We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fairmont Palliser

Save
Traveller (657)
Room & Suite (479)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“gold floor”(130 reviews)
“the penthouse”(69 reviews)
“presidents club”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Fairmont Palliser
Offers & Announcements: Stay Longer & Save
Offers from The Fairmont Palliser
Offers & Announcements: Stay Longer & Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,582)
There are newer reviews for The Fairmont Palliser
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveller rating
1,327
724
256
125
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,327
724
256
125
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorthe penthousepresidents clubcalgary towerclassic hoteltrain tracksbeautiful hotelvalet parkingrocky mountaineersteam roomvalet servicestephen avenueheart of downtowncalgary stampedeoakloungeconcierge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
471 - 475 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

This hotel is amazing. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are outstanding. We stayed on the Gold floor which was first class with a beautiful penthouse lounge. The staff went above and beyond their duties with kindness and compassion. We were treated like family...More

Thank Doylee258
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont PalliserResponded June 14, 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide this feedback about your stay. I have sent your kind words to the Gold team who I know will appreciate this very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Palliser again soon. Warm...More

Reviewed June 8, 2017

I had a fantastic stay at the Palliser. The service was warm and the upgraded suite was very large and comfortable (perks of the Presidents Club :) ). This hotel is well located in downtown Calgary and is close to all major attractions. Highly recommend...More

Thank LuxeTourista
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont PalliserResponded June 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of the whole team at Fairmont Palliser, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Lindsay Gallagher Communications Manager...More

Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel but chose to have lunch here as we have eaten at 3 other fairmont hotel's whilst holidaying in Canada, which have all been excellent but this one was the worst hotel ive been in for many years, staff...More

Thank Jeffrey R
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL, Manager at The Fairmont PalliserResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback to us. Oh behalf of the entire Fairmont Palliser team, I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your exceptions. I will be reviewing your feedback with my team and I invite...More

Reviewed June 6, 2017

My wife and I spent 1 night at the hotel after landing at Calgary. It was our first stop on a tour of western Canada and Alaska and we selected Fairmont as we had enjoyed their hotels at other locations worldwide. We were not disappointed....More

Thank Chasyj
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont PalliserResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Palliser. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you'll choose Fairmont Palliser the next time you're in Calgary. Best regards, Lindsay Gallagher Communications Manager Fairmont Palliser

Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Came in around 1700 with a tour we went to our room. It was quite large but the bathroom was small and was nicely fitted out. Hotel is old in age and they have kept things like the postage chute on each floor. Everybody was...More

Thank David M
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont PalliserResponded June 6, 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide this feedback about your stay, David. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Lindsay Gallagher Communications Manager Fairmont Palliser

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Calgary
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#9 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#9 Business Hotel in Calgary
#11 Family Hotel in Calgary
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#9 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#9 Business Hotel in Calgary
#11 Family Hotel in Calgary
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (657)
Room & Suite (479)
Dining (81)
Pool & Beach (37)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brittany H
May 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL | Property representative |
Hi Brittany, The pre-authorization for every stay is the full room price plus taxes for both nights plus $100 per day for incidentals. Please let me know if you have any further questions! We look forward to welcoming... More
0
Votes
Teresa S
March 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL | Property representative |
Hi Teresa, We don't offer free shuttle service to local attractions, but there are numerous public and private transportation options that we would be happy to recommend if you let us know where you're heading. You can call... More
0
Votes
February 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LindsayGallagherPAL | Property representative |
The Sunshine Coach bus picks up at the Westin Downtown at 320 4 Ave SW. Please check their website for more details (unfortunately I cannot include the link here). The Brewster bus that runs into Banff does pick up at... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"floor 3 was quiet"
Read review
"Fourth floor was quiet."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view"
Read review
"North side rooms are quieter as the south side faces the railway tracks."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing