We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nuvo Hotel Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nuvo Hotel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Nuvo Hotel Suites
 Click to rate
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great boutique suites hotel wich Ian perfect for a business trip. I recently stayed here for a week and was very comfortable- Grocery store is across the street and Starbucks in the store as well as around the corner. Excellent neighbourhood coffee shop "Bumpy's" is a block away. The staff is very friendly and will go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megsidara
Calgary
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This boutique hotel is in the heart of a vibrant part of Calgary. Quick walk to downtown, 17th avenue or enjoy the restaurants and shops of 12th ave SW. Simple studios in a modernized old apartment block this hotel offers then basics with a homey atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechamps
Bonnyville
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The Nuvo is in a great downtown location. And staff do respond to some immediate issues, such as a broken TV, no toilet paper and bringing additional towels. But I do not believe the laminate floors in my room had been cleaned in about a month. It was so bad I considered purchasing my own mop to clean it. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianej817
hotelnuvo, Front Desk Agent at Nuvo Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Good day Daniel, We are deeply sorry for any of your inconvenience while you were staying at our hotel. Just want you to know for better serving you for your next stay we provide room cleaning service (even doing dishes service upon guest's request) every day unless guests put a "Do not disturb Sign" on a door knob between 11...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Easy hotel to find and easy check in after our flight delay. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to park close by. The room was really nice and clean and would have been comfortable for a longer stay if was required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlee I
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I travel all over the world. Whenever I make a reservation, I thoroughly check hotel reviews. This hotel was like in between 50/50. Normally, I would prefer to ignore hotels with bad reviews, but pictures on a website looked really good. So, I checked in to this hotel two days ago. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They certainly knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdr814
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The Nuvo Hotel and Suites are in a great location close to downtown and to the vibrent 17th Ave Restaurant and Pub scene. The rooms are really nice small stove, cook top, bar fridge, microwave, dishwasher. Comfortable bed and seeing area. The disappointing part was when I entered the suite it looked great until I walked into the kitchen area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Very dirty. Black hair in bed and on pillows. Floor, counters and bathroom were not cleaned or even wiped down. Coffee maker didn't work. Worst part was that when we told the management they just ignored our concerns. They simply don't care about service or customer comfort. Very disappointing and do not recommend anyone waste their time or money. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hnewton46
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Check in was welcoming and friendly but after that things went down hill. The self parking is at a different location. It's a quick walk but still a hassle with your bags. The floor of our 2 bed suite was filthy. Our feet were black on the bottoms within an hour of being in the room. The paint was mismatched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thecwoman
Edmonton AB Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is a great value for a quick getaway to Calgary, we met another couple from Fernie here for the weekend. The room is tiny, but functional. The bed was not as comfortable as a high priced hotel but ok for a night or two. Good quality linen, housekeeping could be improved, the wall by the bathroom sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeandaAndTheKids
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I recently stayed at Nuvo hotel and was very disappointed. For one, I am over 6 feet tall and they booked me in a room with a Murphy Bed. The bed had one mattress which I sunk to the bottom of the bed feeling the board underneath. I ended up putting pillows on top of the mattress just to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Icefire X

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 109 in Calgary
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nuvo Hote Suites is a small Boutique Hotel in downtown Calgary. Our trendy suites are spacious and contemporary, and come with full kitchens, optional in suite laundry, and Free WiFi and Long Distance Calling within North America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nuvo Hotel Suites

Address: 827 12th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2R0J1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Beltline
Price Range: $108 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuvo Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuvo Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuvo Hotel Calgary
Nuvo Hotel Suites Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nuvo Hotel Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nuvo Hotel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask whether or not the windows open. Some rooms just have a noisy air conditioner.”
dianej817, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony room towards a city view!”
bdr814, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go a block south to the Best Western.”
icefirex, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are quite and wider space and good for couples and family”
zolae2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony and a view of a brick wall and a parking lot.”
GeekinGirl, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5