We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great hostel, friendly staff, very clean rooms, beds and sheets. Great price for the area. Theres a good restaurant/cafe inside it, where you can have a good breakfast or grab something to eat by the end of a long day. The cons is the small sized and not very good draining system of the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor R
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Monday night, June 27th. Around 10pm I walked into the bathroom next to our room to find that the toilet was blocked and overflowing, with water and toilet paper and other waste spilling onto the floor. I immediately went over to reception and notified the man at the desk that the toilet was not just blocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
Daniel H, Front Office Manager at HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we will use this to help improve the service we offer. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will be following up with out housekeeping and night team to ensure that an issue like that bathroom does not happen again....

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a really nice hostel- clean rooms, comfy beds, lockers, common room, sauna (yes sauna!) and a good equipped kitchen. We did miss some communal oil in the kitchen though- so bring your own! The hostel is a 5 min walk from the greyhound stop and a collection of shops, however in order to get to Lake Louise on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAB520
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I've stayed here twice. Both times I had a great experience. The most recent visit was with a group of Eagle Scouts. The hostel served as an ideal base for hikes and climbs in the area. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The café was quite good, and the overall atmosphere was truly a good Canadian Rockies relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henri B
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

There isn't much to Lake Louise Village however this hostel offers everything you need. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Although there weren't many showers on each of the floors, you didn't have to wait long for one to become free. The cafe served up nice food and offered a good range of beers. Good wifi too. The hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. Could have stayed more. Rooms are comfy and clean also some rooms had lofts with 2 single beds. Staff friendly. Bar and cafe in the hostel. Facilities outside for a campfire. I would recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Emmen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

This hostel is basically a large mountain lodge with different kinds of rooms. I stayed in a 6 person dorm and it was very nice. Wooden (bunk)beds, ensuite toilet and large windows. I only found the mattress a little hard for my taste. Kitchen is well-equipped, although it would be nice if there is some complimentary cooking oil available. Upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManonPlatje
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Far better than the HI in Banff. Clean, modern, comfortable, locking storage, good lighting, nice staff, lots of outdoor porches and areas to soak up sun. Big place. Huge kitchen. I would say there again. Good WiFi.

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbieMTL
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Keep in mind this is a hostel/Alpine Clubhouse. There is an option of private rooms which are very basic with a TV, shared (men, women or co-ed) do not have TV. The shared rooms have bunks and minimal storage. Each room has a small bathroom and the showers are accessed from the hall. Sheets, blankets and towels are provided. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stantheman99
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We use hostels a lot. This is one you shouldn't go to if you want to do your own cooking and hang out. Kitchen lacks basic things like bowls. Most hostels have leftover staples like cooking oil or sugar-but not this one! I made coffee (my own, remember, there aren't "staples" here) and others drank it before we did. Someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyhd
Daniel H, Front Office Manager at HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your time at our property, we will use this review to help improve the services we offer at HI Lake Louise. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in our kitchen. I have followed up with the housekeeping supervisor and we will be ordering more bowls...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (142)
Viewed
Deluxe Private Room (34)
Viewed
Dorm Room (30)
Viewed
Private Family Room (31)
Viewed
Private Room (15)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Three Person Private Room (14)
Viewed
Two Person Private Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.5 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,164 reviews
0.2 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
878 reviews
2.2 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
0.1 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,021 reviews
1.6 km away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Address: 203 Village Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: $38 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Lake Louise Alpine Centre Hotel Lake Louise
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for private room or a dorm to yourself, loft beds are cool :)”
 of 5 bubbles DJSHOWBOY, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles E8704DDsarahb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For summer stays, in the main lodge, even-numbered rooms probably get more sun, are probably hotter.”
 of 5 bubbles patdrapp, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of the group hikes...to avoid bears!”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieChaplain, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not a bad place to stay but don't expect more for creature comforts”
 of 5 bubbles V486FVjohns, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay