We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Expedia.comUS$79*
View Deal
#50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$96*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Kirkland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Always pleasant but an old hotel. Rooms could be updated by removing carpets, re-tiling bathroom, "spring cleaning" of each room where the doors and regular things that should be cleaned are ignored. Update the room doors so that they don't slam - this can be heard throughout the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyas2015
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, which allows us to look at the ways we can improve. I'm pleased to let you know that we have been in the process of updating our hotel both in the rooms and common areas for some time. I'm sure if you were to stay with us again...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre is my choice of hotel in Calgary when visiting RedEase Computer Support. The Glenmore Inn has super quiet rooms, great food and exceptional staff. For the occasional time when I bring my kids, the hot tub and water slide is a great addition.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattEdwardsCdn
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great comments. We are pleased to hear you've enjoyed staying with us when you're in Calgary. Hopefully we'll see you and your family again soon. If there's anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let me know: guestfeedback@glenmoreinn.com Yours in hospitality, Chris

Kamloops
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Rooms were very nice, restaurant and buffet were good. I did expect a much friendlier staff,aside from one front desk lady and a waitress at the lounge everyone else came off quite cold. Wifi is awful. Probably wouldn't stay there again for that reason alone. We stayed for three days and used my phone data the whole time except for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anamI5206PT
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While it's great to hear you enjoyed your room and dining with us, we are disappointed to hear that you encountered some other difficulties. Feel free to contact me directly to discuss your stay in more detail and to allow us to...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My husband, daughter and I stayed for a weekend getaway. We had booked one night with the shopping package and one night with the zoo package. We've stayed in many different areas and hotels in Calgary for various reasons and this hotel had the best deal by far for the zoo (4 zoo passes and 4 breakfasts) package and shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kango44
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind comments, and that you and your whole family enjoyed your stay. As always it's great to hear our staff were helpful and accommodating. I'll be sure to let them know. Definitely be sure to check out our website before you book your stay in Calgary again, as we always have great package deals...

Lake Cowichan
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Don't forget to pack all your toiletries because they don't sell any on site and the only store within walking distance still wasn't open when I checked out at 10am. Ask for a room with a window to the outside if you want fresh air. Ask for a room that doesn't share a wall with a storage room as staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradt233
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future, and we would be more than pleased to add your preferences to your guest profile. Feel free to contact me directly with your details and I will gladly assist. Yours in hospitality, Chris guestfeedback@glenmoreinn.com

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 8 September 2016

To be honest, glenmore feels like a budget hotel. Definitely had better hotel rooms for the price we paid. -the shower makes squealing sound -coffee maker in room was dirty -room is unappealing -you can hear noise from the hallway in your room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktron2016
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, which allows us to look at the ways we can improve. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues in your room. If you did not advise Guest Services during your stay of your concerns, please feel free to contact me directly with your room number...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the Stampede. It rained all the time so we were stuck at the hotel a lot. This was fine though as the pool was great, not busy, and the hotel restaurant was not expensive. Much cheaper than staying in downtown, Calgary. Only criticism is other guests coming home late and talking very loudly in the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank award12016
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourself overall, however I am disappointed to hear that you encountered a few noise concerns relating to other guests in the evening. Hopefully you'll have the opportunity to join us again and if you do,...

Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Loved it here got a jacuzzi suite for a great deal cheaper than what online had quoted!! :) Was way to busy enjoying room to visit the 3 restaurants this inn has. I will definitely come back :) The room and washroom was clean, it was quiet too if your on business trip this is where ya wanna be!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derangeddisaster
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Calgary. Hopefully you will be able to join us again, and perhaps even have the opportunity to dine in one of our restaurants. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Well guess time has left this place behind some what, by today's standards I would put this hotel in the medium low range, weekday rate of $129 a night would suggest a higher rating, but unfortunately not. I chose this hotel for the location, as it was close to a facility I had to visit. Rooms are cosy, but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, which allows us to look at the ways we can improve. I certainly appreciate your positive comments, particularly about our staff. However I am sorry to hear that you found some of our public areas not to be up to your standards, and our hotel lounge loud and...

St. Albert
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel did a great job assisting us with our team. They provided a space for our team to meet and have meals together. They provided plates for us when we didn't have enough paper plates. They provided serving tools for our meals. They brought microwaves into our rooms for when we needed to heat up food after a late...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601trinab
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments. We hope we can welcome you and your team back in the near future! Yours in hospitality, Chris

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#23 of 109 in Calgary
489 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the tower tend to be more quieter”
svenEdmonton, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Front desk will accommodate to meet your needs”
davesF3861SL, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor rooms overlooking the atrium”
  • Noisy wall airconditioner
  • 1970's decor
  • small old style bathroom
FunOnly, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“7th floor was perfect”
shillier2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor. Never near the Ice Machine or the Elevator !”
rocketman000, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$79
Booking.comUS$96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates