We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Village Calgary AB

Share
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
32
95
137
80
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
95
137
80
92
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 436 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

I rarely ever write negative reviews but the only thing "Super8" about this motel was how "super" bad it was. Took a $300 room deposit as my colleague and I had foreign credit card... 2am I wanted to sleep so I didn't moan about it,...More

Thank 923braydenm
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We stayed at Super 8 Motel village for 4 weeks. Staff were very good, our room had a kitchenette, with all the ammenities we needed. Very clean and looks like rooms have been renovated. The Office staff were very good.

1  Thank jhe43643
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We booked a kitchenette room on 1st floor for one week. Got there and they had us on 2nd floor. I refused it so they gave us a room with 2 queen beds, no kitchenette...More

1  Thank Lucy H
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We add to wait 25 minutes at the door to check in at midnight. It was not funny. There was nobody at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C2651ZQcarolinec
Reviewed January 26, 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mary2565
February 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from HarleyL354 | Reviewed this property |
It is outdoors, right in the middle of the parking lot. Not sure about the hours as we didn't go in. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Graydon1
May 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from Bob137 | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer on this property specifically as this time I travelled without my dog. All I know is I always seem to spend between $10 and $25 for our dog. As far as i know, only Motel 6 has a 'no charge' policy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If for a family, ask for a kitchenette."
jhe43643
Mar. 13, 2017
Read review
"Book early for Stampede Days!"
368lanes
Aug. 22, 2016
Read review
"They upgraded us to what they said was the best room and it was awful"
donaldn432
Aug. 17, 2016
Read review
"Nice rooms very pet friendly"
LisanPaul
Jul. 31, 2016
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 village calgary hotel calgarycalgary super eightcalgary super 8super 8 calgarysuper eight calgary
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNorthwest Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing