We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed here for four days and it wasn't the best experience. First we had several issues at check-in; we had originally booked for Friday-Sunday but ended up changing it to Thursday-Sunday and apparently this meant that hotel created two bookings, which resulted in staff telling us we would have to move rooms on Friday (despite the fact that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda G
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Amanda G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that we were unable to originally accommodate you in the same room due to extending your arrival date a day earlier. This proved to be a very busy time for us and the room type you requested the night before had been reserved at the...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

First off, staff at front desk were very accommodating & generally very nice. Not sure if I had a regular room or was upgraded but had a separate living room area with a couch & chair, TV, microwave & fridge. The bedroom area had two queen beds and a small balcony that faced a busy highway. Room was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TK26_12
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear TK26_12, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that the restaurant hours affected your overall experience with us but are happy to hear you enjoyed the suite! I`m sorry to hear the taxi company was delayed. We now have a taxi stand at the hotel with Calgary Cabs that will stop any delays with taxis to our hotel...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Service is very well done, nice rooms, lobby, spa, pool, restaurant and bar, even a store! They offer free coffee/tea in the morning, clean and warm atmosphere. Great location, near stores, gas station, and even starbucks! Would totally go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeellell
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Deeellel, Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us! We strive for a great experience for all of our guests and are always happy to read reviews and pass on the positive feedback to all of our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wowing you on your next visit! Until next time,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Nice clean hotel but unfortunately for us 2 ladies hockey teams was staying at same time and some of them [not all] were rather noisy. Room was rather dark but breakfast at Ric's the following morning was very nice. My husband found free coffee in reception when he went to the car to collect coats - nice touch. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie053
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Ellie053, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if your stay was interrupted by noisy guests. If this should happen in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to the front desk during your stay. Our number one goal is that all guests have a restful stay and we are always more than happy...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Arrived a little early, but our room was ready. The front desk ladies were personable and very helpful. They gave directions for shopping and advised us their restaurant onsite was excellent. And it was. After resting from our flight into Calgary and driving around the city we went to the bar for a drink before having dinner. The bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank botanicalsa
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This is a pretty comfortable and fairly well appointed hotel. Staff were great, extremely polite and accommodating. Room was clean and had everything that I needed. The only comment that I can really make is that I stayed on the second floor and the carpets around the elevators could use a cleaning and walls a cleaning. I found the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa01_10
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Teresa01_10, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We have passed your feedback on to our Housekeeping team to ensure there are no inconsistencies with our public areas. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for a 5 star stay in the near future! Take care and enjoy the rest of your week. Sincerely, Rachelle La...

Aktau
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed one night traveling back and was able to get a room without a reservation. Calgary is a very busy city and good hotel accommodatiwons are hard to find at a fair price. The hotel is large in length and especially if your room is on the east side as ours was. Good amenities although the soap and shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaZcowboy
Winnipeg
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and were disappointed by the lack of good customer service shown by the front desk staff. When we checked in, there was no mention that the following day, the water would be shut off from 10:00 to 4:00 for a water leak repair. When we got to our room, there was a note on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Golf_nutsWinnipeg
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Golf_nutsWinnepeg, We apologize you weren't advised verbally by the front desk of the temporary water outage. We had posted this on our website as well as 3rd party booking channels such as Expedia as well as signs at the front desk, other areas of the hotel and a personalized letter from the GM. Please feel free to reach out...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

I suppose the hotel is passable and similar to a Super 8. However the Ric's Grill makes this place abhorrent. My stay was so so other than limited parking stalls. The Ric's Grill is unlike any other of the chain. It is more like a cheap pub and the menu is not as expected. The food and service was even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FTheProp
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear OA47, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn your expectations were not met at our hotel. We are here to provide a great room at a great rate along with typical friendly and timely service and we pride ourselves in the positive feedback we receive from our guests. We apologize that you experienced...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed three nights and it was terrific. Clean, attractive, comfortable beds. If you don't use room service, you receive a $5.00 credit each day on breakfast. Great for the environment too! The pool was warm with a 2-storey water slide. The kids loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaH666
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Lynda H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear the family made use of our pool facilities and our Make A Green Choice program! We hope to welcome you back in the future for another terrific stay. Sincerely, Rachelle La Forge Front Office Manager Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#40 of 109 in Calgary
633 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Crescent Northwest, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $123 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton
Calgary Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Alberta
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Broken Arrow, OK
over a year ago
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose the room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa, gives much more room.”
 of 5 bubbles deand211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Coco_rose15, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room facing the highway. Their breakfasts are pricey but there's other dining options nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles madgingerbread, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the highway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WatcherOfTheFries, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The highway side gives views of the ski jumps but is noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles PBslost, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay