We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Calgary North Thriftlodge

    2304 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 0M5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    US$54
    US$54
    US$54
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good26%
    • Average29%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$54
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$54
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$54
      View Deal
    View all 41 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (196)
    There are newer reviews for Calgary North Thriftlodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 190 reviews

    Reviewed 5 August 2017

    Stayed there for about 7 hours on July 31st, 2017. Was about to go to bed when I noticed the comforter was crawling with bed bugs. Told front desk that I wanted a refund and was leaving immediately, he asked why and I showed him....More

    2  Thank Jeremy C
    Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

    This is a place just you need to sleep and go , and budget. You have to check A/C not all of them working. No where to sit for breakfast but so close to Calgary Transit station, some restaurants around and swimming pool , everything...More

    1  Thank mandana1980
    Response from Gustavo A, General Manager at Calgary North ThriftlodgeResponded 10 August 2017

    Hello mandana1980, Thank you for your review. It is weird that your A/C was not working. I do hope you mentioned it to the front desk because we like to look after our customers right away and we either replace the A/C if it's a...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank chelseam924
    Response from Gustavo A, General Manager at Calgary North ThriftlodgeResponded 10 August 2017

    More

    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    We booked through Expedia and won't make that mistake again! The pics on Expedia did not match what we got. Even the pics here on trip advisor are very old. We only stayed one night and couldn't leave since it was stampede time and couldn't...More

    Thank Jennifer M
    Response from Gustavo A, General Manager at Calgary North ThriftlodgeResponded 10 August 2017

    Dear Jennifer M, Thank you for your review. I am sorry our property was not up to your standards, we always work hard to please our customers. As you may noticed every hotel in the city raises their prices during stampede just like any other...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank lynnefrick
    Response from Gustavo A, General Manager at Calgary North ThriftlodgeResponded 10 August 2017

    More

    Travelodge Calgary University
    422 reviews
    #65 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
    576 reviews
    #24 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
    191 reviews
    #63 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    Super 8 Village Calgary AB
    446 reviews
    #93 of 109 hotels in Calgary
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calgary North Thriftlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Calgary >
    • Northwest Calgary
    • Also Known As
    • Calgary North Thriftlodge Hotel Calgary ,
    • Thrift Lodge Calgary ,
    • Thriftlodge Calgary ,
    • Calgary Thrift Lodge ,
    • Calgary Thriftlodge ,
    • Calgary North Thriftlodge Alberta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Super 8 Village Calgary AB
    446 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Travelodge Calgary University
    422 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
    191 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
    576 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Big T's BBQ
    419 reviews
    .45 km away
    Juree's Thai Place Restaurant
    215 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nick's Steak House & Pizza
    308 reviews
    .61 km away
    Wheat: Pizza by Jay
    15 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    University of Calgary
    104 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
    108 reviews
    1.58 km away
    McMahon Stadium
    56 reviews
    .74 km away
    Calgary Outdoor Centre-University of Calgary
    21 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Calgary North Thriftlodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "we preferred the ground level rooms better access to our vehicle and easier to bring in suitcases."
    Read review
    "They pretend to have WiFi, they don't."
    Read review
    "If you book a non-smoking room, you may get a smoking one anyways (even if you pre-paid). Just avoid this..."
    Read review
    "Rooms that are very close to the main office have 1 signal internet whereas the other have none."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing