We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked our vacation on hotwire.com and it was only a three star so we we're a little leery of staying at the hotel. When we arrived in the evening the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They called our room as soon as we got in to make sure we we're satisfied. the bartending manager Robert was awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunchak
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear Hunchak, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during your quick getaway. Although Hotwire has rated us as a 3 star hotel, our AAA rating is in fact 4 stars. We are pleased to see you received the great customer service we strive for and...

Alberta
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were here in January for a ringette tournament. We checked in Friday afternoon and checked out 15 hours later. This was not long enough to enjoy all the hotel had to offer. The 2 Queen room was average hotel size with comfortable beds. There was a small balcony and plenty of counter space, as the tv was hanging on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duchesssunlover
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback about our property duchesssunlover! I will be sure to congratulate Brad for doing what he does best. We look forward to having you with us and hopefully a bit longer of a visit! Safe Travels, Heather Craigdallie, General Manager gm@fourpoints-calgary.ca

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very convenient location for a stopover when travelling West. All staff were upbeat and helpful. The room was well appointed and beds are super comfortable. Like the convenient email checkout. Will make this hotel a regular pit stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judyjudyjudy9
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I will be sure to pass your words on to all departments. We delight in providing all of our guests with a fantastic stay and I am happy to hear you will be making this a regular stop. Wishing you all the best in the new year, from all of us...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stay at this hotel occasionally for business. It is conveniently located close to highway one west (to banff) and Stoney Trail ( ring road). Have had breakfast from the buffet, was good, average priced. Rooms are nice with small balcony. Email check out is convenient. Free coffee in the lobby, which has several fireplaces and seating areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaqthom
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This must be the most expensive 4 points in the chain? Is it worth the money? Perhaps since it is clean, conveniently located for many things and the staff is friendly enough. Only one entrance which is terrible especially when the weather is cold and you are walking across a very windy parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowboydanno
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear cowboydanno, Thank you for posting to TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities, friendly service and our convenient location. We strive to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding our entrance. We have provided one entrance for the safety and...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a great spot. The view is spectacular. The service is outstanding. The coffee shop and the restaurant are first class. What a great deal. The spa area and pool looked very inviting and clean. The front desk staff were the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianS1
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

BrianS1, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing all of our guests great customer service and setting them up for a great stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon Brian, happy holidays to you and your family...

New York City
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice location, relatively large hotel but nice amenities and professional staff. My only problem was that I booked the driver to pick me up at 11.30pm at night to go to the airport for a red eye - and after confirming it with the front desk staff - he did not show up and they had to call a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravellingNYC
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Room was nice enough, highway noise didn't bother me however the restaurant food was awful. I was at the hotel for a two day meeting and due to time constraints was forced to eat at the restaurant on location. My pizza was filthy, the ahi tuna is cut wrong and that can make a world of difference in ahi tuna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaPeek
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Dear AndreaPeek, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your guest room and the friendly service we offer during your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service, facilities and an overall great stay for all of our valued guests. We are sorry to hear about your restaurant experience. I...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed here because we could not find rooms in my university hotel. I was put up in a room next to trans Canada highway, was a little noisy for me. I called the desk and they immediately moved to the back without any questions. The restaurant has good food and the hotel has many fast food restaurants around. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roman p
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Roman P, Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us! I am happy to see we were able to accommodate you in a room away from the highway. We understand it can be difficult to get a good nights rest in a busy city like Calgary and we do our absolute best to accommodate all of...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my 2 children during my daughter's hockey tournament. We chose the location for proximity to Olympic Park. On the plus side, I slept relatively well considering the hotel was full of hockey teams, even without the supplied ear plugs. :). The bed was comfortable and there wasn't much noise carrying through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kru73
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback kru73. The pool and waterslide are a hit with our guests and I am happy to hear your team also enjoyed it. Both the pool and fitness centre will be going through a full renovation in 2014 and we hope to not only update the appearance, but create a...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#42 of 109 in Calgary
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#46 of 109 in Calgary
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Crescent Northwest, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $120 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton
Calgary Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Alberta
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Broken Arrow, OK
over a year ago
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newly renovated room, they are upscale and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles debrakgrose, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose the room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa, gives much more room.”
 of 5 bubbles deand211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Coco_rose15, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room facing the highway. Their breakfasts are pricey but there's other dining options nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles madgingerbread, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the highway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WatcherOfTheFries, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5