We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0 Canada
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TravelocityUS$401
Expedia.comUS$401
Hotels.comUS$401
PricelineUS$402
eDreamsUS$378
Agoda.comUS$401
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (840)
Room & Suite (414)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Baker Creek Mountain Resort is the best kept secret in the Canadian Rockies. Our Cabins/Chalets are located along the scenic Bow Valley Parkway, a stretch of mountain road that connects Banff and Lake Louise. "A little harder to find.....but the better places usually are."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1607Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,148
  • 303
  • 101
  • 36
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
barchbold wrote a review Aug. 4
Longboat Key, Florida14 contributions6 helpful votes
We were very disappointed in our accommodations. We had read it was quaint and had expected that but we didn’t really expect the lack of services. It was a heat wave and no AC but the mosquitoes were atrocious and it was hard to keep doors open for any breeze. There were no citronella candles or any remedies for that. I understand their was a fire and restaurant burned down but that also meant no ice without driving 20 minutes. That could have been fixed without a new restaurant. They also advertised a “convenience store” but it was very minimal and poorly stocked and not at all useful. If you are a family looking for “almost “ camping it might be great, but we were expecting a full service upscale property and were very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Best to stay at Lake Louise Fairmont or close to have best experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Barbara, Greetings from the Baker Creek Mountain resort !! Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on this travel forum. As aptly pointed by you, the heat waves last week were really creating the temperature to the highest degree temperature, however we do and we have always passed on information about not having AC, restaurant being shut down. Additionally, we do have screens on all the doors and windows to avoid having mosquitos in the room yet have a breeze inside the rooms. We have a small grab n go café and we always try to keep it stocked with our optimum capacity owing to the remote location in the national park. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
b l wrote a review Mar. 2022
Vancouver, Canada165 contributions78 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
If you're looking for the quintessential Canadian cabin experience, this is it. Pack your phones, laptops, and electronic devices away and enjoy nature the way it's supposed to be experienced. The front porches are loaded with stacked, chopped, dry wood for your wood-burning stove. But don't be fooled by the rustic appearances, the resort provides you with all sorts of amenities including BBQ's, fire pit, ice skating rink, ice skates, hockey sticks, snowshoes, you name it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Hague, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded Mar. 11, 2022
Dear B l WOW! Thank you for your beautifully written review. We are happy to read about your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely share this with each member of our team. We truly hope you visit us again and get the opportunity to enjoy the amenities we love offering our guests. Best Always, Mulenga Nzowa Front Office Manager
Read more
Laurie Lowe wrote a review Aug. 1
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Property was very nice. They had wonderful campfire and chairs set up in 5 different spots for your use but there were so many mosquitos it was difficult to stay out for any length of time. The restaurant burned down a year ago so no where to eat on the property. Was very disappointed in the advertised "kitchenette" which turned out to be only a microwave and mini fridge. No coffee pot - only a french press to use. The water pressure was poor in the shower and the tap was very loose on the bathroom sink. There was no air conditioning, only a fan above the sitting area. The wifi was horrible. It was disconnected more than it was connected. We were ok with no TV but others should be aware they have no TVs in the rooms. This place was definitely not worth the price paid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stayed in the jaccuzi suite. No elevators - as for bottom floor if not in a cabin.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Baker Creek Mountain Resort!! Guest feedbacks are very important to us and we take your comments very seriously. Our product and the service have always garnered us positive reviews. However, we did not meet your expectations this time which we deeply regret. I would like to appraise that our prices are according to the market trend and the peak season. As aptly pointed by you about the microwave, mini fridge, WIFI and closure of the restaurant; we do communicate all such things through booking confirmation emails and our website clearly mentions all the information about what to expect when you arrive at Baker Creek & national parks. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Baker Creek and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Tracydbenner wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
We paid a lot for this but a lot of the amenities weren't working. I know there was a fire, but there was no alternatives made for meals. The jacuzzi wasn't working, no actual meals available, staff didn't seem to know the answers to any of our questions. It was a bed with a view. That's it. Not worth the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tracy, Greetings from Baker Creek! Guest feedbacks are very important to us and we take your comments very seriously. Our product and the service have always garnered us positive reviews. However, we did not meet your expectations this time which we deeply regret. Please note that our prices are according to the market trend and our restaurant has been closed for over a year now. We do communicate to our guests about the closure of the restaurant and our website including all the booking channels display this information before hand to avoid situation like yours. Thank you once again for giving us this opportunity to host you. Regards, Prithviraj Yadav
Read more
Sarah Russell wrote a review Jul. 2022
East Sussex, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent 2 nights at Baker Creek with our adult children in a 1 bedroom loft lodge. We were worried it wouldn't be big enough, but plenty of space for 4 adults. Absolutely gorgeous lodge in a stunning idyllic location. Lodge is beautiful and really nicely decorated and fitted out. Wish we'd had more time here.. loved sitting around the fire pit next to the river. Great service from the team.. nothing was too much trouble from finding us a toaster to fixing the drippy shower within about 5 minutes of asking. This place seems like a hidden gem! would love to return. It's not cheap, but worth every penny! 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a lodge next to the river
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sara, Thank you for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. I am grateful for your generous comments about the staff and location. We also highly appreciate your positive word of mouth. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Prithviraj Yadav
Read more
donnaparadowski wrote a review Jul. 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
The tranquil surroundings, the quaint family cabins adjacent to the babbling creek, encircled by mountains; filled our souls with happiness as our family reunited after a 3 year separation. The steam room was lovely as were the user friendly fireplaces within the cabins. Conveniently located, close to terrific hiking opportunities. Friendly, courteous staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Donna, First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am delighted to read your wonderful review about Baker Creek. Your kind comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Prithviraj Yadav Front Desk Manager
Read more
knightbuchan wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
We absolutely loved this gem of a resort. We couldn't get in at Chateau Lake Louise so discovered Baker Creek as a fallback but couldn't have been happier about that as we really really enjoyed our stay here and everything about it. Couldn't recommend this lovely place more highly!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Knightbuchan, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. I look forward to sharing your review with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Prithviraj Yadav
Read more
EdwardsLL2022 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Burlington, Canada1 contribution
Beautiful property with very friendly and helpful staff. Website says low or minimal wifi but we had very good wifi coverage the whole time. It would only cut out for 5-10 at a time then back on and working for all our devices for long periods of time. No cell phone service is true. Had to drive 5 minutes up the road to make a phone call.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Edwards, Thank you for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. I am grateful for your generous comments about the staff and location. We also highly appreciate your positive word of mouth. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Prithviraj Yadav
Read more
Rob wrote a review Jun. 2022
3 contributions
We stayed here for 2 days and it was wonderful. The one bedroom unit cabin was clean, cozy, and everything we've expected. It was next to a creek and had fire pits on the banks. Staff was very helpful, I had forgotten something after checking out and they were quick to help me get it back a couple days later. Would definitely come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BeanY, First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am delighted to read your wonderful review about Baker Creek. Your kind comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Prithviraj Yadav Front Desk Manager
Read more
Wei wrote a review Jun. 2022
Hangzhou, China10 contributions
I booked the jacuzzi studio room. The stuff called me before check in and tell me she will stay longer for me to get to the hotel. That was super kind. By the time we arrived, she also helped to search the food option in the area and provide us options. The room is very clean and has all the equipment I need. The jacuzzi is super nice as well. I love that we can heard the sound of water when we sleep, and the view is fantastic from the window. 2 mins walk to the water area. super beautiful in the morning. The stuff recommended some tourist must go place around the area when we check out. and helped us avoiding going somewhere closed for the season. Definitely will be back if I have chance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Supervisor, Guest Services / Front Office at Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ryuumi, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. I look forward to sharing your review with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Prithviraj Yadav
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$322 - US$870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baker creek chalets hotel lake louise
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkLake Louise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Baker Creek Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Moraine Lake (6.5 km) and Morant's Curve (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baker Creek Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Baker Creek Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Baker Creek Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Baker Creek Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baker Creek Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baker Creek Mountain Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Baker Creek Mountain Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.