We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
 Click to rate
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin O
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not WAIT to check out of this disgusting hotel. Outdated, small rooms with broken furniture, dirty sheets, a hair on the comforter when we checked in, and the room smelled like smoke. Windows didn't open. Huge tube TV from the 80's. Completely worn out in every sense of the word. And to top it all off, the service at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne_elizabeth
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry to hear of your other disappointing experiences I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay in our hotel. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and other we are planning for needed upgrades as well. We I hope that you will give...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay so here is the dealio; the shuttle is a great service to get to the hotel (instead of paying $30something for a taxi) BUT there are some things I'd like to share to help make your experience more enjoyable and less stressful: Give your name and number to the shuttle driver. Often then will arrive early to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastbud02
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to know that you liked the cleanliness & housekeeping service. Also enjoyed the breakfast. We have recently started the complimentary continental breakfast for every guest in the property, which is liked by many of our guests who are staying with us. I want to apologies with...

Lake Louise, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 802idac
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions over the past few months. While the hotel services and general condition are best described as "fair", what I was impressed with was the helpfulness and kindness of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethkT2046DK
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review & thanks very much for always staying with us in our property. We always try to provide the best hospitality services to each of our customers & continue to improve our services. We are glad to know that you are impressed with the customer services provided by our staff. We look forward...

Trochu, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzannedW1208XV
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 395terenced
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff in general were okay, staff were polite and driver from airport was friendly,morning desk staff was rude, breakfast was okay and staff helpful room was simple and comfortable WIFI is available and good wake up call was good and transportation available and reliable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 09-26-DONNA1957
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We much appreciate the review and feedback.. I am happy to hear that you really liked the staff & enjoyed the customer’s service provided by our staff who was driving the airport shuttle. Also apologies for the inconvenience from morning staff. You enjoyed the stay in your room & like the WI-FI, last year we have upgraded our...

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An older facility that needs obvious maintenance but the price was right, except that parking for vacationers is not posted on the website as requiring an extra fee. However our overall charge was slightly reduced to help with this charge by combining it in a package. Shuttle service was great. When the icie roads were impassable for their shuttle a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nakhome2017
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We much appreciate the review and feedback. We have accommodations for both the family and business traveler at the Travelodge Hotel Calgary Airport. I am happy to hear whether you're traveling solo on business or with the family that we've been able to provide you with a positive experience. We have some par & fly package which is...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

A bit far from airport, be prepared for about $25 cab fare. Rooms clean, quiet and the bed is comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
WHG7102F, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay in our hotel, I am glad that you liked your room & also found the bed was comfortable, regarding the cab fare, I would like to inform you that we provide completely free shuttle services for airport pick up & drops. I apologize for the inconvenience that...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located on Barlow Trail, 1 block north of Highway 1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like cold rooms please stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Eastbud02, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a bit hard to find the access to the hotel on GPS”
 of 5 bubbles nakhome2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 847adrianp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms nearest the elevator had no peace and quiet because they screeched everytime someone used it”
 of 5 bubbles joannalucas685, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If they try to give you room 134, because you have a pet, pass on it if you need wifi (too far from modem)”
 of 5 bubbles rachaeln960, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5