We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Casino Calgary
    1.4 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 6 days ago
Great stay !
Stayed at the Travelodge a few times as it is close to the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Travelodge a few times as it is close to the Airport and they always treat us great ! Always have a great experience with the service! Complementary shuttle service, great service and good location ( close to restaurants and one Mall)!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris C
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family over the weekend and the staff at this place was amazing super helpful and always willing to make our stay in the hotel Pleasant. I found the rooms to be clean and up-to-date in their technology. I would recommend this hotel to anybody as well I would stay here again most likely will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian A
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an absolute dive! We stayed in room 430 on Saturday night January 14. The carpets are SO stained that I was afraid to be barefoot on them. We paid for a queen bed, it was a double, and to top it off, when I climbed in, it smelled of men's cologne, and my husband doesn't wear any!! The bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. I am dishearten to know about your experience. I will personally investigate and ensure that we meet our standards and exceed guest expectations. We have recently started complimentary continental breakfast, products supplied by one of the best food company and our team always ensure that fresh products are delivered to guest. However...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here twice and had a really good experience the staff makes you feel comfortable every time room was also wonderful I prefer to stay at this hotel with free shuttle loved the breakfast in the morning with family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonoliver91
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the customer service provided by our staff. Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Calgary. Sincerely, Gaurav General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. We stoped by on our way through Calgary to the mountains. When we checked in, the staff were very pushy and told us that due to recent criminal activity in the area that we should remove all valuables and put a sign in our window saying all valuables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajohnson1993
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences. We ensure the each guest has comfortable & safe stay. We always advise our guest, who park their vehicles in our parking lot, do not leave any kind of valuables but as per city guidelines, not because of criminal activities. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two night but had very poor experience. Heat wasn't working for 1/3 rooms that we had and then had to change it after requesting them 3 times. All 3 Rooms were left uncleaned when we came back the second day after shopping. Overall very poor experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Narmaan S
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to post your candid review on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during the stay, unfortunately our housekeeping and maintenance staff were closed on New Year’s Day and the notice was put at front desk and our agents were providing all the required amenities. I am really disappointed that our service...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff put us in a room that looked like it was regularly rented to the local drug dealer community. And it wasn't as reserved. We gave the place the benefit of the doubt and returned four nights later as scheduled ( after speaking to the manager about the proper room booked being available for that night ). Upon return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrymac42
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback and review Unfortunately our housekeeping were on closed on New Year’s Day and there was limited smoking room, the room that you reserved was not available due to some unfortunate conditions. And our front desk agents were offering upgrade business class room that were non-smoking. I am sorry, we did not meet the requirement...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was on the main floor, it was a fairly good room and i was given a good deal for that room. The restaurant server, housekeeping staff and the front desk staff were all very helpful. I would always choose this hotel for my future stays

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawani u
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and it is great to read your review and I am so happy that you appreciated the service offered from out hotel. I am sure that I will see you back with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next visit. Warm regards, Gaurav General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really really great staff! Jennifer I believe she is front desk manager was so great and helpful. All staff were so helpful and kind. Beds are comfy and breakfast was good! Close to airport and they provide a shuttle which is so handy!! The shuttle driver was so nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegan B
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you very much for your review in trip advisor. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & happy to know that Jennifer was able to provide you the excellent customer service. We’re proud of our team and I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to her & team! Also our shuttle driver....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The hotel was a good price, the room was clean and basic. The location was good as it was quite close to the airport without being too noisy. There was also free wifi and free shuttle to the airport which is very useful. Had dinner in the restaurant, good portion size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed the stay with us & liked the price. Also glad to hear that you found your room was clean & comfortable. Many of our guest really like our location which is not far from the Calgary airport. We have recently upgraded our WI-FI,...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
349 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located on Barlow Trail, 1 block north of Highway 1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 847adrianp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms nearest the elevator had no peace and quiet because they screeched everytime someone used it”
 of 5 bubbles joannalucas685, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If they try to give you room 134, because you have a pet, pass on it if you need wifi (too far from modem)”
 of 5 bubbles rachaeln960, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cherip715, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles shirtrott, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5