We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good32%
  • Average25%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Special Offer: Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
Offers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Special Offer: Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
75
155
132
80
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
155
132
80
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelclose to the airportthe shuttle driveran early flightone night stayfitness roomdowntownconvention
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT ADVERTISE THAT IT HAS A SHUTTLE!!! DO NOT COUNT ON TAKING THE SHUTTLE!! We booked this hotel specifically because the fee included airport shuttle. When we arrived and checked in, we were informed that the "every 20 minutes" shuttle (which is...More

Thank Kari N
Response from Clarion YYC C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference CentreResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Kari for sharing your review. As you've mentioned, our shuttle service, although 24 hours, does have scheduled departure times from the hotel, every 20 minutes after the hour, every hour. As the drive to the airport can take upwards of 15 minutes, this...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It really pains me to slag this hotel because it has some of the most courteous, professional, helpful and outright phenomenal staff I have encountered in any hotel in years. The cable TV selections and wifi bandwidth/coverage are also excellent and the housekeeping department keeps...More

Thank metaungulate
Response from Clarion YYC C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference CentreResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you metangulate for taking the time to share your review. First off, I am pleased to see our team left a great impression of the hotel. We are very proud of our staff, who have proven time and time again that they embody the...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018

This has been a very poor experience this week in a conference room. They can't regulate the temperature. Today it got down to 13C in the room and two hours later it is only 15C and the AC is flowing. When we tried to adjust...More

Thank Janette S
Response from Clarion YYC C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference CentreResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you Janette for your your review. We do apologize for the heating/cooling challenges you faced in the conference room. Unfortunately we did have a roof top unit fail which caused the issue, and although we had a technician on site within 30 minutes to...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018

It's an outdated and old hotel. The room is spacious, comfy and clean bed sheets/pillows. Good customer service and convenient location. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Toilet is ok except bad ventilation. The shower water pressure is low. Overall, Great Stay!More

Thank AliciaFYL
Response from Clarion YYC C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference CentreResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you AliciaFYL for taking the time to share your review! We are pleased to see that the hotel overall left a great impression. We are aware our age is starting to show and are looking forward to upcoming renovations. We take great pride in...More

Reviewed May 1, 2018

The main reason I have rated this a three is because the hotel itself is old and outdated. Having said that I found out from a lovely maintenance man who rode the elevator with me that the new owners have started a remodeling project that...More

1  Thank jeb12016
Response from Clarion YYC C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference CentreResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you jeb12016 for your review! We are thrilled that we were able to host you during your conference. As you've mentioned, we are looking forward to renovations to give the entire hotel a fresh new look. We take great pride in our team and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Calgary
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ray H
March 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ron D | Reviewed this property |
well Ray, I used to go with enterprise untill the last rental. I took the car back and had full coverage on insurance , when I left the vehicle and it was inspected by the employee nothing was said to me about any damage. a... More
0
Votes
lmac12345
November 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from TREK39 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. sorry
0
Votes
Dia B
August 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Clarion YYC C | Property representative |
Hi Dia B! Our 24 Hour Airport Shuttle is complimentary to guests. Upon arrival at YYC, you can call from the Customer Service Phone at Gate 4 and let us know you're here! We will be able to give you an estimated time of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms not facing the street will be quieter"
Read review
"book another hotel"
Read review
"book room at front"
Read review
"Many great options nearby at other hotels."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing