We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$74*
View Deal
#3 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Queenstown
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Great location, near the airport. We really enjoyed having dinner at the restaurant and unwinding by the bar. Our room was spacious & bathroom was great! We had a small kitchen in our room which was perfect, as I've noticed in a lot of hotels in North America, they don't have microwaves. We requested a high floor with a view...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am really happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay – from dinner, to unwinding in the bar, to having spacious rooms, to having your own microwave! It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate your request for high floor with a view. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Muenster, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

came to calgary for a family weekend to shop and see banff and some rockies. hotel is in an excellent location near freeway as well as outlet mall. staff is awesome as well as hotel cleanliness. will definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themuensters
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your five star review. I am glad that you had a great weekend staying at our hotel. Indeed, our hotel is conveniently located near the hiway and is just a 10-minute drive to Cross Iron Mills outlet mall. Thank you for recognizing the good service of my staff as well as the cleanliness of the...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here before and it's our preferred spot in Calgary. I would have given a 5 star rating except when I went to make coffee in the "ultra clean" mugs, I found they were anything but. There was dried on coffee at the bottom of the mugs. As well, the glasses were dirty. These were items that were supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenlisab
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a detailed review about your experience at our hotel. I truly apologize that my housekeeping staff did not pay too much attention about the mugs and glasses. Rest assured that the housekeepers have been briefed about this incident and they have been reminded to check the cleanliness of the rooms as well as all...

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2016

third or fourth stay at this property. Large rooms, comfy beds. Lots of variety at comp breakfast. No hook on the back of bathroom door for hanging clothes while showering. Will very likely stay here again when in Calgary.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrold Q
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your loyalty Darrold and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us when you’re in Calgary. I am sorry if the hook on the back of your bathroom door was missing, I have informed my maintenance staff to resolve this issue. We look forward to having you back and if for any reason we are not...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

The service has been quick and friendly (check in, airport shuttle, meals). Rooms are spacious (stayed in two queen beds bedroom) and clean, bathroom is clean and well kept. Only to complaints: we stayed on the fourth floor and there was a constant fan niose we could not turn off, was ok as we were tired from our international flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerdiplomatic
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to know that you experienced our efficient and friendly service. I am sorry to hear about the noise issues and the light in the corridor reaching your room and thus affected your good night’s sleep. We have indeed identified that there were a couple of rooms on the fourth floor that had fan noise issues and our...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was great , clean room. The decor was new in looks. The staff was very accommodating as we had to check in early (skiing injury ) We ate at the restaurant. that night and it was delicious. The breakfast buffet was good. T hey do freshly made omelets as well. Very accessible to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveNSC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your injury - I hope you feel better now. We appreciate your five star review Dave and I am truly glad that you had a wonderful experience staying at our hotel. Thank you for the good feedback about my staff being accommodating and about the good food at our restaurant as well as the...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was great. Only issue we had was that staff were not welcoming or very friendly. Staff seemed to push us through too quickly and not interested we had and issue with the room during checkout. Willing to go back in future if the service improves.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don G
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing and providing feedback about your visit. I am very disappointed that our team did not provide you with the warm and genuine hospitality during your visit. I can assure you that we strive to treat every guest special and truly appreciate their business. I will be discussing your comments with our team to...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Conveniently located near the airport, great shuttle service, clean, modern hotel. Nice large rooms with big bathroom. Comfortable beds. Nice bar and restaurant. Will definitely stay here again when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your five star review! I am happy that you chose to stay with us and you were able to experience the convenience of our location being close to the airport as well as the great amenities that we could offer like the shuttle service, bar and restaurant. We hope to have you back again in...

LOREBURN
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Great location to airport - shuttle service available. Also close to shopping at Cross Iron Mills. Comfortable, quiet, clean rooms. Breakfast is excellent.. Staff very friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel for you Calgary stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadaDec2011
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star rating. I am happy to know that we have not disappointed you in any way and that your stay was an excellent one! We look forward to having you again some time in the future!

New forest
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This hotel has a good location close the airport, with pleasant rooms. Although there was a resturant, and the food was good (with several vegetarian options), it was rather soulless. Since we had to leave before breakfast, we were given a 'breakfast to go' bag which was very helpful. Overall a good place to stay before a flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwlNewforest
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to know that you find our hotel having pleasant rooms and that our location is conveniently located close to the airport. I am glad that you were able to avail of our “breakfast to go bags” which comes really handy for an early morning flight. We wish to welcome you back in...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (38)
Viewed
King Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#7 of 109 in Calgary
185 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites Calgary, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are using hair dryer, it is located under the vanity top, unlike on the side like most hotels.”
bojann771, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Perfect size and very comfortable”
322samratk, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable bed - that didn't have the "dip" from many others using it. :-) ”
90lilliand, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Just need to vacuum around the bed edges, found some dried up crumblies. ”
, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a long stay, I'd suggest asking for a suite instead of a room. It features a 3/4 wall with integrated fireplace between the bed and a couch area that makes it feel like a small home instead of a room. ”
Stephiburger, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$74* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
AMOMAUS$173
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates