We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1935 McKnight Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 6V4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$116
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (84)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21-07-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-07-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 121 in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Calgary,AB. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Squash
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Water park
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Full body massage
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1625Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 950
  • 480
  • 117
  • 38
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
krizmawood wrote a review Jun. 20
1 contribution
Absolutely wonderful stay. The hotel was family friendly with an amazing water park for hotel guests only. It was so close to all of our activities and favourite restaurants. It was quiet in the evening, which made for a great sleep. All of the staff I spoke with were so friendly and accommodating. Definitely one of the best (if not THE best) stays of my life!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lawson H wrote a review Jul. 2021
Lacombe, Canada71 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed here numerous times in the past. This is the first time since restrictions have been lifted so decided to hit Calgary during stampede and go to Jubilations dinner theater. As all the times in the past we were treated like old friends. We have never stayed on the top floor before and the front end staff recommended changing our usual room to one with a better view of the city and mountains loved it . Breakfast in the dining room was great as usual,great to see our old friend is still the concierge. Great job guys
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: We never used the waterpark here but heard a lot of fellow travelers that loved it. Book ahead...
See more room tips
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Marthaller, Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Responded Aug. 2, 2021
Ibfound3, Thank you for staying with us! We know how may choices you have when choosing to stay with us and we are so grateful that you do :) I am delighted that our team members recommend changing things up. We do have one of the best west facing views of YYC , downtown and the majestic Rockies.
Read more
Charms wrote a review Jun. 18
Red Deer, Canada57 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice comfy bed and the room was nice. Very clean! Great tub in the bathroom. The front desk staff member who checked us on was great - so friendly! The food in the lounge left a lot to be desired. I wouldn’t recommend eating there if you’re able to go elsewhere. The elevator floors were constantly soaked by people coming from the pool. I’m not sure what the hotel could do about this - half the problem is that people just don’t bother to properly dry off and then leave their mess for someone else to clean up. Aside from that, it was a positive experience. The hotel definitely feels geared towards families.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
cookgmc wrote a review Jun. 16
Calgary, Canada2 contributions
The hotel is slightly dated but the staff, cleanliness, beds and amenities are great. The staff were very knowledgeable and accommodating. Another great feature is the secure underground parking. If there is one little negative you are adjacent to the airport so some noise from flights until late.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
fekbuts wrote a review Jun. 10
1 contribution
Well manage. no breakfast was offered but my family had fun just staying in the hotel and no need to go out while I am in meeting. Right question are being ask for the review. My kids had fun having an option to to a kids pool and I am not worried for their safety.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Donny66321 wrote a review Jun. 6
Lethbridge, Canada1 contribution
Had high expectations but unfortunately left dissatisfied, Room had old appliances- fridge froze everything, No USB's, expensive movies for kids, loud ac. Expected more for $190 a night. Kids pool small
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Marthaller, Other at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Donny Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
lauralfergusson wrote a review May 2022
Red Deer, Canada2 contributions
My reservations were mixed up. Even though having injuries was put farthest away from the elevator. A pile of dirt on the floor. Then we had to be moved and management didn’t relay the change to front desk and were waiting almost an hour for the change.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Marthaller, Other at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
rottwielersrule wrote a review May 2022
Lethbridge, Canada1 contribution
Went for a family trip and stayed at the Port O Call as a weekend get away. The suite was absolutely wonderful and relaxing with a large jacuzzi tub that you could melt into. The restaurant was decent but nothing to really rave about, but by the looks of it they are renovating a second one so hopefully it is higher end.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Marthaller, Other at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear rottwielersrule, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are more than pleased to be in our final stages of completing our jetz bar and lounge renovations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Kristi W wrote a review Apr. 2022
2 contributions
The room was decent but few of us slept well as the beds and pillows were not very comfortable and the rooms are not very sound proof. The Murphy bed provide enough space for 6 of us to stay in one room, which was a great option. The rooms look clean, but dated. Having a sink in the bathroom and one just outside of it really helped the bedtime and morning routines move quicker. The coffee in the room was terrible. The pool was excellent. The kids LOVED the 2 water slides. And the adults appreciated that there were 2 hot tubs in the same area. Typically there is a 2nd pool and hot tub available on a lower level. Though we were disappointed that the lower pool was closed. We did not make use of the fitness area this time, but have on previous visits. It is larger than many others we’ve seen, and well equipped. I really like that there is a water bottle filling station in it too. The showers in the fitness area change rooms are awkward, as the frosted glass turns clear when wet. A sauna in the charge room is a nice addition, but it takes a long time to heat up. If you plan to use it after your work out, perhaps turn it on before, or partly through, your work out. Having underground, roomkey-access parking is very nice. For the price this hotel costs, and to truly make it a family hotel, it should really have breakfast included.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Marthaller, Other at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kristi W, Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us. We are truly grateful to learn of your experience. I am happy to review with our team and learn of news ways to improve our products and services offered at our hotel. I am pleased to advise that we will are starting the purchase process of new Keurig coffee makers. We hope to welcome you again.
Read more
Global17974889903 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Elkford, Canada1 contribution
One of the best hotel i stay in. When we go to Calgary with the family we always stay here, on 17yrs now and the staff is the best, Either Mo at front desk, Dave in the bar or Chelsie as are waitress all the best staff ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Marthaller, Other at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Responded May 1, 2022
Global17974889903 Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate the postive feedback and will be sure to acknowledge our team members for their outstanding service.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western calgary, calgary best western
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Locked Room - Calgary Northeast Branch (1.2 km), Confined Escape Rooms (1.1 km), and The Hangar Flight Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cactus Club Cafe Barlow Trail, Chop Steakhouse & Bar, and Moxies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.