We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

PricelineUS$62*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Horrible service hotel looks like a dump, elevators out of service, lumpy bed awe foul pillows horrible bath tub. Never stay here!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975careyt
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am really sorry to read about your negative stay with us, I am curious to know when your stay was as our elevators have been functioning normally for the last several weeks. I do hope that you spoke with someone at our Front Desk or asked for one of the Managers on site to deal with your issues. Have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Disgusting carpet; blood on the floor outside bathroom, not vacuumed, mold & broken sink. Charged an additional $150 deposit which wasn't returned. $241 for the worst hotel I've ever seen. No coffee in the morning (we were told we could go back to our room and make it ourself.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319bretb
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you feel that your stay was so unsatisfactory and we hope that you spoke to one of us about it so that we could have corrected anything before you had left. We do have the deposit still as you did not stop by the front desk prior to departure and you paid with your debit card...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisahI925MQ
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Room was clean but in very rough shape. The towels were limited and were hard. Did not have a fridge, microwave or glasses in the room. The only way into the hotel was through front door as side doors were not working with key. This stay was around Christmas and not a decoration in the front lobby or and festival...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 539elanaa
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am really sorry that you had such a negative experience and apologize for not having glasses in your guest room. Fridge and microwaves are provided upon request, we did have some issues with our side entrance however that has been fixed now. Our Christmas tree and decorations went up on December 4 as well as the Holiday Music started...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We went on a business trip in Calgary and we stayed at the Travelodge on McLeod Trail because it was the closest hotel of our business event. First, the sink in the bathroom was clogged with previous customers' hair. Pubic hair in the bath. Molds on the bathroom ceiling and the shower head not working properly because it was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your room not to be cleaned and maintained to our standards or yours and I hope that you shared your experience with my Front Desk team so that we were able to fix things before you left. I hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in our...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664eleanors
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharam P
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7835LSjoses
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Cold Lake, Alberta
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I stayed at the Travelodge because I had a course in the area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself need desperate upgrading, especially the windows and the showers. The hotel was clean enough and there was evidence that it was being cleaned regularly. The walls were very thin and it was hard to block out the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722michelec2015
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am happy to see that overall you were happy with your stay. Our hotel team works very had to maintain the cleanliness of the property as well as the high level of service we are happy to give our guests. We have done several upgrades this...

canoe narrows,sask
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtiso815
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
225 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
144 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#83 of 109 in Calgary
35 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Address: 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs the only thing good was the price”
945enap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at a room before you commit to staying.”
S_BD21, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
AxScreenxName, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
greeneyes77, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to find a better motel!”
661savannahl, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$62* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$62
Hotwire.comUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates