We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Motel Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Motel Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Motel Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Georgetown, Ontario
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Clean room, very quiet, but very basic. Good parking and access to nearby C-Train station. Uneven flooring in the hallway. Small, overcrowded place for breakfast. Best go to Denny's next door. Good selection of restaurants right nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcingeorgetown
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear we were able to meet your accommodation needs and look forward to serving you again the next time you come to Calgary.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We were not sure whether to book this cheap hotel or not...we decided to take our chances as it would be just one night and we would arrive late at night and leave early in the morning.... It was for sure worth the 90$ for a king bed, decent washroom and breakfast included =) location its pretty good too (only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dizzy951
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and had a great stay with us. We hope to show you another great stay the next time you come!

Reviewed 4 October 2014

For the price, this hotel is just fine. I've stayed in worse for more money. I have two complaints and they are not really big ones. First, the WIFI is an issue. I've been tethering my phone as it's faster than the WIFI provided. However, I find this happens at a lot of hotels, even the $200/night ones. Second, (and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarne C
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are always pleased to hear we have exceeded guests' expectations and appreciate the feedback you have given as it helps us improve our service to all guests. (and yes we are a family owned business). We look forward to hosting you the next time you come to Calgary!

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were excited to finally have an affordable hotel on our way home from vacation. Turns out there were only 2 good things about this hotel: service and price. I appreciated the service we received from checking in to checking out. The front desk personnel even called our room to ensure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Since your stay we have improved our WIFI and are pleased with the results. We are also in the process of updating our...

New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Better to stay at the Econo Lodge Suites which are literally walking distance from this motel. The staff were nice but the hotel is just in need of a renovation. Suprisingly the bathroom was descent. But the carpet the the bedding that didn't properly fit the bed. The place is most definitely no frills. And the free breakfast of toast/yogurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndennifer
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important and helps guide us in the right direction of our Guest's needs. We are currently in the process of upgrading our public spaces and have already begun updating our rooms. We're sorry to hear you didn't like our mandated Easy Starts Breakfast by Choice Hotels...

Sundre, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rude, dirty place. Had to step over someone smoking dope to get into the lobby. Stinky and gross. Tries to attach its self to the econo lodge inn and suite which is on the other side of the fence from it. These two places are NOT the same. This place is the second worst dive I've been in in my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JJ_and_Roberta
EconoInnsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello I’m concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel service is to provide dependable service to all...

Moose Jaw
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were surprised at the huge room, or should I say suite that we stayed in. We thought it was just a regular room with a kitchen. Turns out it was a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and livingroom. Plenty of room for all of us. Family members were happy that there were 3 tvs available (one in each bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeVet
EconoInnsSuites, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the hotel. Reviews really help us ensure that we are doing everything we can to meet our guests satisfaction. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the room. Families absolutely LOVE that room because of the size. Admittedly, the hotel is a little older,...

St. John's
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I'm sitting here in my hotel room right now, writing this to suggest you book a room elsewhere!! No complaints about staff...but oh the smell. The downstairs halls are dark, dreary, and covered with old carpet. And they have an intensely gross kinda musty-sweet-food type smell. Upstairs it is better, but still smelly. I think some of the rooms must...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jturner
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about us, comments like your really help us ensure we are giving our guests a great experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We have an agent available at the hotel 24 hours a day to ensure all of our...

Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here and we were on a budget. It was a great rate and the room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and nice to have. There are lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the Train is very close as well. We would definitely stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPR8
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are always glad to hear we have met guest expectations! We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Calgary!

Calgary
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna F
EconoInnsSuites, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#42 of 109 in Calgary
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel Village

Address: 2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: $51 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Motel Village 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Motel Village Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Village
Econo Lodge Calgary
Calgary Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Motel Village Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Motel Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is non-smoking and the smell is better than a year ago. Rooms are hotter than average and a fair size.”
 of 5 bubbles NomadAlli, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles calgaryguy, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Michayne, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lindamomof3, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room on main floor near the back door. Easy to carry in the bags.”
 of 5 bubbles bbcarmenj, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5