We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We tried this hotel rather than staying downtown. We paid a $20 upgrade for a suite, so the hotel cost more than the hotel where we usually stay. The bed was very uncomfortable for us both, the pillows were the size of a cushion even though we were in a king size bed. They charged $2 for the in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divotdog555
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciated your feedback on your recent stay. We provide pillows in accordance with what is required by the hotel chain, these standard pillows which are specific to the Comfort Inn brand are found in all hotels in Canada and USA. We have had a lot of positive comments on how comfortable they...

edmonton
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Worst service I have ever received. Pool water ruined my swimsuit and gave my 3 young children a red ichy rash. Hotel Manager did nothing to help with the problem and actually refused to speak to me about the matter. Manager's name was Fizel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lexus492
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and expressing your concerns regarding your stay. Our pool facilities are monitored daily with a chemical balance that is done by our maintenance engineer daily to ensure that the water chemistry is balanced. We also have our pool chemistry balanced 24 hours a day through a electronic system to ensure that the water chemistry...

Reviewed 5 November 2014

I've stayed at this property for several dozen nights and didn't even realize that it has a pool! The staff is very friendly here. There is a great Pho restaurant next door and a large shopping center nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank golfgps
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and appreciate friendliness of our staff and the comfort of our guest rooms. I would like to encourage you to try our pool with giant waterslide and relax in the hot tub its a great way to end the day. We hope to see you again...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Very professional and courteous staff. Upon check-in, EXPEDIA.CA had not made the reservation at this establishment. Fortunately, for my son and I, there was a vacancy!!! They put through a call to EXPEDIA.CA and I was on "hold" for quite awhile, until I got gruff....then the reservation was faxed through, finally. EXPEDIA already had charged my account for the room...it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RWS169
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for the great review about our hotel. Our staff is always there to help our guests and make their travel as smooth as possible and yours is an example of that. We would like to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you with a great stay!

Oakdale, California
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Not much to say about the hotel. Clean, comfy room and friendly staff. We had never been to Calgary before, so although we were in a "noisy" area, we really liked how close we were to the train. It saved us from driving around a city we were unfamiliar with. Took us right to downtown by the shops and resturants.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HoffBees
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the positive comments about your stay with us, we pride ourselves on being centrally located to shopping and great restaurants. We look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Calgary.

Reviewed 18 September 2014

All the "cash stores" around made the neighbourhood shifty to me. But once inside, the hotel was fine. Comfortable bed and nice furniture. TheTV remote wasn't working but they fixed it. Lots of towels when I asked for extra. Breakfast was good and replenished often. It was clean with plenty of waste paper baskets. Lots of hangers and an ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyalGardener
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay while in Calgary and appreciate that you recommend us to others.

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Recently we stayed one night at this hotel, after making reservations via telephone about one week before. Note that we had an appointment in the city the next day so I was 100% sure of the night that I reserved. When we arrived, the clerk could not find our reservation. Eventually she found our confirmation number, but said we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfraser577
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with our hotel and would like to take this opportunity to clarify what happened with your reservation. There seemed to be a confusion with your booking, when you brought this up to our attention we were not given the opportunity to look into what happened with your reservation as you immediately threatened...

Angers, France
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms are big. If you have a room in front of the main road, it´s a bit noisy - so you basically hear the police and noisy cars driving by. It´s a little far from the train station, though which requires to get a car. Too bad you have to pay for coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antho_M3r
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Calgary. As the hotel is located on a major road that commutes between downtown and South Calgary. On occasion it can be noisy for those that are light sleepers. We do have rooms that face away from the major road making quieter for those light sleepers. The train station...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had booked with Country Comfort Inns & Suites during our trip to Canada as we made use of the Choice Hotels membership. While we didn't really have an issue with any of them, they are all a little bit different. We stayed 2 nights here. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport for return of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thirko
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel on your recent visit to Calgary! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you had a wonderful stay. We wish you would have stayed longer and are welcome back the next time you visit Calgary. Our mission is to provide excellent service and value to our guests and we are delighted that staff service,...

Edmonton
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights, the breakfast was good, staff was courteous, parking was good. It is close to all locations and rooms are good. The only issue i faced was that the bath tub was not slanted properly hence the water stayed in the tub after every shower.The in room coffee supplies was inadequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacheen Srikant N
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are visiting Calgary!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
215 reviews
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
141 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#26 of 109 in Calgary
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn & Suites(R) South is located minutes from downtown Calgary and the Pengrowth Saddledome, home of the Calgary Flames hockey team. This Calgary hotel is minutes from the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede grounds, the famous Calgary Tower, the Calgary Zoo and the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre. Guests of this Comfort Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy the indoor heated pool, two-storey water slide, hot tub and fitness room. Corporate travellers will appreciate the business center and meeting rooms that accommodate up to 50 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South

Address: 4611 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $93 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites South
Comfort Inn Calgary
Comfort Inn South
Calgary Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites South Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
ft nelson,bc, Canada
3 months ago
Regina, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back and a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles dutchlady, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not much choice, only a few floors, but didnt hear any noise while in the backside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles darcyt215, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the back of hotel to not hear to much traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles l0zza1995, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the west side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 400joen, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles dartfordsteve, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay