We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1250 McKinnon Drive N.e., Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
Expedia.comUS$84
HolidayInn.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (6)

About

#76 of 116 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
527Reviews7Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 180
  • 115
  • 46
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Helen A wrote a review May 2022
Edmonton, Canada10 contributions13 helpful votes
WARNING DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY KIDS OR TEENS TOURNAMENTS We were here with our spring league hockey team for a weekend tournament May 6-8 .. Saturday evening was walking out with my son and husband for my Mother's Day dinner and was stopped by an Indian man who told me he wants me to watch a video and to pick out who is in the video he was very stern and angry so I was concerned the hockey kids did something bad .. obviously he knew who my son was he was with me .. he proceeds to show me a video of about 10 teens waiting for an elevator my son included ..2 teens tapped the wall where the elevators were and my som ( had a towel wrapped around his head) made the mistake of turning around and his towel hit the sign and it fell (the sign was a plastic clip sign with paper and a plastic front ) …. I was waiting for something awful to happen on the video .. he points and says. You see that is that your som he has caused damages and you must pay .. I made him walk with me to the elevator where it occurred not one scratch only a tiny little gold nail still intact .. I then asked to see the sign when he brought it out I said this is worth 5 bucks maybe 10 he got extremely angry wouldn't even look me in my eye and said he's no longer telling me the price and wants me out of the hotel and called police .. very unprofessional very immature hates women and children .. singled out my biracial child so he's also racist and proceeded to blame me and tell me all the wrongs our hockey team as well as the other 2 teams staying there did to the property … police finally came watched the video and snickered took him aside talked to him and told me we could stay the night we weren't getting kicked out .. I'm still in shock missed my Mother's Day dinner at the Brazilian steak house and. Will NEVER EVER stay at another holiday inn
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun. 12, 2022
Hi 834helena, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your experience at our Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport. We value all the feedback we receive, as this is our best resource for improvement. I'm sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will send this to our upper management for proper handling. I'm certain that appropriate steps will be taken so this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message to further reach out to you and get more details. Hoping that you'll give us another chance to do the right thing for you. Best regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hans B wrote a review May 2022
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada4 contributions8 helpful votes
Renovated facility that offered a pleasant surprise. We spent the night there prior to flying out of YCC. They offered to keep our vehicle there for the week that we were gone for at a very reasonable rate and provide shuttle service to the airport in the early am for our departure. Staff went above and beyond when the shuttle was not available and had a prepaid cab ready waiting to take us to the airport that morning. On our return late at night a similar situation at the airport were the shuttle wasn’t available a cab was provided to take us back to the hotel late at night. They provided a wonderful full meal breakfast voucher in their restaurant so we left in the morning happy on a full stomach. Can’t say enough good things about the front counter staff. Will be there again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
everetthorner wrote a review Apr. 2022
Minesing, Canada45 contributions5 helpful votes
The staff were very friendly, and there were no issues with the rooms themselves. Unfortunately, the hotel was replacing the hallway carpets while we stayed there and it made hallway carts extremely noisy. Either because of the renovations or the material of the door, we could hear EVERYTHING from the hallway as if our door had been open. It was incredibly frustrating to be woken up by people talking, babies crying, dishes clanking, etc. Certainly did not meet my expectations for this stay, but I think it may be a temporary issue. I wish we had known in advance what we were getting into. We would’ve stayed elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 3, 2022
Hi everetthorner, I have forwarded your concerns about the noise to our management for immediate attention. I'm sorry to see this affected your experience. Our establishment loves providing the smoothest stay to every guest. Thank you for considering us as your primary choice for accommodation. We can't wait to show you all the changes and improvements based on your valuable feedback. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter84 wrote a review Jan. 2022
Edmonton, Canada144 contributions77 helpful votes
I have stayed at many hotels in Calgary but this is my go to unless my work books us. The staff here are great and service in general is awesome. I like the selection of ppv movies including one's still in theaters. The restaurant and lounge are nice as is the free airport shuttle. The best rooms are the king bed rooms on the 5th floor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Parbh D wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution
Our flight was delayed so West Jet provided us with this hotel for the night. We checked in at around 1am, and though I was told they had a 24hr free shuttle, the last shuttle was for 8pm but our flight was not till 11:30pm. Despite this inconvenience, I had to book the shuttle for 8pm as I had no other choice. Before sleeping I checked the breakfast time online. When I called in for breakfast the next morning, they told us breakfast is done being served and said their online time might’ve been incorrect. They then put me on hold every time I tried calling (I called about 4 times) to try and ask if we could receive a shuttle ride to the airport to use our vouchers there for breakfast - which ultimately did not happen due to their lack of service. I ended up paying out of pocket for breakfast. Then as I was in my room, someone bangs on my door and it is a front desk worker, who tells me checkout was at 11am and that if we don’t get out before 2pm they will charge me for another night. No one had made me aware of this when I checked in and that only provided me with 20 minutes to get organized, pack up, get ready, and leave. In a frenzy, I quickly threw everything into my suitcase and felt as if someone had just kicked me to the curb. This was single handily a terrible experience for me, I felt ignored and toss aside the entire time. I was told over and over that there was nothing they could do now after they failed to communicate properly with their guests. I do not recommend this hotel to ANYONE - it added stress and made me feel so diminished after an already long day of travelling.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan. 22, 2022
Hi ParbhD9, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in your case we fell short. I am sorry we missed the mark on the level of customer service you received. I have alerted the hotel management about your comments and have also sent you a private message to obtain additional information. Again, thanks for staying with us. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keeth wrote a review Nov. 2021
saskatchewan16 contributions5 helpful votes
Advertise free shuttle. Came in late. Got to hotel and said shuttle booked. Only 1 driver. Go really early or after plane leaves. Won't pay for taxi. You think they know when bust times are but hooked us with free shuttle. NEVER going to that place again and hope you don't too. Thanks holiday inn calgary airport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec. 12, 2021
Hi keeth, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about how your stay was at our hotel. It is our goal to provide the utmost care to ensure your experience is memorable. I am sorry for the challenges you encountered with the airport shuttle service. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We care about the comfort and convenience of our guests, I have shared your review with the hotel management for their review. We certainly want to get this addressed for you, However, due to site restrictions, we are unable to reach you privately. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further, know that you are most welcome to touch base with the hotel directly. We aim to embrace a seamless guest experience, and I hope you give us another try. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsay U wrote a review Nov. 2021
Saskatoon, Canada68 contributions8 helpful votes
Called in advance to ask about transfer to the airport and parking fees. Was told parking was $5/day and to book upon arrival. Arrived and was informed parking was $15/day. Kat, working at the front desk was amazing and very accommodating. Once we entered the room it had an odd smell and was quite dark. Some of the electrical outlets did not work and there were stains on the chair along with a housekeeping cloth left in the bathroom. There was a gummy paste stuck in the sink and the windowsills were brown and covered in dust. Very awesome and accommodating staff, quite loud and outdated hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dale R wrote a review Nov. 2021
Pasadena, Texas134 contributions61 helpful votes
Easy to get to, clean, quiet, reasonable price, free parking near hotel entrance. Friendly helpful staff. Very close to trans Canada highway so we made a fast exit the next morning, no delays. No areas that I can see for them to improve.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dana M wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
Came into the room to a toilet not flushed. Went to shower and the shower head was broke and you couldn’t adjust the angle so I stood with my back against the tub surround to stand under the water. By the time I was done showering water was past my ankles as the drain was very slow! Plug ins did not have covers and the stripping on the edge of the carpet was visible and sharp. Not safe for my 1 year old daughter who is walking around. Would never stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct. 7, 2021
Dear A5687ZOdanam, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the cleanliness in our room and the maintenance of our bathroom. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SoyaSauceCF wrote a review Aug. 2021
Canada37 contributions2 helpful votes
The room is old, dark, a smell that they said it's from sanitizer. Who wants to stay in a room that smell of sanitizer? The applicance makes lots of noise. One of the service desk guy wears a t-shirt to work. Water dripping at the bathroom tap. It is not worth of the money to stay. I recommend anyone to pay more money for a place you find comfort and professional services. This hotel doesn't provide free breakfast either. For that price it's not worth of returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't come here unless it's the last resort. Spend more money to find a better hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov. 12, 2021
Dear SoyaSauceCF, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize that breakfast was not offered and for the comfort, as well as the smell of sanitizer, in our room. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn calgary airport hotel calgary, calgary holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel (C̶$̶1̶2̶6̶) C$98 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Alberta) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pure Casino Calgary (0.9 km) and Pure Canadian Gaming (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garden of Italy, Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, and White Elephant Thai Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Calgary-Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.