I will be sure to really your comments to my team, and thank them for adding to your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Banff
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Amenities (47)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RaksRox
May 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
There is also shuttle parking. You can park in a lot which is well marked and there is a free shuttle that can take you to Lake Louise. If you are not up at the Lake Louise parking lot by 9:00 am it can sometimes be a... More
0
Votes
Windsoront
March 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
The only rooms we can guarantee have had no pets in them are the Suites located above the main lodge. They have a gas fireplace as well jetted tubs in them.
0
Votes
litew8t
October 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
Yes we have limited channels but we do have cable tv.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"These are chalets rather than log cabins, log cabins are available at other sites nearby."
Read review
"chalets are small and rustic, but have everything you need!"
Read review
"Not cabin 13"
Read review
"ask for a room not near the main road - the ones further back have the mountain views - ours was of the main..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing