We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Passing through Calgary from National Parks so this hotel was on the way. Convenient but there are few dining options in the area. Nice large king suite upgrade as gold member but unfortunately the stay was a bust! The AC unit worked randomly and never got close to cooling the room to the set temp. Given it was a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Fondue4Two, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me regarding this uncommon issue. I am happy we were able to connect and make up for this one-off experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a fantastic stay! Sincerely, Rachelle La Forge Front Office Manager Four Points by Sheraton Calgary...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and found that this place was very comfortable. As always, Sheraton, in my opinion have the best beds. We were upgraded to a two room suite, which was a nice added surprise. I tried the breakfast buffet the next morning. This was a step above most hotel buffets I had. The various selections included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcook7
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback jcook7. A complimentary upgrade is always a great way to start your stay, and our Queen suites have just the right amount of space. I highly recommend coming back in the winter and trying the bobsleigh. If you like the summer luge, the winter version will knock your socks...

Northern Alberta
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We choose this hotel for the location which was close to a wedding we were attending, of which the hotel offered a discount. Upon arriving the staff were very friendly. We were given a room on the main floor (think that is a first for us), but we took it. Our room was fairly big, a sitting area with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisandWina
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear ChrisandWina, Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the restaurant during your stay with us, however, we are disappointed to hear there were some inconsistencies with the food quality during our Sunday brunch. We will pass this on to our kitchen team to ensure our typical...

Caronport, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family with kids enjoyed staying at this hotel. The pool and the waterslide alone made it a huge hit! Friendly staff, clean rooms, eco-friendly, great restaurant! We were happy not to be in central Calgary. We went to Canada Olympic Park across the street, and Calaway Park down the highway a bit. Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Erin_O, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy all aspects of the hotel. Our goal is to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to hear of your experience! We hope to see you and your family...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped here on our family vacation to BC. We had been driving all day, so my wife and I needed some R&R. We had a room that viewed COP, which the kids loved. Breakfast was great for a buffet in service challenged Alberta, and the staff was very helpful. Kids 5 and under eat free for breakfast, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank speciba
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear speciba, We are delighted to hear you and the family enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service with comfortable amenities and we are happy to see the family was able to take advantage of the 5 and under eat for free program! If only they stayed this little forever. Should you return to Calgary,...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is just off the TransCanada highway and across from the Olympic Park. Great location if you don't want to be in downtown Calgary. It's about a 10 minute drive to the Transit Light Rail system which will take you right downtown Calgary. Rooms are spacious and clean -- beds comfortable, lots of room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori_D_11
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Lori_D_11, Thank you for sharing your kind comments during this stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Four Points experience! We apologize for the temporary issues with the computers but I have passed on your kind comments to the Front Desk Agent, Sara, who assisted you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel...

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of fast food in the area and convenience/liqour store. Breakfast was buffet in the hotel dining room - good. Only issue was the drapes were vertical and didn't keep out the sun when trying to get to bed at 9pm. Great view of Olympic Park across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Linda K, Thank you for posting your comments on your most recent stay with us! We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your experience with us. We apologize if there was any issue with the blinds. We equip all of our guest room with a black out blind in behind the drapes but understand the chain can...

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was an amazing hotel. We had a quick and efficient check in. Our room as very nicely decorated and the bathroom was very spacious. We were on the top floor of 3 floors and had a very nice view from our small balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on their way across Canada. And, it is 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd52889
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Todd52889, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us directly on your stay for a great rate should your travels bring you back to Calgary. Thank you again Todd! In hospitality, Rachelle La Forge Front Office...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Room was only average. Bathroom light bulb burnt out. Balcony had only one very dirty chair while neighboring rooms provided two chairs. Restaurant named Rics Grill was no longer part of that chain, but still went by the name so gift cards were refused. Compilmentary bear samples were so small they weren't worth the bother. Feel we did not get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19bandit88
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear 19bandit88, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points Calgary West. We take pride in providing great rooms and a great rate and we are disappointed to learn we missed the mark. I have passed on your comments about the deficiencies occurring in your room to our Executive Housekeeper so this inconsistency doesn't occur in the future....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On the surface, and when I first arrived, this hotel seems like a great modern and well-appointed choice to stay in Calgary. However, once I got settled into my room, some negative aspects soon became apparent... =( Three negatives, unfortunately, stood out for me: - The cleanliness could be ALOT better! On the surface, it seems like a modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan T
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Ryan T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear your welcome and first impression of our hotel was positive. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you experienced housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay with us. We apologize for this inconsistency and can...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#40 of 109 in Calgary
633 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Cres NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $121 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton
Calgary Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Alberta
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Broken Arrow, OK
over a year ago
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose the room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa, gives much more room.”
 of 5 bubbles deand211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Coco_rose15, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room facing the highway. Their breakfasts are pricey but there's other dining options nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles madgingerbread, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the highway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WatcherOfTheFries, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The highway side gives views of the ski jumps but is noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles PBslost, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay