We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (196)
Pool & Beach (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 111 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn will stand out among other hotels in Calgary,AB. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
604Reviews8Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 221
  • 82
  • 17
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
deniseking2024 wrote a review Mar 2024
White City, Canada1 contribution
Everything we needed was accommodated. Late check out, bigger room, extra towels, etc. Everyone was super accommodating and friendly and rooms were immaculate and pool area and fitness centre were clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mandie M wrote a review Jun 2023
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Fantastic staff who were really helpful, lovely room and nice breakfast. Great location as it's a short walk to 39th Ave Calgary TD which gets you into the heart of the city. They were happy to let us leave our hired Harley Davidson close to the main entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It's a fab location and they offer free customers parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Flamesfan2014 wrote a review Mar 2024
Carnduff, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
We are from SK and not "city people". We were in for the Flames game, and, after 12 hours of driving, were greeted by the friendly front desk people we have seen in a long time. Dave went above and beyond with all of us, including suggesting places close by to eat and calling a taxi for us. We will stay there again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Martin H wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Treated like a VIP from first entering the hotel. The hotel appeared to be brand new and was crisp,shiny and gorgeous in every way. Dan, the greeting manager at the front desk was outstanding and exudes genuine warmth, compassion and outstanding customer service to follow through with the VIP treatment. This will be our go to hotel in the coming years every time we come to Calgary.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mwoodward2024 wrote a review Feb 2024
Spruce Grove, Canada1 contribution
We love staying at this location. It is 6 minutes from the MNP center, which is our reason for visiting Calgary. They have a great Breakfast, great front desk staff and they are very accommodating to our team's needs. The only thing that is not amazing about this very clean hotel is the pool is slightly underwhelming. The rooms are big, and very clean and the location is perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Inspire307309 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
We stayed here for only 1 night as we had an early morning appt. The front desk staff all around were very courteous and kind. The hotel was clean. The breakfast got a lot of points with options for myself and my kiddos. The kids used the pool and it was clean as well. We would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JoeyBol11 wrote a review Jan 2024
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
Staff were friendly and accommodating. We had been travelling for over 18 hours, due to flight interruptions, an we arrived a day later than planned. The hotel staff changed our reservation with no charge and ado allowed us to check in a couple hours early for some needed rest. I would certainly stay at this hotel again:
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lssssl wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
If your there to watch The Calgary Flames, I totally recommend this hotel, phenomenal Staff very helpful. Breakfast has alot of options, good as well, or if you just want tk check out Calgary during the stampede as well, it's just over the hill 😀
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
983noway wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Why is there a minimum characters it was a hotel what more do you want to know there is a gym and a pool and a bunch of homeless people outside. I enjoyed leaving this terrible city. Can't wait to never come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alnoor Lakhani, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Responded Dec 11, 2023
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy visiting Calgary and we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay Please let us know if we can be of further assistance
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
UncleSpike wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The hotel is obviously an older building - based on its location. However, the rooms are very nicely renovated. I noticed new flooring throughout, and the bathroom had new tiles on the floor and in the shower. Nice clean rooms, convenient location. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calgary area.
PRICE RANGE
C$154 - C$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus calgary centre hotel calgary, best western calgary, calgary best western
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Nearby attractions include Stage West Dinner Theatre (1.2 km), Reader Rock Garden and Reader's Garden Cafe (0.9 km), and Stanley Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alloy, Seoul Korean Restaurant, and Coco Brooks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heritage Park Historical Village (5.3 km), Fort Calgary (2.6 km), and Lougheed House (2.4 km).
Is Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.