We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

TravelocityUS$79*
View Deal
#49 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Round Lake Beach, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

In the middle of Industrial Calgary stands this building which looks out of place. But once you open the doors, you will be surprised. The décor is welcoming as well as the staff. The restaurant and bar will provide a good meal and a friendly atmosphere. Even though it may be -16 outside, don't forget your swim suit. A 2-story...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic D
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It’s gratifying to know that you truly enjoyed our hotel and all of the amenities it has to offer! We are trying our best to ensure our welcoming atmosphere and tasty food makes you feel comfortable and relaxed while you’re here. Our staff are always responsive to guests’ needs and make sure you have everything you need...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The staff was excellent and everything was Awesome and ready when I arrived. The Sunday Brunch is excellent, the room was great. I would recommend The Glenmore INN to everyone. Great Value for the Money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonysR8673ZQ
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts our the hotel. Our main goal to provide excellent service at an affordable price, and we are glad that this is the way you feel about your stay. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again whenever travels bring you back to Calgary!...

Alberta
Reviewed 1 February 2017

As a local Calgarian, it is rare I need to stay in a hotel in Calgary. However, I was working a temporary job and we ended up working all night and I was too tired to drive home and it would have been a waste of time since we needed to be back on site in a few hours. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanOCan
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that every aspect of your stay was wonderful and you had everything you needed during the short time spent at our hotel. We are always doing our best to make sure our guests enjoy every minute of their stay. We look...

Edmonton
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We did not have a reservation and we arrived very late in the evening/early morning. We were happy to hear that they had a room available for us. A comfy bed for a couple of weary travelers, thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellym871
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for sharing your thoughts! It is great to hear that our evening guest team made your experience an enjoyable one and that you had good rest on our comfortable beds. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Inna Assistant Front Office Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I always stay at this hotel when on business in Calgary. it is conveniently located minutes away from where I conduct my business there. the staff is friendly and will look after your every need. works for me everytime.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 801JanB801
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your loyalty and your kind comments about our hotel and the staff. It is a pleasure to know that you truly enjoy your stay every time you’re here. Once again thank you for making us your hotel of choice and we look forward for your next visit! Inna Assistant Front Office Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Amazing place to stay, friendly staff, great facility, wonderful experience. We had a conference in at this hotel and at the end of our conference and stay, every single person had a very positive experience and could not stop talking about how great this hotel was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tam B
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Each and every member of our team went the extra mile to make sure your stay was memorable and all your conference needs were accommodated. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your group back next year! Inna Assistant Front Office Manager

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This was a good place to stay. The staff were professional and very pleasant. The room was very well presented and everything was great. I would certainly stay here again. There is a bar and lounge for the evening and then the breakfast restaurant was good in the morning. The convention centre has a very large dinning room , it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelcamo
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed many of the services that our hotel has to offer. Our staff are definitely the greatest asset that we have, and it's great that you were well taken care of. If there is anything we can do to make your future stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Excellent staff at the reception desk, they ensured that all our rooms were together as we were booked with 7 other rooms. Excellent service in the restaurant on New Years morning, coffee, fresh fruit and a good breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Socatrader
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We always strive to accommodate all of our guests requests and it's great to hear you felt well taken care of. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Glenmore Inn in the near future! Inna Assistant Front Office Manager

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overall hotel staffs were all very friendly and have a smile on their faces all the time! From front desk to room cleaning ladies were all so friendly and made my stay felt so pleasant. Location was good which restaurants and shops across the hotel! Recommend Dragon Palace across from hotel! Good service and food were good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704tl2017
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such an awesome feedback and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We are very pleased that you were delighted by our guest service, and enjoyed our restaurant and location. We’re glad that your trip went well and we hope to welcome you back soon! Inna Assistant Front Office Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The Glenmore Inn is a 1970’s vintage hotel that is well maintained and clean. It is located in East Calgary in an industrial area. The only saving grace is that there is good parking and easy access to the main highways. The hotel has a pool with slide, expansive public areas and good restaurant so one does not have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunOnly
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the level of service provided by our team who always strive to deliver excellent service to our guests. A large majority of our guests stay here for business...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#23 of 109 in Calgary
488 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $118 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the tower tend to be more quieter”
svenEdmonton, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Front desk will accommodate to meet your needs”
davesF3861SL, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms overlooking the atrium”
  • Noisy wall airconditioner
  • 1970's decor
  • small old style bathroom
FunOnly, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“7th floor was perfect”
shillier2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor. Never near the Ice Machine or the Elevator !”
rocketman000, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates